We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown

Save
Share
120 South Los Angeles Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3724
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$135
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/22/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
lovevacations
$141
$122
View Deal
SAVE $19
Doubletree.com$135
Booking.com$135
Hurb$141
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (585)
Room & Suite (229)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#121 of 392 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Located in Little Tokyo and less than half a mile from LA Live, our Downtown Los Angeles hotel features a beautiful rooftop garden and renovated accommodations with stunning skyline views. Each guest room, furnished with sophisticated Asian-fusion décor, features a work desk with basic Internet access, plush bedding, and a 42-inch LCD HDTV. Upgrade to a suite for a touch of indulgence and extra space with special amenities including a soothing whirlpool bath, sofa bed, and dining area. Additional on-property amenities include a 24-hour business center, a 24-hour fitness center, and dining options. With over 12,000 square feet of space, 14 meeting rooms, two ballrooms, and state-of-the-art audio visual equipment, planning a corporate seminar or holiday party is simple. Or, host a stunning wedding at Kyoto Gardens, our Japanese rooftop garden complete with cascading waterfalls, tranquil ponds, and downtown skyline views.
Read more
Room & Suite (229)229
Full view
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
135Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
36Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,551Reviews76Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 877
  • 900
  • 468
  • 190
  • 116
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Roger R wrote a review Sep 2020
San Diego, California74 contributions15 helpful votes
Needed a break for the weekend, booked a two-night stay here using points. It was insanely hot in LA during the visit. The hotel was calm and had very good air-conditioning. Very few guests visible during my stay. All wore masks and respected the space. It's a downtown hotel but being in Little Tokyo, the area was clean and some restaurants were open with outside seating. Room looks to have been refreshed, the furnishings looked new and beds very comfortable. The bathroom is tiny and the tub and shower weren't so great. Overall though had a very comfortable stay. Self-parking for two nights was $83. About the same as most LA hotels. I would definitely return when in the downtown area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper49741775248, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Thank you for the great rating, Roger! We are always working very hard to provide high-quality experiences for all of our guests. We appreciate that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, but we are disappointed to hear that we could have done more for you. We will share your feedback with our team moving forward. We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!
Read more
flyawayCA wrote a review Jan 2020
California353 contributions102 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I stayed here for one night on business. I'm a Hilton Honors member and try to seek out Hilton owned hotels whenever possible when traveling for work. This hotel was located near where I needed to be so it was perfect in location for me. The hotel has a bar and also a restaurant with another bar. I ate at the restaurant for dinner and the food was excellent, though not cheap. I also ate at the restaurant's breakfast buffet for breakfast. It was a good buffet with lots of choices. The buffet is not typically free, but I received it for free due to my status with Hilton. There is a Starbucks, not directly inside the hotel, but right next to it. Very handy if you desire something more than regular coffee. The rooms themselves are nice and clean. Looks like it couldn't have been too long ago that they were refurbished. Comfortable beds, free wifi, and a mini fridge in the room. I did use the hotel gym on this trip and was impressed. Lots of treadmills, ellipticals, and weights. The gym also had towels and water for use. I did not park a car, but they do have on-site garage parking for a fee. I don't think the parking fee is cheap at any of the downtown hotels. The only negative of the hotel was the outside noise. At least on the side I was located. It is near the police department so there were sirens quite often through the night and if you're a light sleeper this could be a problem. Not sure how much better this will be anywhere else downtown though. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper49741775248, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Thank you for the wonderful rating, flyawayCA! It's fantastic you enjoyed your time at DoubleTree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown so much! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!
Read more
Janet C wrote a review Aug 2020
156 contributions23 helpful votes
The hotel did a good job of making me feel like it was virus safe. The room had a seal on it after it was cleaned to ensure no one else entered. The hotel personnel were wearing masks and the front door was open. I did wipe down all the knobs and switches in the room anyway. There were no amenities due to the virus. I thought they could at least provide room service, but it does not seem that hotels are doing that. I was in room 825 thinking I would be far enough away from Los Angeles Rd, but I could still hear noise. It did not keep me awake though. It was easy to get in and out of the parking lot, but you pay $40/day. My only complaint was I soaked my leg that evening and the water was nice and hot. The next morning when I went to shower, the water was barely warm.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper49741775248, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Janet! We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our quality of cleanliness. It's unfortunate you had such challenges with our water heating. We're disappointed we couldn't accommodate your needs and fix the problem. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We'll address your concern with our team moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a lovely day.
Read more
ADavis64 wrote a review Jul 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada139 contributions36 helpful votes
We stayed here one night for a visit to the USC Keck Hospital. Stayed here on a Hilton Honors points stay. The room was clean and I found the bed comfortable. WIFI worked well. This is a very loud and busy area of Downtown LA. Sirens going off several times each hour. Self-parking available and it is NOT free. There was no food service at this time due to covid, so no breakfast and no room service available. We found the customer service was not very welcoming or accommodating. We were not recognized as Diamond members (or it didn't matter) no Doubletree cookie (probably also due to COVID) Life is a lot more difficult these days and it showed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not overlooking the street
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper49741775248, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Responded Jul 14, 2020
We appreciate that you took the time to share with us your feedback, Davis. We're disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us and that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We also regret the problems you had with the sound levels in the rooms and that your stay didn't exceed your expectations. We care about the comfort of our guests so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Nicki T wrote a review Jul 2020
47 contributions8 helpful votes
In the heart of Downtown L.A., this was a nice hotel to stay in. Of course, there is a lot of hustle and bustle with sirens blaring constantly and somebody had been setting off fireworks at night. The bed could have been more comfortable - it was soft and spongy and not a firm bed to support your back. With Covid-19 rampant, restaurants are shutdown and so the easiest way to go for food is pizza delivery. Front desk staff guy was excellent. Self parking is $38. Valet is not happening due to the virus.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Nice view of the hotel gardens
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper49741775248, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Responded Jul 10, 2020
We appreciate your feedback, Nicki. We're disappointed to hear that our bedding didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with comfortable and relaxing rooms, which is why this is so upsetting to hear. We've addressed your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so we can ensure a more enjoyable experience in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$196 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kyoto grand los angeles
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kyoto Grand Hotel and Gardens
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesHarbor / Central L.A / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
434
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Japanese American National Museum (0.3 miles), City Hall (0.2 miles), and Little Tokyo (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Redbird, Daikokuya, and Daikokuya Ramen.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Los Angeles.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Angels Flight Railway (0.5 miles), Hollyhock House (4.5 miles), and El Pueblo de Los Angeles (0.4 miles).
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.