We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
888 S Olive St 9th & Olive, Los Angeles, CA 90014-3006
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay More, Save More – up to 30%.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (193)
Room & Suite (217)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from LEVEL Furnished Living
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#1 of 339 Specialty lodging in Los Angeles
Travelers' Choice
LEVEL is situated in the heart of downtown Los Angeles and is approximately a 30-minute drive from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). The property is a quick 10-minute walk to STAPLES Center, L.A. Live, Grand Park and a celebrated international dining scene, as well as being close to the fashion and financial districts. We offer 24-hour concierge, 37,000 sq. ft. indoor/outdoor resort amenities, complimentary WiFi, 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center, lounge area with BBQ’s/fire-pits perfect to enjoy the California sunsets, outdoor basketball court, dry sauna, stream, hot tub, cabanas and the largest outdoor pool in downtown. 0.9 miles = Staple Center & Microsoft Theater 1.0 miles = LA Convention Center 10.0 miles =Universal Studios 16.5 miles =LAX (Los Angeles Airport) Getting Around A variety of transportation options are readily available throughout the city including the Metro system, Taxi, UBER, LYFT and private transfers • Property offers valet parking – please ask for pricing per day • Nearby Subway Metro station (about 5 min walk) • 24 Hour Bus stops right out front of apartment • Metro Bike Share (Outside Whole Foods Market)
Read more
Room & Suite (217)217
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Bowling offsite
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Dining area
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Stay More, Save More – up to 30%.


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
201Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
34Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
694Reviews25Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 551
  • 81
  • 25
  • 10
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David Theodore wrote a review Sep 7
5 contributions
I called LEVELS in the morning to confirm a 2 bedroom corner suite that I’d booked was all set (trying to get a floor number) and was told everything was set but couldn’t confirm the floor. About half way into, and getting a call to say due to maintenance that my reservation would get split into two 1 bedroom suites. We arrived late on Saturday to see about 25 people standing outside being checked by security (it looked like a nightclub) for guest entrance to the building. Valet let us know they would not be offering their services but that it was still the same $60/night for parking (almost suggesting we might want to park elsewhere and not pay). When trying to unload everything near the lobby was repeatedly asked to move my car (there were some exotics around but maybe the Lexus LX wasn’t the right look for the driveway)… At check-in I asked again to see if there was no way to keep the 2 bedroom or maybe get a 3 bedroom. None of these were options – I got the room keys for the two rooms and signed the room agreement detailing music/quiet hours and a $1,000 fine for smoking or evidence of it in the room. The lobby was very loud and the elevator area was crowed with people waiting to go upstairs. The multiple signs that marked that it was 1 person per elevator or everyone in the same party/family were completely ignored and no one was enforcing that. Once we got into the elevator 2 other groups of people joined. People were easily touching. We got to our floor which stank of marijuana smoke and there was thumping music coming from a few different rooms on that floor (I think it was 9). After getting into the room quickly noticed that the floors were sticky (maybe beer?) there were no pillows on the bed, Netflix had been left on either from the last guest or cleaning crew, the fan was on in the bathroom and toilet seat was up. Pictures of all of that are attached. There were also no soaps in either room. People were partying on balconies and in their rooms and you could hear it from any deck. I’ve attached a video from the hallway. The following morning we had coffee and watched as one of the above rooms started throwing balloons filled with confetti off their balcony (probably around 30 of them) and as we left for brunch around 11am, noticed that someone had left their leftover McDonalds chicken tenders near the elevator windows and all over the ground. I mentioned everything to the front desk who apologized and offered no compensation for the quality of the property/room/experience but said he would block out a 2-bedroom room as originally booked for the last night. We got back around 9:30pm (did not want to stay at or near the property) and was told by that team that there was no record of a hold and that they’d struggle to find an available room. We moved to a new room (I believe on the 21st floor) which was communicated as a 2 bedroom suite. It was a 1 bedroom suite with a second bed behind closet doors. In this room the fire alarm low battery warning was going off and we called down to reception who said they were going to get in touch with maintenance to have someone come up. After about an hour I called back and was told by the front desk they couldn’t reach anyone and to just unplug it entirely from the wall “otherwise it will just beep all night”.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Response from Aaron Gonzales, Guest Services / Front Office at LEVEL Furnished Living
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit. Although we are a non-smoking and no-party hotel, it is unfortunate some guests choose to break the rules. We will continue to be vigilant when enforcing our rules so none of our guests are negatively impacted by the actions of others. We have increased our security team to ensure we can respond to these issues as quick as possible. We hope to turn your impression around and welcome you back to LEVEL in the future.
Read more
Jolene W wrote a review Feb 2020
Granville, Illinois103 contributions41 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
If you are looking for somewhere to stay in downtown LA, do yourself a favor and take a look at Level. For less than I could have booked multiple other hotel rooms, I was able to get a full apartment at Level. There are one and two bedrooms available and they are modern and well appointed. The kitchen was fabulous as was the outside balcony that looks over the city. I was in town for work and it was so nice to have a place to stay that felt more like home and I wasn't cooped up in the space of a one room hotel room. The outside space and pool is also very nice and the location to everything downtown was great. So glad I booked here, it made the stay so much more enjoyable to have a place that I could actually kick back and relax like home.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Aaron Gonzales, Owner at LEVEL Furnished Living
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. With all the conveniences of home, our spacious suites are perfect if you are traveling with family. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all the amenities LEVEL has to offer. Our central location makes walking to many popular downtown attractions a breeze. We look forward to welcoming you back to LEVEL in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact Guest Services for any advance requests. Thank you again!
Read more
sarah harrison wrote a review Sep 5
1 contribution
I would recommend these furnished apartments to anyone, each and every staff member were great at communicating and were so helpful with every aspect of my stay. I have high expectations and these guys managed to meet them. Ive heard reviews complaining about the noise, I noticed one apartment on the street level had a full dj set up and they had regular parties, I was on level 5 directly above them and couldnt hear anything, plus youre so close to granville st where many clubs are and even out on the balcony it wasnt a big deal. The pool and spa are so nice, its outdoors, there is sun the entire day. A special mention to the house cleaning staff who were always so lovely to bump into. Throughout covid they have put proper measures into practice like only 1 person or family in the elevators and the staff dont have a service elevator and they were always helpful if I was in a hurry and would let me go in the lift first. Well done everyone and thanks for making my last 6 weeks in Vancouver so enjoyable :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Aaron Gonzales, Guest Services / Front Office at LEVEL Furnished Living
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. It was a pleasure having you as our resident. Whether you're staying for one night or six weeks, LEVEL has everything you need. Our fully furnished luxury suites are equipped with all the conveniences of home. We are always striving toward keeping our guests happy during this uncertain time. We’re happy to hear the changes we’ve made to our policies did not impact your stay negatively. Thank you for you understanding We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your wonderful review!
Read more
Vinh wrote a review Sep 1
1 contribution
the management allows private parties. The entire building is full of parties everyday. especially on weekends. Security? total bull$hit. They are not security, they are bouncers. Along with the parties, are fights, shootings, speeding, drugs, etc. Plus no one wears mask to parties, so think elevator full of people with no masks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Aaron Gonzales, Guest Services / Front Office at LEVEL Furnished Living
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are committed to creating a comfortable and safe environment for all of our guests, and are sorry to hear about your experience. With the additional security at the door, we are working very hard to prevent parties and ensure the safety of our guests. We are working tirelessly to ensure these new challenges from COVID-19 do not hinder our customers’ experience.
Read more
Guide825815 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
The building is (was) nice at one point but it has been run down beyond repair now thanks to the clientele. This could have been such a nice place to stay and I go to LA frequently on business, so it is truly a shame. The class of people staying here is lower than low, and there is absolutely no regard for personal safety. No one wears a mask, fights break out in hallways, creepers walking in the hallways, mass crowds out front yelling at each other, parties going every night and into the late hours, fire alarms going off, and I could keep going... Do not be fooled by the pictures, this place is dangerous and not for any person concerned about their safety. The security admitted that there are drug dealers and prostitutes staying in the units. Avoid this place and never look back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Aaron Gonzales, Guest Services / Front Office at LEVEL Furnished Living
Responded 3 weeks ago
We’re extremely sorry that your experience with us was not up to par. We pride ourselves in providing quality customer service. Due to COVID-19, there have been certain limitations and new challenges placed on our business, and our team has had to adapt to many changes. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. We have forwarded your feedback to our management team to improve these issues. Thank you for your review.
Read more
$251 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A / Downtown
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about LEVEL Furnished Living
Which popular attractions are close to LEVEL Furnished Living?
Nearby attractions include Orpheum Theater (0.2 miles), The Theatre at Ace Hotel (0.1 miles), and FIDM Museum and Galleries (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at LEVEL Furnished Living?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at LEVEL Furnished Living?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at LEVEL Furnished Living?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at LEVEL Furnished Living?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to LEVEL Furnished Living?
Conveniently located restaurants include Karl Strauss Brewing Company, SUGARFISH by sushi nozawa, and Bottega Louie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at LEVEL Furnished Living?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at LEVEL Furnished Living?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at LEVEL Furnished Living?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does LEVEL Furnished Living offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at LEVEL Furnished Living?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.