We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3415
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$199
Hotels.com$199
Travelocity$199
Priceline$249
Vio.com$199
Tripadvisor$199
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (260)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (333)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#25 of 409 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Elan Hotel, at the crossroads of West Hollywood and Beverly Hills, boasts a cutting-edge address near the most popular spots in LA. Our boutique hotel blends contemporary design with desirable function for a guest experience steeped in convenience and comfort. Walk to Beverly Center with fabulous shopping and new restaurants or explore hip new eateries on Beverly Blvd and 3rd St., where new places pop up to discover. Start your day with complimentary in-room coffee/tea and relax in the lobby or outdoor patio. All guest rooms feature fridge and in-room safe for convenience and complimentary wifi and flat-screen televisions for entertainment. Onsite parking is available for a nightly fee. Close to Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, many with early surgery or procedure times choose to stay here and relax, rather than stress about LA traffic. Beverly Blvd. takes you from Farmer's Market and The Grove to Beverly Hills with boutiques and designer stores. Runyon Park, Griffith Park and Beaches are all a short drive from Elan Hotel. Sports Fans can root for their visiting teams or our home teams at Staples Center, Dodger Stadium and the new SoFi Stadium, home to the 2022 Super Bowl.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1786Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,123
  • 511
  • 106
  • 35
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Casual T wrote a review Dec 4
Corona, California1 contribution
We booked the room the night before our stay. When we arrived for check-in, there was one person busy at the desk busy with another couple. After about 5 minutes waiting – Oscar came out to help us. Oscar was quick and efficient and hooked us up with a nice room upgrade. Thank you, Oscar. We stayed in a junior suite, and I have to say we enjoyed the room. We were there for a short period of time, but the overall experience was great. The room was super clean and comfortable and every staff member we met was great – but Oscar was the best. If and when we are in the area again, we will definitely be a repeat customer. I really can’t say anything negative about this place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tayyab M wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
Great hotel and staff at this joint in beverly Hills. Oscar V is an amazing manager at the hotel. very helpful and considerate. Wish him the very best! Will be coming back here! Great location and has all essentials nearby too.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jarrett Jackson, General Manager at Elan Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you recognizing Oscar as he truly strives to provide a great experience for all of our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe A wrote a review Oct 2022
Doug at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating with my parking spot. The hotel is in a good area and is reasonably priced for it’s location. This is a two story hotel, so the level of activity is pretty mellow.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: There’s a Target and mall nearby.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jarrett Jackson, General Manager at Elan Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you recognizing Doug as he truly strives to provide a great experience for all of our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shanny G wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
This hotel in perfect location,clean and affordable. Good management and helpful with good attitude:) very good for families/solo or business trip because of the location! Will be back when in the area and Oscar was amazing taking care of us thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jarrett Jackson, General Manager at Elan Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you recognizing Oscar as he truly strives to provide a great experience for all of our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Selder-Travel wrote a review Sep 2022
Huntington Beach, California92 contributions25 helpful votes
Stayed here Wednesday night as my husband had all day testing at Cedars nearby & we live in Orange County. Didn’t need anything fancy. Good thing too. Hotel is clean & small. Relatively quiet for the area. They say they’re a boutique hotel but aren’t. Used to have breakfast plus wine & cheese. No more. Not even a bottle of water in the room. I guess the robes are kinda boutique-ish. We left 2 pillows behind but they were not found. Oh well. Our fault for leaving them. Meh. Fine for our purpose or if you want to spend less than $300/night in the area… Tents & homeless all around.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Know that they charge $26-36 to park overnight… Sofitel down the road is $55 for valet. Welcome...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jarrett Jackson, General Manager at Elan Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and will take all of your comments into consideration, so we can continue to provide a great experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael Weston wrote a review Sep 2022
Wickford, United Kingdom32 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night at the end of a work trip. Pros: lovely spacious room, huge bed, clean & tidy. Great location, walking distance to lots of shops & restaurants, can practically see the Beverly centre from my bedroom window. Cons: no housekeeping (not a problem for one night but would be for longer), no breakfast facilities, situated on a noisy road.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jarrett Jackson, General Manager at Elan Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and will take all of your comments into consideration, so we can continue to provide a great experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ileana P wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We picked this place because my husband had surgery nearby. Checking in was fast and easy, but don’t try parking anywhere other than on the street to check in - the front desk has to buzz open the itty bitty gate that leads to the parking lot under the hotel. Keep in mind if you have a large suv or truck, you may not clear the entrance and end up depending on street parking. The parking is fairly secure, as you can leave without being buzzed out and have to call the front desk to be let in. I like the security of it, but it is sort of a pain to call the desk as if you’re a child asking to be allowed back in. Also, the parking spaces are stacked so if you have to leave early in the morning and are worried about being blocked in, ask for a spot on the outside. The room was clean, although there were some water stains on the ceiling and some peeling paint in the restroom. Our room faced the front of the hotel, so we could hear the traffic and honking on Beverly Blvd. Our bedding was the biggest disappointment. Our sheets had small holes/tears in it and the blanket was paper thin and rough. They need to invest in some new linens. The location is very convenient, as you can walk to the Beverly Center and many of the restaurants in the area and there is a CVS right across the street. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jarrett Jackson, General Manager at Elan Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and will take all of your notes into consideration.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nieves W wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The Front-Desk staff were very helpful. Doug, especially, was always willing to provide me with a helping hand and he never hesitated to get me supplies and/or provide me with information about the local area. Overall, the staff at the hotel were kind and they did their best to provide good service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jarrett Jackson, General Manager at Elan Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for acknowledging our staff. We strive to provide a great experience for our guest and welcome you back any time you are in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam W wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Stayed at the Elan for one night with my family. It was a nice quiet room even though we were in the centre of everything. We parked right underneath the hotel and were able to reach lots of cool places very quickly; Griffith observatory, Venice beach, Hollywood + local restaurants. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jarrett Jackson, General Manager at Elan Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and encourage you to return the next time you are in the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elaine d wrote a review Aug 2022
belvidere56 contributions25 helpful votes
We chose this hotel because it was close to our son's apartment. The room was fine, but the service was more than disappointing. We stayed for four days, Upon check in they asked us when we wanted the room cleaned and new towels. We said everyday. Instead the room was only cleaned once and new towels were not even delivered when we put the used towels in the hallway, per their request. A clerk was rarely at the desk and needed to be located. No one ever answered the phone, as I tried to cal many times for service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jarrett Jackson, General Manager at Elan Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and will take all of your notes into consideration.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$218 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
elan hotel los angeles
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ELAN HOTEL $191 ($̶2̶5̶8̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Los Angeles, CA

Frequently Asked Questions about Elan Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Elan Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Beverly Center (0.2 miles), 3rd Street Station (0.2 miles), and Largo at the Coronet (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Elan Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a business center, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Elan Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Elan Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Elan Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Elan Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joan's on Third, N.10 Restaurant, and Kings Road Cafe.
Does Elan Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Elan Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Elan Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Greystone Mansion and Park (1.8 miles), TCL Chinese Theatres (2.6 miles), and Hollyhock House (4.9 miles).
Is Elan Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.