We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The LINE LA

Visit hotel website
Traveler (767)
Room & Suite (330)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Each room at The LINE Hotel features custom furnishings, local artwork, and floor-to-ceiling views of Los Angeles. The LINE has three restaurants - including Openaire, a working greenhouse restaurant that spills out to The LINE's pool deck. Citrus trees and scented flora and its open year-round to hotel guests surround the outdoor pool. The LINE also hosts POKETO, a local design shop, and BREAKROOM 86, a nightclub by Houston brothers. The LINE is centrally located in Koreatown with easy access to Beverly Hills (6 miles), Downtown (3 miles), and Hollywood (3miles). Amenities go beyond your room at the LINE. We offer weekly Tai Chi practice, custom LINUS x LINE bicycles, 24-hour gym access, a year-round pool, free WiFi and the opportunity to pace yourself with Koreatown Run Club.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quirky Hotels
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Deal:$25 Restaurant Credit

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
120Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,273Reviews
971Photos
42Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 596
  • 401
  • 144
  • 79
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed with a friend for the Frieze Art Fair. Our room was on the 3rd floor, facing Wilshire. It was very noisy at night - bass from downstairs and chatting from the terrace. And yet, no double glazing. The beds and pillows were fine, the shower was strong. Room service took
Read more
Just got back from LA, stayed at the Line for 5nights. the rooms are great, the only downside: unfortunately we did not have a room facing the hills but Wilshire blvd and it was very noisy at night. We loved the shower and the huge gold mirror in the bathroom. upon arriving,
Read more
Response from NickG_LINE_LA, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE LA
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mlleharmonie, It is a great pleasure to know you had such a fabulous time with us. We pride ourselves in the ability to offer preferred guest service and have a wonderful team that upholds these values. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team and specifically JP and Kelly. I do apologize for any disturbances experienced during your stay. It is wonderful to know we were able to remedy the situation a little by offering you an experience at Open Aire. It was such a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to many more future stays. Warmest Regards, Senior Guest Experience Manager Amanda Osborn
Read more
I visited The Line Hotel in Koreatown area several times and the customer service I received in the bar section was excellent. I ordered the Harissa Spiced Chicken Wings and Cuban Sliders. Both items were seasoned to perfection. Deborah took my order and was extremely
Read more
Response from NickG_LINE_LA, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE LA
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to offer such glowing feedback from your recent visit. It is a great pleasure to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us. Our team is truly the first point of contact for the guest experience so, it is wonderful to hear the positive impression Deborah left with every encounter. We here at the LINE LA pride ourselves on enlightened customer service and I am happy to hear that Deborah was able to make that connection with you. I will be sure to share this with Deborah and the Team so she is recognized for going above and beyond. I’m also happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Lobby Bar. The Lobby Bar has a great Happy Hour and delicious small dishes by native Angeleno and two-star Michelin Chef, Josiah Citrin, which gives a new outlook and taste on LA food! Again, thank you for your kind words and patronage. It is a pleasure to have you in our Lobby and we forward to welcoming you back for many more future visits. Warmest Regards, Senior Guest Experience Manager Amanda Osborn
Read more
might be nice for people who usually stay in hostels, because this is really what this is. The street crossing below is unbearable , the noise the noise the noise. I could really only stay in a room to the back. The pool terrace is also noisy, so one has to try to get a room as
Read more
Response from NickG_LINE_LA, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE LA
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback as we see this as an improvement for growth. I am sorry to hear that the outside noise effected your stay as we understand that it can be too much for some, especially those not used to a city ambiance. Please note, we do everything in our control to try and remedy the noise but it sounds like we did not succeed on this occasion and for that I apologize. In regards to the parking pricing, our parking price is market competitive, offering the lowest price while being able to provide seamless service that includes 24 hour valet with in and out privileges in a secured garage. Although we love Chef Josiah's restaurants, we understand that he may not be for everyone. I am also disheartened to hear that you did not enjoy the local options either. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we wish you well! Kind Regards, Amanda Osborn Senior Guest Experience Manager
Read more
I was at The Line for 8 days for work and it felt like a hotel that was not meeting its potential. I know the hotel can’t control the protests outside, but it was super annoying to wake up at 6:45 AM after getting barely any sleep on the group of springs that was my mattress.
Read more
Response from NickG_LINE_LA, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE LA
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SamPauly, Thank you for providing feedback as we see this as an opportunity for growth. I am so happy to hear the valet team made a great impression as we strive and encourage to achieve superb customer service. However, I am so sorry to hear that the noise outside of the hotel impacted your sleep. Our apologies. I am also sorry to hear about your mattress as I am sure that must have been frustrating. I am sure that you will be happy to hear, we are currently replacing all mattreses! We would love to have you back on a future trip in Los Angeles. Please reach out directly to me to arrange it. Kind Regards, Amanda Osborn Senior Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe LINE LA
The King Room at The Line
Photo provided by managementThe LINE LA
Hollywood View King
Photo provided by managementThe LINE LA
Guest Room
Photo provided by managementThe LINE LA
Guest Room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe LINE LA
The King Room at The Line
PreviousNext
12345666
Email the hotel and see what their front desk can do. It's not really a touristy area, its a pretty hip place and great for relaxing round the pool and eating etc. The subway is across the street that can get you around and of course there are taxis too, or parking if you are driving. I'm sure the hotel will have some tips for you.
0 votes
Show all answers
The hotel is in a good, central location and Uber / Lyft and Taxis are fairly reasonable to get to key sights (we used those). If you want to venture out of the city you may want a car, but keep in mind parking is expensive. The staff at front desk of hotel are extremely helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to contact them about arranging or helping to arrange tours.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"ask for a room with a view of the hills"
"all rooms are same size, this hotel is like sucked up containers. Try to get top floor"
"higher floors for the best views. low floors are exposed to other building windows."
"ask about street noise"
"The rooms overlooking the Hollywood Hills have a much better view!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$198 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wilshire plaza hotel los angeleslos angeles wilshire plaza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Wilshire Hotel Los Angeles
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A
NUMBER OF ROOMS
384
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing