We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE

Save
Share
901 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1327
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Residence Inn
$499
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$529
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$418
View deal
Hotels.com$529
Travelocity$529
FindHotel$529
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (341)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (17)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 04/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Updated 04/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 409 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders Silver level
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
76Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
572Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 343
  • 164
  • 35
  • 13
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MikeC32832 wrote a review Jun 2022
Orlando, Florida70 contributions58 helpful votes
Decent hotel in a central location. Breakfast was average for this price point. The room was clean and I slept well. The surrounding area is not great. It is near two metro stations. You can walk to a Ralphs grocery store. I stayed on the top floor, but the views are nothing special. I would stay here again. It was below average for a Residence Inn, which are usually nicer hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Knowles, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello MikeC32832, thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We didn't do a good job of describing the local area to you. We sit across the street from LA LIVE, home of crypto.com stadium, Microsoft Theater, Lucky Bowling, many restaurants and bars, Regal Movie Theater, Grammy Museum, and a short drive to several local beaches. The next time your travels bring you to Downtown, Los Angeles, please reach out so we can enhance your stay.
Read more
Al Z wrote a review Apr 2022
New York City, New York33 contributions11 helpful votes
Conveniently located in downtown LA, next to the L.A. Live. Great for watching NBA/NHL games and shows in Microsoft theater. Decent hotel and spacious room with full kitchen. Valet parking only due to the location and limited spaces. No formal restaurant but bar food is available.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Knowles, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded Apr 20, 2022
Hello Al Z, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
newcomel wrote a review Apr 2022
Chicago, Illinois153 contributions69 helpful votes
We had a queen 1 br suite and it was perfect for this mom of a 12 year boy and daughter to a 75 year old grandma. The room was just the best for us before departing for a cruise. We loved the kitchen and used it for snacks and drinks. The front desk was very helpful brining up needed linens and recommending local restaurants. The breakfast was also very good with lots of options. Was in a great location. Would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Knowles, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Hi newcomel, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. The team is always excited to hear we contributed to a positive experience for all ages! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
cags wrote a review Feb 2022
Oahu, Hawaii1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
I have stayed at many Marriotts prior to Covid and a ton of hotels during the course of my 2 week trip. My stay at this property was not the most pleasant. The employees were great except for the last encounter my husband had while trying to retrieve our vehicle. The room…definitely needs a lot of work. I booked a larger room with a king bed and sofa bed. The sofa had carvings in it. The chair in the bedroom was worn out and needed replacing. The shower curtain had many fabric pulls in them. The carpet was also worn out. For the first time this whole trip, I felt like I was in a motel. The sofa bed mattress was so uncomfortable you can feel the springs. I had to request for 3 blankets to try to alleviate the pain I felt when laying on it. Even that didn’t help so I had to put the sofa cushions on top of it. I hope a manager walks rm 502 and lays on the sofa bed. These things need to be replaced. It made me feel like I was staying at a motel. I definitely paid more than it was worth, imo. The location is very convenient to LA Live. A lot of places to eat around. Luckily we only stayed for one night. If I had to stay longer, I would have checked out and moved to the JW or the Ritz. At least I wouldn’t feel like I was in a motel over there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The parking situation is a mess. Employees are great except that one girl.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Knowles, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded Feb 8, 2022
Good Day Voyage13737063552, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I recognize that you have many brands to choose from and appreciate that you stayed with us. Please trust that we will inspect the room and make necessary improvements to make room more presentable and comfortable. Admittedly, the pandemic has taken a toll on our 2022 renovation plans. I am happy to share that we will undergo a full hotel renovation beginning February 2023. Should you be willing to give us another chance to impress you, please reach out to me directly so that I can champion a better stay.
Read more
Michelle R wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I enjoyed everything about my stay here until I checked out. Upon retrieving my car from valet parking I was informed that my car had been broken into. As a general practice, when underground parking is full, cars are parked in an unsecure lot, off-site, with no security. Valet parking is managed by a third party operation called Towne Park. Towne Park is accepting no responsibility for the break in and will not pay to replace my broken window. So, so disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Knowles, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded Dec 17, 2021
Good Day miroytravel, thank you for staying with us. I recognize you have many brands to choose from and appreciate that you stayed with us. I have forwarded your comments to senior management at Towne Park for their review. Please reach out to me directly if you would like to speak further. My best for a happy and healthy holiday season!
Read more
Chynna wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We arrived for our check-in at around 12:30am, tired and ready to go to bed, only to be told that we were supposed to have received an email informing us that the water supply for the entire hotel would be shut off until 5:00am. Emphasis on “supposed to” because we never received the email. We clearly did not want to stay with these conditions, as after a long day of travel we would need to do normal things, like brush our teeth, shower and use the restroom. The three employees that we made contact with during this encounter were nice and helpful, and it is by no means their fault that we didn’t receive the email. The employees consisted of, the gentleman at valet, gentleman from (I believe) Loss Prevention and Albert from front desk. Albert did many tasks for us, including calling our new hotel to see if we can check in at 1am, (because it’s now technically November 4th, and check in would in the afternoon). He informed us that they were overbooked for the night of the 3rd, and cancelled our reservation, then called our OTHER new hotel to make sure we could check in before I finalized that reservation. This took quite a bit of time, Albert did all of this and more while maintain his composure and Marriott professional verbiage. Did I mention that while Albert was helping me, he received a phone call from someone who was displeased in their hotel room that ALSO didn’t receive the email? There was clearly a mistake with that email being sent out. There were other issues we came across as well, but the employees were always there to help us. I really appreciate Albert especially, because he had so many tasks to juggle and issues to handle that weren’t his fault. The only reason I’m even leaving two stars is because the employee were great, not the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruby macias, Other at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded Nov 7, 2021
Dear Chynnataylor, Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. Due to an unforeseen circumstances, out of our control the water in the hotel was temporality shut-off. I am deeply sadden to hear about your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the hotel leadership team, so we can do our best to ensure this was an isolated issue and corrected moving forward. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again. Feel free to let me know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay a memorable one. All the best, Ruby Macias
Read more
Leeanne T wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We stayed in a two bedroom suite and our son woke up with bites up and down his arm and leg. They were definitely tell-tale bed bug bites (we had an ordeal with them years ago) and the hotel initially took it very seriously. Our son was miserable over the next few days, and when our doctor examined him she confirmed that these appear to be bed bug bites, so we actually still have all our bags from the trip quarantined. We received a voicemail from a Marriott representative named Jim Shram after we returned home notifying us that they had found "no evidence of pest infestation." Having experienced how hard it can be to find bed bugs in the past, we spoke with him on the phone and tried to explain the very clear evidence we had of them. His response was that because they hadn't found them there was nothing he could do, and that he was sorry that we felt the way we did. Our room was paid for since this was a work trip, so we honestly don't have any financial incentive to share all this. But when your child ends up looking like this from staying at the hotel, and it ends with being told there's no evidence of pests and "I'm sorry you feel that way," we have a responsibility to warn people from ending up in a situation like ours.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Rebecca P wrote a review Sep 2021
Los Angeles19 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here as a family one night this week. The hotel workers were friendly and the pool was warm, but they could use a good deep cleaning! They sent me an email prior to my stay saying all the things they are doing to be Covid safe, but actions speak louder than words. Our bathroom had a contact on the floor (I’m pretty sure my 2 year old and I don’t wear contacts 😏), there was so much mold on the shower, and overall dust and build up everywhere. Even the dish soap was mostly gone in the kitchen, shouldn’t they replace that? Clearly, someone had just used this room and it hadn’t been cleaned.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Knowles, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Good Day Rebecca P, thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. I'm sorry that we didn't have a chance to improve your impression and experience during your stay. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Leadership to refresh and retrain as needed to ensure our daily standards are being maintained. Should your travels bring you back to Los Angeles, please reach out directly so that I can champion a better stay.
Read more
paulajean71 wrote a review Aug 2021
New Bern, North Carolina8 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights (on points) in August while we were taking our daughter to college in the area. The hotel far surpassed our expectations. It was clean, the breakfast was pretty good, and most importantly, the staff at this location were very nice and helpful (front desk, housekeeping, breakfast crew). We called down for two different things (at different times) and both times, they were brought up in a timely fashion. I applaud management for finding/hiring/training folks who are accommodating, customer service-oriented, and friendly. We would definitely stay here again! Also, we found a very inexpensive parking lot on the corner of 8th and Flowers Street. It was great. You put in your information once, and then every time we returned, it scanned our license plate. When we left, it scanned it again and sent us an email with the cost. I think it was about $12 for 14 hours of parking. (We normally used our car during the day.)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Knowles, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Hi paulajean71, thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
HDvalue wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York4 contributions6 helpful votes
Great hotel. Wonderful location and service. Rooms are very large and well apportioned. We really appreciated the upgraded room also but it’s just very nice to be in a new hotel and even everything in the “residence inn club” and lobby were very nice. Definitely one of the best hotels we have been in even though it’s not the most expensive! Downsides: parking is steep. Save money and find a lot or street space nearby instead. The washing machines were mostly broken (only one worked) but that’s supposed to be fixed soon. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There’s plenty of parking downtown if you don’t want to pay the valet charge.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Knowles, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Good Day HDvalue, thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I recognize that you have many brands to choose from and appreciate that you chose us. Our parking fee does include in/out privileges and many of the open lots do not. Something to consider when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles. I can promise you that brand NEW washing machines will await you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$289 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
219
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Nearby attractions include Staples Center (0.2 miles), GRAMMY Museum (0.1 miles), and Microsoft Theater (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Original Pantry, Yard House, and Faith & Flower.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.