We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles

Save
Share
506 S. Grand Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90071-2602
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
7 people are viewing this hotel
Agoda.com
$127
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/27/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$127
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/27/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$178
$125
View Deal
SAVE $53
lovevacations$139
Trip.com$141
Prestigia.com$178
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (626)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (40)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#108 of 392 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The historic Millennium Biltmore Hotel has been a legendary Los Angeles landmark since 1923. With exquisite Spanish-Italian Renaissance architecture, including stunning hand-painted ceilings, it's rich history is most noted for its connection with the Oscars - the founding banquet for the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences was held in the Crystal Ballroom in 1927, where the original "Oscar" statuette was sketched on a Biltmore napkin, and eight Academy Awards banquets were held in the Biltmore Bowl during the '30s and '40s.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
267Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
50Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
899Reviews104Q+A83Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 369
  • 263
  • 135
  • 67
  • 65
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jacqueline B wrote a review Oct 26
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My boyfriend and I were extremely disappointed with our stay. I booked the "Stay Safe with US" deal and it was a joke. The person checking us in was completely unaware of what it entailed (or pretended not to know in order to up-charge us) which created several problems. The stay didn't feel safe at all for several reasons, which I will get to below. Overall, this was a very disappointing weekend. My parents had their wedding here back in 1988 and we had hoped to experience the beauty of the hotel as they did, but the current clientele and lack of attention to advertised rates/offers were unsettling. First, she didn't upgrade us until I asked why the Stay Safe with US deal wasn't being honored - there were plenty of rooms available and a complimentary room upgrade is included in the rate. Second, The Stay Safe with US rate is supposed to have 24-hour check-in, but apparently, that doesn't matter. Upon checking in, the front desk agent tried to charge us a $50 fee for checking in at 2 pm....2PM!!!! This is a typical check-in time and the rate advertised 24-hour check-in. This is either an oversight on the agent's part or a complete scam. Third, we were charged $50 for parking when it was indicated in the Stay Safe deal that it would be INCLUDED in our rate. When I asked why we were being charged, the front desk agent patronizingly said "it's downtown LA, parking here is like this." Yes, I'm aware, I've lived in LA my whole life and don't need a patronizing lecture on parking here, however, I am thrown off by the fact that the hotel advertised COMP PARKING as part of the rate. Even worse, we had to park the car ourselves due to covid in an extremely sketchy adjacent structure called Millenium Towers while random groups of people (who I do not believe were guests...) decided to smoke weed in their cars for hours on end. We were stared at as we unloaded our luggage in the dark, unmonitored parking lot. Recipe for disaster if you ask me. Fourth, the entire hotel smelled like weed. Weed filtered into our room as we slept (on the non-smoking floor). Even worse, there was a literal plastic bag covering our smoke detector upon our arrival as if someone had tried to smoke in the room before we arrived. Does this sound "safe"? I think not. Fifth, as someone else stated, there was a resort fee (for pool etc.) that charged you for things you cannot use due to covid. This was fine, I guess, but it was not articulated before being handed the bill and I had to ask for clarification. And worst of all, there were NO temperature checks, mask checks, or hand sanitizing stations available with the exception of 1 bottle on the front desk where you check-in. Overall, disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Randy N wrote a review Oct 11
1 contribution
One person to answer the phone and handle the front desk. Their website does not tell the current condition of the area or the Hotels lack of everything. Enjoy the breakfast they offer it is a complete inaccurate. Very dangerous stay away from LA and the Biltmore.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
J Steiner wrote a review Sep 2020
Hong Kong, China173 contributions396 helpful votes
The location in Downtown Los Angeles i very convenient to all my meetings within walking distance. The Biltmore has an old classic feel. The lobby bar is very popular. The service is pretty good upon check in and check out but could be better. The hotel rooms even on the club levels unfortunately has an old classic feel. No power amenities for laptops and phones. No USB adapters. It needs an update. The location is the best selling point but needs an upgrade.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Co, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear JsteinerHK, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! Thank you for your kind words about our beautiful hotel. We apologize about the lack of power amenities. We will definitely share your feedback to our Engineering team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip in Los Angeles. Best Regards, Christine Co Director of Rooms
Read more
Daniel Trager wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I would have been more satisfied with my stay had they not made false representations and lied to me. If you advertise something you should deliver. I booked under a Labor Day promotion advertising a Complimentary Room Upgrade and Free Parking. When I checked in I was told that parking was not included and would cost $50 a day and I did not receive a room upgrade (I checked online and the hotel's website had nicer rooms available to book so it was not a matter of availability). I was charged a $49 "amenities fee" although no amenities were available because of COVID restrictions. As a result of COVID no one even came to clean our room. It's disingenuous to add hidden fees for amenities that are not even available. Clouds of marijuana smoke were coming from a room in our hallway and although I complained to the front desk nothing was done about it. Guests also placed containers of takeout food with remnants of their meal outside their door to be collected and they stayed there for over 24 hours so the hallway smelled like stale fast food. I called the front desk and asked if I could be brought more pillows (the king sized bed had only three) and was told they cannot bring it up and I would have to go to the front desk. I went down and the employee at the desk said he would see what he could do, and returned with only one pillow claiming he could only find one. The hotel is gorgeous and had they delivered on their promise or offered even the most basic customer service I would have had a satisfactory stay. I cannot recommend staying here until after the restaurants, pool, health club etc. open and they begin offering housekeeping services again. I also hope their staff learns how to accommodate guests and makes them feel welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Co, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Dear Trager2, Thank you for your honest feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We are extremely alarmed by your statement regarding your experience, we take these situations very seriously indeed. I would love to have an opportunity to speak with you directly to discuss your experience in detail. We thrive and driven to provide great customer experience and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We believe in meeting needs and not under delivering. I understand if your experience has led to a certain perception, but we do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your trust. Your relationship and thoughts of us are very important. Once more, we apologize for the feeling you felt during your stay and thank you for your feedback. Best Regards, Christine
Read more
Jordan C wrote a review Sep 2020
Brea, California13 contributions3 helpful votes
The property was absolutely beautiful, the decor and design was out of this world. The pool room was empty and available, however the water was freezing cold probably about 60 degrees which made it virtually impossible to swim in. The fountains also make the room very loud so it's far from relaxing. The river is really nice and seemed very clean, however my biggest complaint is that the hotel is still using decorative pillows. I know that you cannot put these in the washing machine or dryer as it will ruin the machines and the pillow, because of this the only way to properly clean them is to spray them with disinfectant but due to its many porous areas it can be very difficult to clean. The hotel should follow the likes of Marriott, IHG, and Hilton and removing all decorative pillows from the hotel to further help with not spreading the virus.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Co, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Hi Jordanstravel4, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! Thank you for your kind words about our beautiful hotel. We apologize about the pool temperature, we have pass along your feedback to our maintenance team. We are continually trying to improve the amenities we offer within CDC standards. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip in Los Angeles. Best Regards, Christine Co Director of Rooms
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
millennium biltmore los angeles, los angeles millennium biltmore
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
683
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Which popular attractions are close to Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Nearby attractions include The Last Bookstore (0.3 miles), Angels Flight Railway (0.2 miles), and Grand Central Market (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Karl Strauss Brewing Company, Pitchoun!, and SUGARFISH by sushi nozawa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Angels Flight Railway (0.2 miles), Hollyhock House (4.2 miles), and El Pueblo de Los Angeles (0.9 miles).
Is Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.