We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11461 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90049
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Summer on Sunset Promotion
Booking.com
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Official Hotel Site
Only 1 left at
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$206
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/22
Hotels.com$249
Expedia.com$249
ZenHotels.com$286
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (346)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/21/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/21/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#51 of 408 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
As one of the closest hotels to the Getty Center and UCLA campus, the Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel offers a secluded urban oasis near everything you want to see and experience in Los Angeles. Located on Sunset Boulevard at the crossroads of Brentwood and Bel Air, Luxe Hotel is just moments from Beverly Hills, Hollywood and Santa Monica's beaches.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino, Italian
Hotel links
Special Rate:Summer on Sunset Promotion
1947Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,075
  • 536
  • 175
  • 83
  • 78
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brad T wrote a review Sep 21
Severance, Colorado83 contributions30 helpful votes
I arrived to find the hotel unable to find my travel agent reservation. After reviewing with me real folks, they found the confirmation for three days earlier than my confirmed reservation. At this point, they had charged a no-show penalty, which they agreed to refund. Ultimately they offered an upgraded room, due to the challenges. Upon arriving, the room was hot but the A/C seemed to be running. Ultimately, the A/C was worthless and I had to open the patio door to attempt to cool it off. Ultimately this was a defeated task. The room was very sparse with one sitting chair and a few wall tables, and a lot of open floor!! The furnishings seemed very mis matched, almost “thrown together”. Overall the room seemed “tired” and the bathroom clearly needs remodeling. … not sure I’ll be back at this point.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Parking is mandatory valet at $47 per night
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jason W wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Always a superb experience in every way at the Luxe, from the moment you encounter the gracious, polite and stellar team at the front door (thank you Hank and Cynthia) to the fantastic team running the truly delightful restaurant (thank you Enrique, Enrique and all of their colleagues). Cannot recommend the Luxe enough for service, a lovely setting and always delicious meals, cocktails, coffees etc. etc. etc.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Cuellar, Guest Services / Front Office at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Responded Jul 22, 2022
Dear P6214HGjasonw, I am so pleased that you chose to stay at The Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel and even more pleased that you truly enjoyed your stay. I am delighted to know you found all of our food and beverage at the hotel delicious, particularly our restaurant Sirocco. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments. I will be sure to let Hank, Cynthia Enrique and Enrique know how helpful they were to you. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the not to distant future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marC4924TM wrote a review Sep 16
6 contributions5 helpful votes
Way past it’s best. Tired, dirty. Original cool furniture replaced with cheap copies. Stayed many times over the years, not the hotel it was. Breakfast was a joke. No host to seat you, guests confused . Poor staff run off their feet. Shout out to Enrique who did his best. Room wasn’t cleaned for duration of my stay. Never again. So sad. Needs to be sold to someone who knows how to run a hotel. Photo shows bathroom towels. Looks worse in person. Sums up hotel: old, grimy, nothing matches. Probably same fluffy white towels I used back in 2009 when hotel was beautiful. Original interior designer must weep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Liv Alexanndra wrote a review Sep 15
Marbella, Spain81 contributions92 helpful votes
+1
Traveling the world with 3 kids on the go. I can’t emphasize enough how much we appreciate The Luxe on Sunset. We stayed at the family suite with our kids. Pool is heated and it’s a pleasure to enjoy only a stone throw away from the room. Gym is clean and well-equipped, the bar is a lovely place to meet for gathering and meetings but only opens from 7 though. Big thanks to Daisy Pinado who always running the extra mile to make people feel special and appreciated. Dolores from the room service / housekeeping who always comes with the most positive attitude to service you on cleaning the room. Frank in the valet Parking is a true gem who always meet the customers expectations with a true gentleman style. Same with Victor polite and respectful. Front desk - Jon tae in the front desk the most polite , helpful and well dressed gentleman. We can’t wait to be back again .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amblivien wrote a review Sep 9
Bangkok, Thailand58 contributions14 helpful votes
The hotel has very high numerous speed bumps to get to the upper rooms. They are uncomfortable and surely damaging for any car. There are about 10 of these in a short span of distance. This makes it wholly unpleasant to want to go out or pop into Brentwood or Westwood. Its too much work. The other issue is all parking is Valet. So it may be convenient but its a whole process every time. The roll away extra bed was simply terrible, sagging and making noise each time you roll over. The hotel is great for being close to UCLA, Brentwood, and Westwood and also right at the Sunset exit from the 405 Freeway. The rooms at the lower level may avoid all the speed bumps, but they may be much more expensive, not sure. IF I were to stay here again, it would only be in rooms at bottom of the hill, near reception. And only due to location, nothing else. Getting hot water kettle to the room, took far too long, and getting the roll away bed, took more than all day, they literally forgot entirely. Service not great, other than in the restaurant, where its good, especially Eddie.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: ONLY stay in rooms near reception, NOT up the hill, to avoid nasty, numerous, speed bumps.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daisy Pinedo, Revenue Management at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amblivien, I am terribly sorry to hear about the inconvenience our speed bumps have caused during your stay. Safety is our top priority at Luxe Sunset Blvd and the speed bumps were recently elevated for safety due to numerous guests speeding in a safety hazard zone where numerous car accidents were caused in the past. I am glad to hear that you had a positive experience at our restaurant and I will make sure to personally let Eddie know. We hope to welcome you again in the future and you are welcome to ask for me for next time to guarantee a room in the lower building. Kindest Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shelly C wrote a review Sep 4
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Terrible service (Security guard at night Oscar and management Bernadette) . The night staff (8/3) offered sheets to cover stains and I was told I had to wait to speak to management in the morning. I was promised 3 rollaway beds for each of the THREE ROOMS I rooms I secured and was told later I could only have one due to fire restrictions! Where are my kids going to sleep? next the furniture wash dirty, very old, and the carpet was filthy.. see photos. The carpet smelt moldy. I spoke with Front desk clerk Medina, who Although pleasant , couldn't do anything but offer a room further from my children and family and 10% off. Really ! The manager BERNADETTE never called me , I had to call her at approx. 10:15 am. She said, "I was just about to call you"?! Wow they have a quick turnaround on getting their money, but assuring good customer service can wait? Bernadette, the Manager offered me 20% off and quickly charged me for parking ($47.00)?! Really I explaining to you my strong dissatisfaction, asking you to come see the condition of these rooms (she never did) and the best you could do was to give me a 20% discount and take it right back in parking fees?!!! Did I mention she was sarcastic, rude, unprofessional, and in great need of customer service training. I would've never written this review how someone showed me as a consumer concern, compassion for me traveling with my children and family members, and most of all appreciation that I chose the Lux Hotel to be our place of comfort for the evening (with my family) out of all of the other hotels in and around the area that we could have chosen we chose them. Unfortunately they, the Luxe, chose to miss treat me and my family by not caring where and how we slept ( keeping us together) ;providing us the adjoining CLEAN rooms as initially promised; did not bring our rollaway beds , only one ; security harassed us and I was spoken to in a very sarcastic and smug way. LASTLY, after you review my photos, please take note to my final room charges : Room 424 -$316.54 Room 432- $343.51 Room 439-$ 301.71 Oh and they held $150.00 per room as a deposit! What was I offered to assure me I would get the room and service I paid for ?! THIS HOTEL advertisement is very MISLEADING , they have no Regard for their customers (who keep their doors open), and they're management and night staff choices speaks to ther inability to run a family friendly high end hotel! I deserved a full refund or at least a 50 % adjustment along with courtesy parking. The Consumer is not respected or appreciated here! Spend your hard earned money at a place that will appreciate their customers!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daisy Pinedo, Revenue Management at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Shellcrawl1, I regret to hear that your recent stay at Luxe Sunset Blvd was less than desirable. Our valet parking fees are clearly listed on our FAQ's page and we are one of the lowest priced in the neighborhood. To answer your concern about rollaway beds, they are only allowed to be placed in single Queen or King bedded rooms as a standard across all hotels due to fire hazards and California law. I apologize on behalf of Luxe Sunset Blvd if you were informed otherwise. We look forward to having you return on a future stay and you are welcome to reach out to me directly and will make sure you are personally well taken care of.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave C wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
One of the most amazing stays I’ve ever had in LA. I highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic up-to-date amenities with a fantastic staff. Most Notably Nataly Ramos‑Gaytan​ Front Office Supervisor Who could not be more gracious and accommodating for all my needs. I will Be recommending this to my friends family and colleagues as a wonderful stay in LA. I could not say anything more about this experience that it was just amazing
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daisy Pinedo, Revenue Management at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dave C, We'd like to thank you for the positive feedback as we consider Luxe Sunset Blvd to be an excellent accommodation for an elegant experience. With our lush greenery as our backdrop combined with our exclusive location in Brentwood/Bel Air, we continue to uphold our reputation as an exceptional property in the neighborhood. I have already shared your great feedback with Nataly and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S Ta wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I am writing this review after a recent stay at Luxe Sunset Boulevard in LA. We had been in USA for 3 weeks and were on our last few days in the country before heading back to the UK. Our travel agents advised us to stay with our two teenage children in a double bedroom occupancy as all the rooms they had booked accommodated 4 adults due to the size of the beds and rooms having two queen size beds in each. We had no problems with bed size until our last few days in USA. We were tired, the heat, travelling, and change of hotels was starting to take its toll. On the Wednesday evening when we arrived at Luxe after a 4 hour car journey we checked in to find we were given a room with two doubles beds which looked smaller than normal doubles and certainly a lot smaller than the queen doubles we were used to with all the other hotels. Im not sure why that room was given to us when the hotel was fully aware of the ages of our children and had access to Queen double bedrooms. I spoke to the member of staff who checked us in later that evening advising him that the bed sizes were too small for the family as we had two teenage children with us. I explained that we were told that we were booked into a double room and the beds would be queen beds due to the ages of the children. He checked the system to see if he could move us but he didnt have any free rooms, he advised that a double queen room was becoming available the next day and that we could have that one. He advised that he would leave a note at front desk advising of this so we could be booked in. He also advised that we call early to secure the room. The next morning, I informed front desk of my conversation the previous evening. They informed me that this would not be possible and that we had booked a double room. I explained that front desk had advised that we could be moved that morning to which I was advised that they were different agents and that she cannot help us. She said we could move to a suite but this would cost an extra $480. She also said she would send up some toiletries to make our stay better which i found quite condescending! When we first entered the hotel, we were really impressed with the hotel and thought our last few days would be spent well here, how wrong were we. We hardly slept as it was so uncomfortable and I felt so disappointed at how we had been treated. I checked on hotel booking sites if I could book a queen room and it didn’t give me that option, just a double which is so misleading. I also wrote to the hotel that day via the website and asked to be contacted but no one ever did. On our return home I emailed the manager and area manager informing them of the disappointing experience we received at LUXE, its been 2 weeks and I have heard nothing from them. I would avoid this hotel as their customer service is appalling. Luxe should advertise their rooms correctly and ensure the customer knows what they are paying for, as this is not clear on their website or when booking a room. Its the luck of the draw whether you get a small double or a queen double and the staff do not take into account the size/age of the party when allocating rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Service
Room Tip: Ask about size of beds before booking, at Luxe a double doesn't mean a double
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daisy Pinedo, Revenue Management at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear SMTann, I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience regarding our Double Rooms and our Customer Service. We do indeed have 2 room types for 2 beds, Superior Double which are Full Size and Superior Queen which have 2 queens. I apologize for the miscommunication and we are now revising our website to clarify further on the differentiation between the two. I invite you to reach out to me directly on a future visit and I will personally make sure you are taken care of. Kindest Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francesca H wrote a review Aug 2022
Roma2 contributions
L'hotel è molto al di sotto delle aspettative. I bagni sono piccoli e le docce ancora hanno la tendina come negli anni '70. Non hanno pulito la stanza un giorno su due. e anzichè scusarsi hanno sostenuto che è una loro policy non pulirla tutti i giorni. Da ultimo, ci sono 50 dollari al giorno di extra costo obbligatori per la macchina. The hotel was found to be very disappointing. The bathrooms are small and the showers still have curtains like in the 70s. Cleaning is also negative. They didn't clean the room one day out of two. Instead of apologizing, they argued that it is their policy not to clean it every day. Lastly, there is a mandatory $ 50 per day extra cost for the car.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nikki71974 wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions3 helpful votes
Myself and sons have been doing a road trip around the West Coast, the hotels and whole experience have been amazing. That is until we got to Luxe Sunset Hotel. We had asked for a quiet room as i’m doing a lot of driving on the trip. Upon arrival, we waited for 30 minutes to check in, reception area was chaos. Staff were unwelcoming and stressed. Our room was absolutely fine, clean and well equipped. However, as we found out in the evening, we had been put in a room outside their function area outside. There was a party going on. At 11pm i called front desk as the noise was deafening. I asked what time it would finish, to be told 11.30pm. I asked if there were any functions the following evening, if so, i would like to be moved. I was told no, no function. That party ended at 12.45am, we then had to put up with guests and their you g children shouting through the corridor at 1.30am and banging on doors. Much to my dismay, there was another function the following evening which went on until 12.30am. I called to speak to the manager and was told no manager was available and they could move me to a single room for 3 of us. We then had to endure another sleepless night. When speaking to the hotel the next day (front desk) i was met with a stony response and made to feel like i had been telling untruths about my conversations the previous 2 evenings. It was only the manager that offered apologies. This is one of the most unfriendly hotels i have ever had the unfortunate experience of dealing with. And the staff clearly have no morals when lying to guests. Steer clear, this is one of those hotels that do not care about guests, only lining their pockets.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$249 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
luxe hotel los angeles
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesBrentwood / Westside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Getty Center (0.5 miles), Ahavat Torah Synagogue (0.5 miles), and Tischler House (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Getty Center Restaurant, The Cafe, and West Restaurant and Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, and Filipino.