We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legend Hotel Hollywood

Save
Share
1822 N Cahuenga Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028-5055
Lowest prices for your stay
$158
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com$158
Snaptravel
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (93)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)

About

#198 of 395 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Legend Hotel Hollywood is an elegant hotel, conveniently located in the middle of California’s most lively area. Check out where movies are made at nearby Universal Studios or explore all the other exciting Hollywood attractions including the La Brea Tar Pits and Hollywood & Vine. You'll be greeted with an array of amenities when you arrive including a delicious complimentary breakfast spread to start your day. Use our lobby computer to help plan your day or ask our knowledgeable staff about the nearby restaurants and shopping. Our hotel offers 23 tastefully designed guestrooms for the intimate vacation you’ve been dreaming of. Each of our clean, quiet, and comfortable rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, ironing board, and iron. Don’t worry about sleeping in, our wake-up call service is here for you and we offer complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms. Enjoy all the comforts of home at Legend Hotel Hollywood. Book your stay today.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Bowling offsite
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Secured parking
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
87Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
35Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
211Reviews3Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 69
  • 60
  • 19
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nicole wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The man that works in the front desk checking people in was soooo rude and LAZY. He was there on 5/29/2020 working the morning shift. Just in case the manager sees this know that he is lazy!! I walked up to check in and he said there are no reservations for today.I showed him my itinerary and he rolled his eyes and said because I booked with a 3rd party I will have to wait until 2pm to check out but if I cancel and book with them he can check me in. WOW!!! He then stated that the third party did not send him any reservations yet! He was rude and told me to get off the premises until 2pm. NEVER again will I book at this hotel. I stood one other time and when I would get food delivered they would literally walk out of the office and stare because they have a no visitors policy. I was getting food delivered thats it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: TERRIBLE customer service
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamlesh Patel, Owner at Legend Hotel Hollywood
Responded Jun 1, 2020
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. I have shared your comments with the concerned staff and will be retrained to become serious about guest experiences and services. We will look into this further and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Guest satisfaction is our commitment and we hope you will give one more opportunity. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Sushi boy wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The literal worst and most disgusting hotel I have ever been to. The staff are the rudest I have ever encountered. Please avoid this hotel at all cost! Bugs in the room, People dealing drugs in the parking lot. Hookers walking around. Horrible!!!! Disgusting!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from legendhollywood, Hotel Manager at Legend Hotel Hollywood
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear Sushihunterz, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
underlircs wrote a review Dec 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
There’s one redeeming quality for this location; it has a soft-closing toilet seat. I’m surprised the property is allowed to have the title “hotel.” It is at best a motel, and worst a hostel Upon arrival at 1am, we were presented with a locked lobby. Apparently, the danger is so overwhelming that the fully adult attendant was too afraid to great guests face to face. The check-in was conducted on the exterior of the property via an almost muted intercom. After the attendant took my ID and credit card for 5+ minutes, I was given a piece of paper to sign along with a question, “do you need parking?” A bit flabbergasted, I told him of course...doesn’t all hospitality locations provide parking to their guests? Not this location sucker! Now that I’m here, you can either go find parking at 1am in the morning, in pouring rain...OR graciously provide this property with $40 to park on-site. Isn’t that just the loveliest? Especially for someone that’s handicapped around the holidays. Hey, it’s past 1am at this point. I’m tired from driving 4 hours straight and just need to get some rest. I eagerly opened the door to the room, and was lovingly greeted by a dead cockroach on the floor...it’s friendly at least? I went to the bathroom to get some toilet paper to send off my new friend. Lo and behold, the toilet roll was hanging down the wall as if someone rushed out forgetting to roll the rest up. Whatever, as long as it doesn’t have skid marks on them, I guess it’s clean. To the bed! Ahhh, the holy grail of any hospitality l, to provide guests with a comfortable and cle... ... bed. Well would you look at that, strains on the top sheet, and body fluid stains on the bedding. In clusters of large and small... Let your imagination run wild with which body orifice they came out of. But i got a hint from the oily handprint residue on the leather headboard. Disgusting yes, but the sandman is calling my name. I need to sleep, and sleep I did with my cloths on! ***Gasp*** And for the grand finally; as I’m deep in slumber, loud, thundering bangs came through. I thought the police was here. Fearing they would barge in if I do not answer. I quickly got up to take a peep through the peephole. Apparently, it was the attendant banging on another guest’s door to ask them to leave... Perplexed, disturbed, still asleep, and needing to get up in another 3 hours, I tried going back to sleep. Needless to say, I up and left at 6:30am and never looked back. What’s a holiday without someone trying to price gouge hardworking folks right?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Legend Hotel Hollywood
Responded Dec 9, 2019
Thank you for reaching out. We are very sorry that your recent stay with us fell short of your expectations, and we apologize for any concerns that impacted your rest. It is clear that the preparations of your accommodations did not meet the standards that we are known for, and we will conduct a full evaluation. Those housekeeping issues are very surprising. We are sorry to hear that our parking fee did not match your tastes as well. Our limited spaces are in high demand. Please consider staying with us again in the future so that we can work our hardest to better demonstrate the value we are capable of. We look forward to the opportunity to make it up to you.
Read more
Cattle-raiser wrote a review Jun 2019
Grove, Oklahoma77 contributions17 helpful votes
I’m an not a clean freak, but I do expect the previous guests dirty linens to be removed from the room and the toilets to be clean. Our room was disgustingly dirty. The under side of the toilet seat had not been cleaned. There were urine splatters dried all around the toilet on the floor. The shower had mildew growing in it. Our white socks were dark grey on the bottoms because of the dirty floor. Also, make sure that if you get milk to pour it in to something else before the clumpy parts of it come out. The worker didn’t seem to care since it was not expired. There are better options nearby. We will not stay here again. BTW, this is my first time to ever give a terrible review.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Legend Hotel Hollywood
Responded Jun 27, 2019
We are truly sorry that your visit did not meet expectations and thank you for your valuable feedback. It is always encouraged of our guests to reach out to us during their stay so that we can quickly work towards a resolution for any concern. We always strive to deliver an excellent experience and would love a second chance to show you that the next time you're in town!
Read more
Hayley_c_x wrote a review Feb 2019
Bournemouth, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here for the first 2 nights of our 4 night LA stay. When looking for hotels in Hollywood everywhere seemed to be either so expensive, or very cheap and horrible looking. This place was a reasonable price but looked ok from the photos as it appears to have been refurbished. Thank I work in hotels myself and will point out the following things that, in my opinion, are good points and bad points: Bad points: * The Motel was VERY noisy when trying to sleep as the walls are paper thin and there was a HUGE gap around our door meaning we could hear everything outside as if it was happening in our room! This meant that our quality of sleep was not good (especially on the first night) so after an 11 hour flight we were not impressed and considered moving for the second and final night of our stay * Yes, the room has been refurbished but the bathroom could do with a complete overhaul. Very tatty and grubby looking. * The bed sheets were stained in places Good points: * Small but good selection of breakfast items each morning (fruit, pastries, muffins, cereals, coffee and juices) * Very good location for exploring Hollywood * Very large and comfortable bed All in all, as the title says, this is fine for a 2 night stay maximum but then I would move somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Legend Hotel Hollywood
Responded Feb 22, 2019
All guest feedback is welcome as we use it to pinpoint areas where we have room for improvement. Our future guests will definitely appreciate your detailed review. We're happy to hear that our comfortable bed, tasty breakfast, and prime location were highlights of your stay. Our guests are always encouraged to share any issues, such as exterior noise, directly with us so that we can help ensure their comfort. Thank you for noting the areas where you saw room for improvement, we'll be sure to keep them in mind as we continue to get better. Should your adventures bring you back to Hollywood, we hope you'll think of us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best inn hollywood hotel los angeles, best inn los angeles, los angeles best inn, hollywood best inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Inn Hollywood
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A / Hollywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Legend Hotel Hollywood
Which popular attractions are close to Legend Hotel Hollywood?
Nearby attractions include Virtual Room Los Angeles (0.2 miles), Scot Nery's Boobietrap (0.3 miles), and Pantages Theatre (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Legend Hotel Hollywood?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, baggage storage, and off-site bowling.
Which room amenities are available at Legend Hotel Hollywood?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Legend Hotel Hollywood?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Legend Hotel Hollywood?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cleo Hollywood, Katsuya Hollywood, and Calle Tacos.
Are there any historical sites close to Legend Hotel Hollywood?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Greystone Mansion and Park (4.1 miles), Hollyhock House (2.0 miles), and TCL Chinese Theatres (0.7 miles).