We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Bisbee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There isn't anything positive to write about this hotel. At the time we were in Long Beach for business at the Convention Center, we thought that this hotel would be cost effective and convenient. Boy were we wrong! At the time of this trip I was using a knee cart due to foot problems. I had a handicap plaque for... More 

Helpful?
Thank thenaynay
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m very sorry to hear that there was a housekeeping issue with your room. Clearly, the room provided to you was not properly prepared for your stay, and I sincerely apologize for that. We will re-stress with our housekeeping staff the proper cleaning procedures. Please understand that your experience is not an indication of... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 week in a double room. Location is convenient to downtown and bus routes. The rooms are definitely somewhat dated and a bit daggy but most importantly our room was clean and well serviced each morning. The motel could defiantly do with some new equipment. Our coffee pot did not work, no plug for bath, plastic chairs on balcony... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs in some ways. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed in the short time since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Well I hate to complain but I'm going to have to.. the room smelled of urine and cigarettes!! They did put me on the Upper Floor as I ask but if you could stay somewhere else so I would recommend that.. there was a convention in town when I stay there they jacked up the room price to $160. Which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen T
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Are you interested in taking a tour to Hades? Let Gabriel at the front desk be your guide! Booked for a vendor of our company and first room Gabriel gave had a hole in the wall. He came back to ask for another room to give them a second chance. Gabriel gave him a second room had dirty sheets -totally... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gl0balchick
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. If any billing issue remains after... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

The rooms are a little dated. Its definitely more of a motel than a hotel. Free parking and wifi. The area is great with lots of great restaurants close by. A restaurant right next door serves great breakfasts. I've stayed 3 times now and I'd recommend it for those people that are price conscious and okay with something a step... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveller751
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you found our property a bit dated. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here,... More 

San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

We have stayed here a few times. We like the rooms with a balcony. Can sit outside and relax and people watch. Beds are somewhat comfortable. Did hear some outside hallway noise this trip, but to be expected at times depending on who is walking by and doesn't care that others could be sleeping. There is a restaurant right next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
travelodgelongbeach, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback about our hotel here in Long Beach. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Looked at reviews before booking and thought it would be fine. There was all sorts of much needed construction and my room was supposed to be non smoking but it sure did not smell like it. Very cold looking and looking into other rooms was pretty nasty.

Helpful?
Thank Raggz
travelodgelongbeach, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to make a good first impression on you and chose not to stay with us. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in... More 

China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

After reading some of the reviews on this place I was a bit worried. Most of these worries proved to be unfounded as this hotel was ok and worked well for my needs. I attended a conference at the convention center and this hotel is within walking distance. Can also walk to the aquarium and resteraunts/shops downtown. Location is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank dtbailla
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I regret that we didn’t meet your needs. We’ve been working in recent weeks to make the hotel better than ever before, and I hope you will try us again when you’re in the area. You’ll find a great experience. We always strive to offer the very best experience in the area and... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights on business, last minute and hotels full due to conventions. Typical Travelodge, no frills in passages and elevator, Rooms OK have what you need and maybe more. Dated but fresh and clean, some used aspects to the furniture, missing trims etc. Weather was reasonably cool for my stay so did not need A/C but noisy when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Les B
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. You’ll be pleased to know that we’ve made a number of changes and upgrades to the property aimed a providing a better guest experience and increasing value. We take our obligation to serving guests like you very seriously and regret that we failed you in some ways. I hope you will give us another chance... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

I would give this a 5! The room was packed with amenities...Iron/board, mini fridge, coffee pot, hairdryer...and a balcony! The room was clean and comfy. The towels are good quality and its located right in downtown Long Beach. Priced less than most in the area...prices were less by booking directly, too. Quick walk to the beach and located around many... More 

Helpful?
Thank GasolineGypsy
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
#15 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 57 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#12 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#5 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay with us in comfort and convenience deep in the heart of world-renowned Long Beach, California. With majestic beaches already within walking distance, we're conveniently located just minutes from Catalina Island, Los Angeles and a wide assortment of activities, attractions, golf, shopping and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Address: 80 Atlantic Ave, 1st Street & Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802-5202
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Price Range: $114 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge Hotel Long Beach
Long Beach Hotel Travelodge
Travel Lodge Long Beach
Travelodge Long Beach
Long Beach Travelodge
Long Beach Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay