We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE

Save
Share
901 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1327
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$269
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Courtyard
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (160)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 08/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Updated 08/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#71 of 408 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders Gold level
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE captures the excitement of the "most entertaining place on the planet" while striking the perfect balance of comfort and function. Our state-of-the-art downtown Los Angeles, California hotel near Staples Center has spaces to socialize and slumber, inspire productivity and encourage relaxation in a friendly modern environment. Catch our innovative vibe at Cafe Table 901. By day, the casual bistro serves healthy breakfast options accompanied by your favorite Starbucks drinks. By night, an array of beers, wines, and custom cocktails complement a menu of hearty meals. Meet up with friends in our spacious lobby with convenient media pods, or host a conference, wedding, or reception in event rooms that can accommodate up to 250 people. Our fitness center and outdoor pool will have you feeling energized and refreshed in no time. The luxurious beds in our well-appointed, tech-savvy guest rooms deliver a sound night's sleep for an ideal way to wrap up an exciting day.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bowling offsite
Squash offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
78Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
336Reviews17Q+A49Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 165
  • 110
  • 44
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ChicagoGalNative wrote a review Aug 2022
West Chicago, Illinois4 contributions
The front desk very professional and friendly and housekeeping staff very kind and doing the best they can. However, this property is poorly managed. Room was filthy. Stained carpets, couch and bed skirt. No time to move hotels or rooms moving two students in at LA based universities. Stayed at this property several times but never again. Lobby Starbucks out of most items and outdated menu. Told “go across the street”. Property needs attention even the circle drive entrance has busted pavers trip hazard and major liability. Ran into an issue with flight needed to extend and will to pay for 2 extra hours refused to accommodate. Very frustrating stay. Staying at Hotel Figueroa from now on.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Torrez, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded Aug 20, 2022
Greetings from the Courtyard Los Angeles LA Live, ChicagoGalNative. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your past stay at our hotel. I regret hearing your stay was anything less than perfect. Kindly give the hotel hotel a call and ask to speak to a Front Desk Manager so that we may discuss your stay with you in details.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Finecigarsandcoins wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Canada338 contributions139 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
A decent hotel with very friendly front desk staff. Check in was a breeze and checking out a few days earlier than originally booked wasn’t a problem. Valet parking can take 30mins to get your car brought up from their lot which can be a pain so plan accordingly. Love the scent they pump into clean fresh lobby. Valet parking is $51 per night which is ridiculous, but pretty standard in Los Angeles. Recommend this hotel for families with kids - pool was great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Betsy_and_Gail wrote a review Aug 2022
Massachusetts48 contributions6 helpful votes
The room was clean and comfortable for sleeping; the staff was friendly; we enjoyed the pretty deck for outdoor lounging. But so many things were broken: the wifi didn't work (the nice manager gave us an upgrade); the TV controls didn't work; the pool heater was broken so the water was freezing; and the espresso machine at the beverage stand was broken 4 of our 6 days. Way too expensive for such flawed facilities! The worst thing was the location: it is in an ugly desolate area of huge corporate buildings with flashing neon ads and 10-story booze ads, next to big fast roads and parking lots and piles of garbage, no retail, no green space or art, few restaurants and no street life except for the many men lying on the sidewalks, mostly not bothering us, but a couple of them scary. We came for a conference and decided to add on 3 nights - a mistake. When we read the location was "downtown LA," we imagined coffee shops and stores and public art; we didn't realize we'd be in an ugly corporate dystopia.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The music venue LA Live is very loud so a top floor is preferable.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Knowles, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Hi Betsy_and_Gail, thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. The team works hard and will appreciate your recognition of their efforts. The next time your travels bring you to downtown Los Angeles, please reach out directly. There are many local tourist attractions to meet every need, from shopping at Grand Central Market and The Grove, The Arts District, Venice and Santa Monica Beach, Grammy Museum and Microsoft Theater across the street at LA LIVE. Our team can share upcoming schedules and local dining recommendations. LA Bucket List is a terrific website to peruse when your time permits. We look forward to your return so we can help craft a better stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AGE wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Checked in two hours before arrival. Never received mobile check in after two hours. I contacted Front desk to see when my card will arrive. They said my card was declined and needs verification due to credit card fraud purposes. Would have been great to know before hand. Lack of customer support. Stayed multiple times throughout the year in many locations throughout the US for work and never had this issue. Must be this specific location in LA, “LIVE”. Was not able to park in front of hotel due to mobs of people walking around. Not safe. Not reliable. Still charged me $110 to cancel my room. Never stepped foot into the place, nor was I able to without my car in the middle of the busy street. I only choose Marriott due to location purposes when I’m less than 5 miles away from my work. Not because I’m a loyal customer. Now, I’d rather drive 30 minutes to work than stay at any Marriott location. Walked into Hilton with my mobile card, free parking, no issues. In my room in 5 minutes of parking. Never again will Marriott with cross my mind. Thanks for wasting my time and money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Knowles, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Good Day el769, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. So that we can respond accordingly, can you please reach out directly with your contact information and/or confirmation number. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy C wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Honestly this is the worst hotel I can remember staying out in a long long time. The staff is very nice but that’s it. We walked into our room which was dark and had several holes in the carpet (showing the floor) and bars on the window (bars on the window in a hotel???) covered in I don’t even know what (bird poop?) My six-year-old started to cry and say “are we in jail?” Our room got moved but even in our new room it was so dirty that I wouldn’t let the kids walk on the carpet without shoes. The pool is nice but one of the day beds had vomit on it. Even in our new room the plaster in the bathroom was chipping. Also they have large containers of shampoo and conditioner which I know is better for the environment but not as hygienic during a pandemic as small containers. This hotel is so expensive. We stayed at a Home2home suite afterward which was fantastic, clean and comfortable. Two nights there was less than one night here. The breakfast here was awful (powdered eggs?) This has scared me off staying at a courtyard Marriott again. If I wasn’t traveling with small children I would’ve left immediately. When we talked about our vacation my kids said the only bad part was staying in this hotel for a night. I am a big travel review reader and read all the reviews of this hotel before. This is the review I wish I had seen because I never would’ve stayed here and would’ve saved us a lot of angst.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Knowles, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded May 19, 2022
Good Day Amy C, First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay with us. You have many brands and we appreciate you putting your trust in us. While our ultimate goal is to provide a seamless and wonderful experience for all of our guests, we failed in your case. Thank you for contacting our Hotel leadership during your stay and providing us an opportunity to recover. If your travels bring you back to downtown Los Angeles, please reach out to me directly so that I can champion a better stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ATRACA wrote a review Apr 2022
Texas11 contributions
We were there for 3 nights and enjoyed our room and the hotel staff. The location was perfect to walk around Downtown LA and we didn't really need our rental car except to go to an event further away one day. This would be a nice way to visit LA, go to a concert at Crypto.com arena (previously Staples Center) and not have to rent a car. We ate at Capitol Grille (LOVELY) which was within walking distance and enjoyed the Starbucks across the street from the hotel. Would stay here again next time we are back in LA!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Clean rooms, friendly staff, fun location.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Knowles, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Greetings and thank you ATRACA! We are so appreciative that you stayed with us and shared your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janicepk wrote a review Jan 2022
Annapolis, Maryland1060 contributions366 helpful votes
After a delayed flight, the staff here were a welcome relief. So nice to be greeted and taken care of quickly. thank you. Room was clean and view of downtown LA was terrific. Love to watch the people and activities.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Victor wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
From check-in to check-out, the overall experience with this hotel was terrible. Upon arrival I was told immediately that most of the tv channels were out and that it'd be out for a couple of days. I was taking an afternoon nap when my sink decided to vomit. I called the front desk and they said they would send someone immediately. Over a hour and half later enduring the terrible smell, I called again and it pretty much sounded to them like I never called before. On the last day, I tried to reach the hotel via phone for over a hour and no one picked up. Hotel never apologized or addressed any of the last two issues Please do yourself the favor and stay at another hotel downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Knowles, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded Dec 26, 2021
Good Day VictorM6698, Thank you for sharing your feedback. A member of our team has reached out directly. While we can’t control disruptions due to weather (the high winds during your stay caused cable outages) we can certainly control our response so that you feel less frustrated when you depart.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ronen99 wrote a review Feb 2020
Jerusalem, Israel374 contributions144 helpful votes
This is a business hotel. Everything is punctual and orderly. Location is excellent for the convention center, LA Live and the Staples center. Room was large and tidy and modern. Wi fi worked great. There is a small coffee place in the lobby which serves Starbucks. There is also a pantry with all the essentials. There are lots of restaurants around so no problems to go out and grab a bite or a drink. The only thing I would recommend is to increase the water pressure on the high floors. I would probably stay here again next time I come to the convention center.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Good Day Ronen99, Thank you very much for sharing your review! I appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to me directly when your travels bring you back to downtown LA. I'll be sure your shower pressure is STRONG!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rick wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions6 helpful votes
We went to see the Spurs play the Lakers and the Clippers on back to back games. Since it was a quick trip, we decided to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. This was our first and last time staying at a Courtyard. The bed in our room was not very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin T, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Valued Guest Spurs vs Lakers/Clippers, Thank you for staying with us here at the Courtyard Los Angeles LA Live and for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. Your feedback came as a surprise to us as this is not common feedback we receive at our hotel as we offer a premium bedding package. We regret we were unable to address your concerns prior to your departure as providing an exceptional experience is our top priority. Please feel free to reach out to me directly during your next visit to Los Angeles to that I may personally ensure to champion an exceptional experience for you. Sincerely, Justin T Dual Assistant General Manager Courtyard and Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles LA Live 901 W. Olympic Blvd. Los Angeles, CA 90015
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$258 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Nearby attractions include Staples Center (0.2 miles), GRAMMY Museum (0.10 miles), and Microsoft Theater (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Original Pantry, Faith & Flower, and Yard House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Angels Flight Railway (0.9 miles), El Pueblo de Los Angeles (1.6 miles), and Hollyhock House (4.1 miles).