We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area

Save
Share
1536 N Western Ave Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90027-5620
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$110
View deal
Lol.travel
$107
View deal
Wyndham$129
Hotels.com$110
Travelocity$110
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (111)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (93)

About

#320 of 409 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
2.9
Service
3.0
Value
2.9

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Los Angeles, Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area makes it easy to enjoy the best of Los Angeles.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Los Angeles Super Eight offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out. Guests of Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Hollyhock House (0.8 mi) and Hollywood (1.8 mi) make Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area a great place to stay when visiting Los Angeles.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Providence, The Boiling Crab, and Best Fish Tacos in Ensenada, which are some seafood restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular art galleries, such as Annenberg Space for Photography, Hammer Museum, and Barnsdall Art Park.

Los Angeles Super 8 is sure to make your visit to Los Angeles one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
629Reviews3Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 119
  • 183
  • 116
  • 153
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
prasadiare wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
The place is shady, the room was very dirty, the lights didn’t work and the exhaust in bathroom was broken. Also there was no breakfast though during booking they said they have free breakfast. Never going to stay at Super 8 again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded 1 week ago
Hi prasadiare, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, bathroom, breakfast and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Afonse544 wrote a review Nov 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
Staff was half asleep at check in. No customer service. Parking lot is a nightmare and lots of questionable people hanging around there. Hallways on the way to room are all creaky. Room, floors real creaky, room is dusty and doesn’t look like it has been vacuumed. I didn’t feel that sense of cleanliness. Bathroom didn’t clean decent, was really unhappy about the stay. But was too tired from long trip to say anything.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded 2 weeks ago
DearAfonse544, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the parking, hallways, rooms, cleanliness, and these maintenance mishaps that you have encountered and that you did not receive immediate action regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. We promise to deliver and match your expectations in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Smd wrote a review Oct 2022
Inverurie, United Kingdom11 contributions12 helpful votes
My heart sank the minute our taxi pulled up here. What an absolute dump. It smelt and was not clean. It was badly needing refurbished. The staff were not at all helpful. To top it off there is a nightclub on the 1st floor that played what seemed like the same song for the whole night stopping me sleeping. Not great when you are 5000 miles from home. Visit La it’s a great place but avoid this dump. Why it is rated 2 stars is beyond me. The wiring was dangerous too. I also didn’t get Wi-Fi making it difficult to order Uber etc.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear smdred, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and these maintenance mishaps that you have encountered and that you did not receive immediate action regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. We promise to deliver and match your expectations in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
b0mbang wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Good service, convenient location, good mattress and functional bathroom. Our room 304 was spacious. Outside is scary with homeless folks and folks smoking weed and stuff and some hooker type loud activities in the base of the building. Inside is very old and in need renovations.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear b0mbang, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. We are glad to know you found the location of our hotel convenient and enjoyed our hotel's amenities and services provided. I have communicated these issues with the appropriate department heads to ensure they are remedied quickly. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sleepingbeauty2000 wrote a review Aug 2022
Zurich, Switzerland10 contributions14 helpful votes
I booked with breakfast (booking confirmations also says so) but there wasn't any offered. First the excuse was due to Covid then reception desk said they do not offer breakfast at all. Reception desk would forward to manager in order to partially reimburse. Manager never responded. My written reminder though booking was ignored. Day 1 and 2 no wifi (then I complained) day 3 and 4 wifi only in hallway, not in room. Windows not soundproof (hear street noise all night), walls paper thin (hear toilet flushing from next door). Worst experience ever.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear Sleepingbeauty2000, I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such an unusual experience, especially with the breakfast. We take this quite highly and your feedback will be shared with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shalini S wrote a review Jun 2022
278 contributions62 helpful votes
We booked a room through agoda for 4 persons. Website mentioned that breakfast is included in room rates. However NO breakfast was provided despite having paid for it. The front desk informed that due to covid there is no breakfast and NO refund was provided. Website information is totally misleading.... The room for 4 persons was basic but okay. On request, extra blankets and coffee pouches were provided. Room was cleaned daily. There was no closet. There is a microwave in common area which can be used on request from front desk. However the property is quite rundown and needs maintenance. The carpets are stained and linen is well worn out. Would do well to replace the linen and carpets. Most electric sockets don't work making phone charging a challenge. Wyndham really needs to do a quality control to make the property come up to its standards There are other options in the vicinity like the Hollywood inn which seemed better but as our room was non refundable, we had no choice.... The property is located two blocks from metro. There is a Target and a CVS nearby. The Thai town is two blocks away with good restaurants for Thai food. Location wise it is convenient but there are a lot of homeless people in the area. Some camp right opposite the property at night giving the area a rough look.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Dear Shalini S, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, breakfast and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MindGrit wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
False advertisement - they included Breakfast in the ad but there was none when I asked the hotel, I even called Booking.com customer care and no one helped me! Horrible experience! I will never recommend this to my friends or to anyone. The restroom has a couple of cockroaches as well. When you enter the building, you'll smell a bit of stinky odor - not sure if it's coming from the food that the crew usually eats. Wifi is always intermittent and it's strange because the US should have way better wifi than a third-world country. If only I was so rich, I could have transferred to other hotels - I booked for 8 days in this horrible property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear MindGrit, Thank you for taking the time to share your fair and honest feedback as we are always looking for ways to grow and improve. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our breakfast service. We do not take comments like these lightly, and I have informed our Team of your feedback to ensure situations like these do not happen again. We also have a very stringent protocol for issues such as yours. We have a very reputed nationwide company that maintains our facility for any pest control issues. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve as our hotel does not have roaches and rooms are being inspected regularly. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ghavach wrote a review Mar 2022
San Francisco, California1 contribution
Bargain basement rates, but left a lot to be desired in terms of amenities. Neighborhood is mostly slum-level, with lots of shady characters circulating on the main drag. Rooms are remarkable clean, bed comfortable, good climate control, but bare minimum in service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Dear ghavach, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory, especially with the condition of the hotel and amenities though I am glad to hear that you found rooms to be clean and comfortable. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Socalcat1955 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Awful I would not recommend this location. Wyndham should stop putting their name on these types of locations. It discredits your good name. The Wyndham name was the only reason I booked this place. Never again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded Mar 6, 2022
Dear Socalcat1955, Thank you for taking the time to share your fair and honest feedback as we are always looking for ways to grow and improve. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our service. We do not take comments like these lightly, and I have informed our Team of your feedback to ensure situations like these do not happen again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
schand0714 wrote a review Dec 2021
Chandler, Arizona1 contribution
The pictures are a complete false advertisement. This is a very run down hotel. The room I was in was had a leaking faucet and ripped carpet. Loby was dirty and very small. Lots of homeless people around the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded Dec 17, 2021
Hi schand0714, Thank you for taking the time to share your fair and honest feedback as we are always looking for ways to grow and improve. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the condition of the hotel especially the faucet. We do not take comments like these lightly, and I have informed our Team of your feedback to ensure situations like these do not happen again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 hollywood hotel los angeles, super 8 motel hollywood, super 8 los angeles, super eight los angeles, los angeles super eight, los angeles super 8
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A / East Hollywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUPER 8 BY WYNDHAM HOLLYWOOD/LA AREA $98 ($̶1̶4̶8̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Motel Reviews - Los Angeles, CA

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area?
Nearby attractions include LA Fly Rides (0.2 miles), 60out Escape Rooms - N Western (0.3 miles), and UCB Theater Sunset (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Panda Express, Pailin Thai Cuisine, and Pa Ord Noodles.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Angels Flight Railway (4.7 miles), El Pueblo de Los Angeles (4.9 miles), and TCL Chinese Theatres (1.8 miles).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.