We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queen Mary

Traveler (4048)
Room & Suite (770)
Dining (109)

About

#18 of 61 hotels in Long Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The historic Queen Mary is home to a 343-room Art Deco Hotel, where guests relive the excitement of cruising in the style of the 1930's without ever leaving port. Now permanently docked, yet still afloat, the Queen Mary is a must-see attraction which offers a variety of historical, paranormal and educational tours, unique shops, meeting & banquet facilities, three award-winning ocean view restaurants, unique hotel rooms and much more. Don't miss your chance to visit an iconic landmark!
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Bay View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
7,571Reviews
115Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,730
  • 2,689
  • 1,227
  • 499
  • 426
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
If you like cold, damp rooms and wet beds, then this hotel is for you. We were moved rooms, but we had to pay for the pleasure. That room again was the same. We had to sleep in our clothes to keep warm and try to sleep. We also had no hot water, air con or heating as advertised.
Read more
Response from QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary
Responded 3 days ago
Hello, We appreciate your feedback and are truly sorry for not having delivered an excellent guest experience during your most recent stay aboard. We appreciate your input as it helps us understand where our services can improve. We aim to make all our guests' experiences a great one and are sorry that we failed to do so in your case. We have forwarded your concerns to our hotel management team to address accordingly.
Read more
A delightful and different hotel. The state rooms really do have the atmosphere of the great days of ocean travel. Our big disappointment was the fine dining restaurant being closed when we stayed. What was open was fine, but closer to steerage than first class.
Read more
Response from QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary
Responded 6 days ago
Hello John, We are so glad that you experienced the rich history aboard the Queen Mary. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your visit and we hope to see you back again soon!
Read more
We decided to do a pre-cruise night onboard the former cruise ship Queen Mary in Long Beach. We arrived around 1pm, so our room was not ready. We had a very filling and excellent tasting lunch in the Promenade Café. We purchased the $25 all access pass (available to hotel,
Read more
Response from QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary
Responded 6 days ago
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay aboard The Queen Mary for your special occasion. We are so glad you enjoyed our fine restaurants and interactive tours. We are working diligently to improve our room standards and will forward your feedback to the appropriate department. We thank you again for joining us aboard and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Glad we “pre” checked in early. The lines later in day were extremely long. Located next to Long Beach cruise terminal which was good. Restaurants were excellent.Free shuttle service into Long Beach. WaterTaxi near pier. Didn’t meet my expectations. However, we enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Response from QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Mary, Thank you for staying with us aboard the Queen Mary and for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you aboard again soon.
Read more
We stayed the night before going on a Carnival Cruise and that worked out great. We were disappointed in the condition of the ship. The air conditioning didn't work and the expensive repairs needed to maintain the ship are not being done. The rust and wood rot are obvious. The
Read more
Response from QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Becky, Thank you for joining us aboard the Queen Mary and for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your thorough review, as it is feedback like this that allows us to better understand where our guest services can improve. Customer satisfaction remains a top priority to us and we are sorry you were not met with our true hospitality. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
queen mary los angelesqueen mary californiaqueen mary long beach
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLong Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
347
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing