We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Tutukaka
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel staff were pleasant, the room clean and the facilities were fine. It's not in a great location if you want to walk to downtown, especially at night. We felt it was value for money with the exception of the parking charge.

Helpful?
Thank NZSailfish
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is as friendly as you'll find, the place was clean and good location. i'll i heard all night was car alarms and sirens going off. Got very little sleep, probably the noisiest hotel iv'e ever stayed inn. I come to LA area on a regular basis as we have an office here. I surely will not be staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank tommy b
James M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area), responded to this review

tommyb, Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to hear about the outside noise you experienced while staying with us. While there are certainly sources for noise around us, perhaps you stayed with us on a busier night in Long Beach. I do appreciate the feedback as we're always seeking areas to improve... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend live on Catalina Island we came to Long Beach for the weekend booked this hotel they charged us $100 for a deposit when I looked at my bank account they charged me an extra $150 for smoking fee when me nor my girlfriend smoke!! Worst experience ever with dirty outdated rooms will not be going back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dakota N
James M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area), responded to this review

Dakota N, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry about your experience at our hotel. We take our non smoking policy very seriously as Holiday Inn has set forth a smoke-free policy nationwide in it's hotels. We have multiple staff members check and confirm whether a room has been smoked in before charging a cleaning... More 

Travelers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean with good amenities- microwave, mini fridge, Keurig coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer. Just about anything you could need! The only slight negative was the faucet in the tub. A bit of a puzzle as to how to turn it on, but then I discovered it just needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina H
James M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area), responded to this review

Christina H, Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending the Convention Center. We certainly hope to see you again should your travels lead you back to Long Beach. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn was booked o Expedia Mystery. The lobby is modern and friendly - it provides a cafe for a delicious breakfast. Room - large but outdated. We found cleaning supplies left behind. During our stay, the fire alarms went on/off but no explanation was given. There was free internet but parking was $10/day. Location - had to drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa T
James M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area), responded to this review

Vanessa T, Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad your travels led you to stay with us. I am disappointed to hear about the service failures you brought up in your review and apologize that they were a part of your experience. These kinds of situations are unacceptable and will certainly be addressed.... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The good thing about this hotel is that they provide a free shuttle to the cruise port, which is why I've used it twice while taking cruises out of Long Beach. Another positive is that the front desk staff is friendly and helpful. After their remodel between my first and second visits, it was good to see the addition of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
James M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area), responded to this review

Lori M, I am so thankful you shared your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear what a great value the Park & Cruise has been for you. It truly is a great deal in terms of parking and accommodations and we do our best to add the cherry on top with our friendly service. We certainly hope to... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall we enjoyed out stay. . a few minor issues but they were addressed immediately leaving us very satisfied. Property is nice and staff is very kind. . if in the area again we will stay here. Easy access to freeway and plenty of options of things to do in area.

Helpful?
Thank Audra A
James M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area), responded to this review

Audra A, Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am so glad the staff quickly resolved your issues to contribute to an enjoyable stay. We take pride in honoring our guests by providing the best service possible. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Boston
Level Contributor
387 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

I will give the staff an A+ but that is where the praise ends. Not a good part of town the hotel is next to medical center that, it appeared, it only frequented by the homeless. Elevator (singular - one was out of order) was circa 1970 as was the air conditioner in my room and bathroom fixtures. I stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank tmarcone
James M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area), responded to this review

tmarcone, Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you recognizing our staff despite what was an unsatisfactory experience. We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share it with us as we continuously work towards improvement. Thank you for staying with us. More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
332 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We came to use it for the park and cruise amenities - park your car and have the free shuttle you over to the port. Their underground parking should keep your car safer and out of the Los Angeles heat. The rooms are large enough for a family of 4. The rate we paid came with 2 free breakfast. Highlight... More 

Helpful?
Thank EilliMTW
James M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area), responded to this review

ElliMTW, Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you enjoyed the Park & Cruise package and dining with us for breakfast. I certainly hope to see you again when you're visiting Long Beach. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Friendswood, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

the room was okay, wifi slow, filthy carpet ood prices redicously expensive.Have to pay fo rparking Motel 6 would be better than this. only one good thing to say, location was great way overpriced for what you get. no fridge. the beds were comfortable...

Helpful?
2 Thank nanaf7
James M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area), responded to this review

nanaf7, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry you did not find a great value at our hotel to meet your satisfaction. Our prices can get higher depending upon the demand in the area. I wish that you would have communicated some of the issues you experienced to our Guest Services Dept as we take... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#12 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
#15 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 57 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Downtown Long Beach Hotel, Located just minutes from the Long Beach Convention Center, Carnival Cruise Terminal, The Aquarium of the Pacific, The Historic Queen Mary and much more. We offer complimentary shuttle services within 3 mile radius, free high speed wireless internet access, 24 hour fitness center, and a heated pool/jacuzzi. Your Constant Caring Friends at the Holiday Inn Downtown Long Beach Hotel are dedicated to providing you with extraordinary service assuring safety and satisfaction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area)

Address: 1133 Atlantic Ave, Long Beach, CA 90813-3312
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Price Range: $155 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area) Hotel Long Beach
Long Beach Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay