We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blvd Hotel & Spa

Traveler (113)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#58 of 370 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The BLVD Hotel & Spa Hotel in Studio City, CA is situated conveniently on Ventura Blvd, near Hollywood in beautiful Los Angeles, minutes away from Universal Studios.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Call Direct For Best Rate

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
10730 Ventura Blvd Studio City, Los Angeles, CA 91604-3540
Getting there
Bob Hope Airport4 mi
Los Angeles Intl Airport14 mi
Universal City/Studio CityLos Angeles Metro Rail4 min
See all nearby hotels
687Reviews
16Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 281
  • 225
  • 113
  • 32
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I normally don't bother w/ bad reviews as I feel guilty, but months later I'm still quite angry. Went w/ BLVD as it's walking distance from Universal Studios shuttle AND the cost was cheeper then the Sheraton with the promotion if you booked more than a week in advance we could save over $250 for 3 night wknd stay, but after hidden fees the price was back to the original quoted (I believe $20 less then the Sheraton). I typically stay at Days Inn, Comfort Inn, Best Western etc. quality level hotels, so my expectations are generally moderate; just clean & comfortable. However, this was my Honeymoon so I searched for a hotel w/ good reviews (should have checked yelp!) &I expected it to be at least as good as my normal hotel stay.I knew about the $30 a day parking pass & made plans to avoid that cost. I didn't know they don't have hot breakfast & the newspaper stand of a breakfast nook was crazy expensive & 1/2 the things they had were expired. Went hungry. I figured this hotel was ripping people off by taking advantage of the expectation that because it's LA things will be expensive. The water bottle in the hotel cost $5. Less then 2 blocks away a water bottle at the 24 hr Subway was about $1. That night the pillow case was like sand paper, it woke me up 5 times between 2am (when we arrived) & 6 am. My face must have smoothed it out because each night it got better. The bed was extremely hard, gave me back pain, &I like firm mattress. My husband thought it was fine but he sleeps on the tile floor for an afternoon nap & finds that comfortable so consider the source. The room was unimpressive & cheep looking, found it minimally disappointing for a honeymoon, otherwise, fine. There were 3 light bulbs in the ceiling above the bed, only 1 worked. The towels REAKED of bleach (I have Eczema so this is a bigger deal to me then most, at least they were clean) Directions on how to use the complex shower were incorrect. Exercise room had 1 or 2 treadmills & 2 exercise bikes, that's it, there wasn't room for anything else, no weights, no benches, no mats. My husband works out 6 days a week, I told him not to bother. Pool was closed for scheduled maintenance all weekend, but despite talking to front desk a day before &checking website I had no idea it would be closed. Apparently it's also a tiny pool. I was a lifeguard for 8 years, unless they were changing the tile, routine maintenance shouldn't take more than a few hours... that includes cleaning the pool. The next day we came back midday for a nap, (my husband was getting over a cold). The room smelt musty so I opened the balcony door. On the balcony was a full garbage bag tied off, gross. I attempted to use the internet while my husband slept, couldn't get it to work after 40 min despite following directions provided. I had made sure BOTH forms of do not disturb communication provided (the door handle hanger was on the outside of the door, AND the button next to the door that made a red light appear in the hallway that was to signify that we not be disturbed). Then I needed a 20 min nap alongside my husband. I set a timer on my phone. I hadn't slept more than 5 minutes & the HOTEL PHONE RANG!?!?!? A woman who could speak some, but not much English, asked if I needed my room clean. I told her the do not disturb signs were up, she seemed confused. I explained that I was sleeping when she called, still seemed confused. I told her we didn't need new towels but there was a full garbage bag on the balcony from a previous occupant that could be removed & she seemed to understand that as she replied "I didn't work yesterday". I told her I would bring her the bag. I was too upset to fall back to sleep. I left & warned the front desk I was upset & would report after I calm down. When we got back, I reported all of these things, calmly & respectfully. They seemed to take a report(no one called to follow up so idk), offered no apologies, just 20 min of comments about how frustrated they are about hearing guests complaints & nothing being dealt with/solved. They said they "cant do anything, all the people w/ authority to do something are at home" (so call those people gosh darn it! I'm very unsatisfied guest) "we don't have corporate $ to fall back on" (I was front desk at a non-corporate hotel for a summer with 10%-30% discount for dissatisfied guests). Offered us 1 free drink at the bar, or a puff of his vape pen. (We were leaving early in the morning & didn't want to feel gross the next day so that was hardly a compensation, plus, gross) Excuses for why the maid called the room (the point I was most frustrated with) "others have left the sign out then complain their room isn't clean" (Come on, don't make other guests stupidity my problem, I followed the directions, I should NOT have been disturbed!). This place left me with a dark stain on the memory of my honeymoon. If there was a small compensation I might have felt better. Recommend you book at Sheraton!
Read more
Good central location, however like most places it backs onto a road which never gets quiet. The rooms have no personality, but are completely functional. Bathrooms are large, and also have kitchen facilities (no oven). The bar is also great downstairs, really social. They have a little shop where you can buy a light breakfast too. This is a great walking distance to Universal studios too. This hotel also allows you to order from places from Just Eat etc and have it delivered straight to your room.
Read more
Response from BLVDHOTELSTUDIOCITY, Guest Relations Manager at Blvd Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you found the location convenient and were able to enjoy our lounge. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Read more
Great location to Universal Studio, clean room. Staff communication to my request was excellent. Check in time is 3 but got in the hotel at 1pm and they allow us for early check in. Thank you BLVD staff!!!
Read more
Response from BLVDHOTELSTUDIOCITY, Guest Relations Manager at Blvd Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your kind words to our staff! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Stayed one night for a day at Universal, drove from Missouri so when we were thrilled to hear the words FREE UPGRADE to the presidential suite after the drive. Short walk to Universal tram or even close enough to walk to Universal. Even though we had checked out they let us leave our car in the parking garage while we spent the day at Universal. Short walk to several places to eat and to no fault of the hotel but the only thing was the area in general was a little dirty which was mostly caused by the homeless population in the area.
Read more
Response from BLVDHOTELSTUDIOCITY, Guest Relations Manager at Blvd Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
spent 5 nights at the BLVD hotel, not sure why people are complaining about unfriendly staff, from the moment we checked in to asking for directions to helping with breakfast they were all helpful and friendly. we had 2 rooms 1 x double and 1 x 2 doubles. the room with the 2 beds in was at the back of the hotel so very quiet and a good size. comfy beds and pillows and a large bathroom. the hotel was a 5 min walk to the universal shuttle and across the road form the freeway entrance. parking charge of $31 was way too much but we never had any problems with cars being blocked in as you have to double park. rooms dont have a safe but you can use the safety deposit boxes at reception which was no hassle really. Wifi was awful and kept disconnecting.
Read more
Response from BLVDHOTELSTUDIOCITY, Guest Relations Manager at Blvd Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the blvd hotel los angeles, the blvd hotel and spa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesUniversal City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing