We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Saharan Motor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Saharan Motor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 307: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wrote an email early on 5th August to advise the hotel I would not be staying there on the night of 6th August. The email was sent with over 24 hours notice. On the 7th I noticed my bank account had the one nights amount in pending to be debited from my bank account. I rang the hotel &... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank EuropeFamilytrip
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like most people, I was a little worried about what I would find after the reading the reviews below. However, I could have no complaints about our stay there. The room was spacious, modern and clean. We asked for a room away from the road to reduce the amount of noise we would get at night and the hotel had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank puze11
saharanmotorhotel, Webmaster at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the... More 

County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were dreading staying at this hotel after reading the reviews about cockroaches and bed bugs but are pleased to say that our room was nothing but clean and bug free. At the end of the day it is a motel, it has a fridge, microwave and free wifi which are all great but the price is a little too... More 

Helpful?
Thank PurKar
saharanmotorhotel, Webmaster at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked and then read reviews which I'm glad we didn't do vice versa as some of the reviews I read disturbed me and really turned me off arriving to our last part of our holiday but what a pleasant surprise this hotel is - From the comfy looking room , good air conditioner and outdoor pool, this hotel isn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JamieBuckley2014
saharanmotorhotel, Webmaster at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have never in my LIFE witnessed let alone experienced such disgusting customer service! I was such an inconvenience to the guy that he rolled his eyes at me after he charged my card without telling me what the hell he was doing or charging for. Then we tried to park a hire car Camaro where there were 3 parks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristy J
saharanmotorhotel, Webmaster at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This has been the worst hotel i ever stayed at. There were bedbugs in the bedsheets, the room for 4 adults was actually made for ants, the breakfast was only a waffle machine and a coffee machine. Parking spaces were very small and limited. The room also had carpets that were so old and dirty it was scary to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caro A
saharanmotorhotel, Webmaster at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The room was clean upon arrival. TV, amenities provided. We sort of knew that this motel wouldn't be the top cleanest room but at least of what we saw was clean. The swimming pool was good, had a small dip in and stuff but it is a little bit dirty esp at the bottom of the pool which I can... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Emmila H
saharanmotorhotel, Webmaster at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations because other guests offended you. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give... More 

Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

This was our second visit to Saharan Motor Hotel. The hotel itself has a 80's movie vibe - in a good way. Room and bed were comfortable. Our fridge kept making a weird clicking noise but once we mentioned this to the hotel crew they quickly took care of it. Hotel offers light complimentary breakfast: cupcakes, coffee/tea and they have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank yenisshoes
saharanmotorhotel, Webmaster at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity... More 

Key West
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

I traveled with my female friend, we got a queen room (if my memory serves me correctly) and it was perfect for our stay, bed just big enough for 2 people. The room was good size, with TV, refrigerator, microwave and several power outlets. Bathroom was good - shower too, even though it gets steamed up in there very quickly.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Helena L
saharanmotorhotel, Webmaster at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you in every way. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

If i could give it 0 stars I would. The place is unclean and has bed bugs everywhere !!!! Staff were extremely rude and unhelpful, they do not care at all and that is abudantly clear with the state of the rooms. Its bad even for the price. Stay somewhere else!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank julesallday
saharanmotorhotel, Webmaster at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

302 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Jacuzzi King Room (37)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#113 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#175 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#79 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
#171 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood La Brea Motel
Hollywood La Brea Motel
#202 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Hollywood

Neighborhood Profile
Hollywood
Hollywood undoubtedly conjures up images of movie stars and high-end lifestyles, and to this day, tourists flock here from around the world to see the iconic Hollywood Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatre and to catch a glimpse of the famed Hollywood sign up close. Celebrity impersonators and crowds give these areas the feeling of an amusement park while many clubs and hotels fill up around the weekends for late-night partying - the Hollywood club scene is a haven for thumping music and table-side bottle service. But parties aren’t the only way to enjoy this area, many visitors come to the neighborhood to sit back with a picnic to watch a performance at the Hollywood Bowl and those looking to stay fit trek along nature trails in the Hollywood hills and in Griffith Park.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Hollywood, California, the newly remodeled Saharan Hotel is an oasis of hospitality on world-famous Sunset Boulevard. Our friendly, boutique-style hotel delivers a special blend of contemporary flare with vintage Hollywood service. Whether sightseeing or working, the Saharan is an intimate, comfortable lodging that will make you feel like a Hollywood star! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saharan Motor Hotel

Address: 7212 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90046-3406
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Price Range: $118 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Saharan Motor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Saharan Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saharan Motor Los Angeles
Hotel Saharan Motor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay