We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel

Save
Share
603 S New Hampshire Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90005-1342
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$143
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$143
View deal
Booking.com$143
BestWestern.com$143
travelup.com$159
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (158)
Room & Suite (103)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#114 of 414 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Best Western Plus® LA Mid-Town Hotel is conveniently located in the Mid-Wilshire district, the only way to fully experience Los Angeles. Our Los Angeles hotel puts you right in the middle of the action, just 2.4 miles away, making it easy to catch the sports action at L.A. LIVE® or a concert at Microsoft Theater. If you are in town for business, for an event or tradeshow, the Los Angeles Convention Center is within reach. Browse the trendy boutiques at Melrose Avenue, shop at Beverly Center or drive down to Santa Monica and take in the California beach life. The metro station is two blocks away from the hotel making traveling for hotel guests easy to access all of Los Angeles’ famous attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Universal Studios®, Walt Disney Studio, City Center financial districts, dining, and entertainment. Come experience our great amenities and services - this hotel is your perfect home base for visiting Los Angeles and exploring our trendy Koreatown neighborhood.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
131Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
898Reviews30Q+A70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 257
  • 351
  • 157
  • 63
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
valleyjunction wrote a review Oct 8
1 contribution
If I had a specific reason to stay close to downtown and the Wilshire District, I might stay here. I wouldn't walk around the neighborhood at night. In a short time, you can be at Olvera Street, Phillipe's, the different districts; and with a little further drive, you can be in West Los Angeles or Santa Monica. I didn't like the required security deposit which I have never ever been asked for at a BW in forty years of being a customer. Our phones would to connect the their wifi network because it unsecured.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Hyun, General Manager at Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Wulan R wrote a review Dec 2020
Castle Rock, Colorado60 contributions51 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Best Western Plus LA Midtown was great. Especially if you doing for a short trip. The price is affdorable. Room is so clean. I would definitely stay here again in the future. I had a problem when I was there, other guest made really loud noise and cause the problem. But the hotel acted really fast by called the security and cops.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Hyun, General Manager at Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel
Responded Jan 25, 2021
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Read more
Randy B wrote a review Aug 2021
Roseburg, Oregon1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great location in Korea town, nice clean rooms, walking distance to a Metro stop and good restaurants all around the hotel. Need to upgrade some room features like shower heads, but otherwise very good hotel for a short or long term stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
kabala0428 wrote a review Aug 2021
Tampa, Florida10 contributions22 helpful votes
Front desk clerk took ten minutes to check in me, because he could spell neither my last or first name correctly. I had to give him the confirmation # so he could look up my reservation. Then he miraculously found my reservation which matched my name on my driver license exactly. IDIOT !!!! Stay away. The parking sucks, the rooms are antiquated and small. Not worth the money you think you're saving. They also charged me $100 incidental fee just in case. Just in case what? I steal the F'n microwave??? They have my credit card on file!!! WTF !!!! I'm a BW elite member and they are typically very good. Not this one !!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Hyun, General Manager at Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Reservation made from BW central reservation and reservation did not came into our system. I believe reservation was made last minutes and usually it take little while to get in to our system to show. also we do require to have incidental deposit of $100 and will give it back after they check out.
Read more
Kamm R wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This location visually looks nice and appears like a good choice considering downtown can be really dangerous and sketchy at night. My overall stay was fine, and my room was relatively clean. However, there were some major problems with my stay that soured my on ever coming back here. 1. The website says there is free parking. What they don't say is that there are 90 rooms and only 40 parking spots. The desk clerk told me that it was first come first serve. It was only 830 and the lot was full, with zero chance of any spots opening up since they give up passes for the entire night. I had to find street parking in downtown LA on a weekend and risk my car being broken in to. 2. I paid for a king-size bed. I wasn't told until after I checked in and was leaving that they did not have any king-size beds and instead I would have a room with two queens. I should have been told this while I was checking in, not as I was about to get on the elevator. 3. I used the restroom while getting settled into my room and discovered the toilet was clogged from a previous guest. I went downstairs and informed the desk clerk of the situation. The desk clerk informed a manager, who went into a closet and brought me a used plunger inside a poop-stained plastic bag. The manager told me I would have to fix it myself. I asked the manager if she seriously expected me to unclog the toilet of a room I just checked into. She didn't respond and just stared at me. I had no choice but to use this gross plunger to make my toilet usable again. Given these three things, I will never be staying at this location again, nor will I be staying at a Best Western again. I can look past the first two occurrences, but the third is completely unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Hyun, General Manager at Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel
Responded Jul 23, 2021
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
howard johnson los angeles hotel los angeles, los angeles quality inn, quality inn los angeles
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Howard Johnson Los Angeles/Near Convention Center
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesWilshire / Central L.A / Koreatown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel?
Nearby attractions include HMS Bounty (0.2 miles), Ko Ray Billiard (0.2 miles), and Gaam Restaurant and Lounge (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Boiling Crab, Quarters, and Kang Hodong Baekjeong.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Angels Flight Railway (2.6 miles), El Pueblo de Los Angeles (3.1 miles), and Hollyhock House (2.5 miles).
Is Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.