We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
700 Queensway Dr, Long Beach, CA 90802-6343
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$198
View deal
Booking.com
$220
View deal
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$220
View deal
Hotels.com$198
Travelocity$198
travelup.com$239
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1123)
Room & Suite (460)
Videos (1)

About

#14 of 61 hotels in Long Beach
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
The Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel is located near the Long Beach Convention Center and features complimentary shuttle bus from the hotel into town each day. Our Long Beach hotel also features a unique and colorful design, lush gardens, wireless internet, business center, fitness center and Fuego Restaurant. The Hotel Maya is the perfect hotel in which to relax and explore the Long Beach, CA area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Water sport equipment rentals
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Board games / puzzles
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2333Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,102
  • 650
  • 298
  • 152
  • 131
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Peg S. wrote a review Nov 18
State College, Pennsylvania4 contributions
This place is a dump. I’m a Hilton Honors member. After a very long flight, I was offered no water, our first room was right in front of the elevator. Next room facing a busy highway with so much noise. The rooms haven’t been renovated since the 80s. Plumbing terrible, Wi-Fi slow, air conditioning noisy and we were only given 1 towel each. Beds feel like they are 20 years old. I never complain but did go to front desk to ask for a room change and a quieter room.Got nothing but a few towels. The outside is beautiful but it doesn’t account for the price and the poor customer service. I also don’t usually write any negative reviews but felt compelled to do so as I typically have wonderful experiences with even the least expensive hotels in their portfolio.BTW add a hefty parking fee to the list.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jenni wrote a review Nov 13
Phoenix, Arizona14 contributions4 helpful votes
Great location. Convenient to the Royal Caribbean cruise terminal. The room was comfortable. Loved the fire pits. Great location for parties. The bathroom was clean but small. Would stay here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
David T wrote a review Nov 7
11 contributions10 helpful votes
This place has a tremendous resort feel that you don’t often find at a Doubletree. Located off the port channel, a relaxing place to just kick back and enjoy California weather. 4 buildings make up this complex. Bldg 2 is closest to the main building and restaurant. Building 3 has a small sandy area outside that is perfect for sitting outside. Outside bldg 4 is the pool area and jacuzzi. Fuego is the on-site restaurant and food and service was great. Breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was an affordable $25. Will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rowena S wrote a review Nov 1
1 helpful vote
We stayed here here a night to rest before we head to Santa Barbara and we regretted doing it because we had a terrible night from a birthday party noise where people partied as if no other guest were around. Even after I reported it, the noise — loud conversations and laughter continued inside the building and next to our room until the morning. The person behind the counter lied to us. We told him we had a noise issue the first time we stayed in the hotel and we requested for a quiet area. He placed us in building 3 because it was a quiet building according to him. The hotel should make future guests aware that people hold parties around the hotel vicinity. It’s totally not fair to be paying $500 a night to be harassed by noise that kept you awake all night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tracee F wrote a review Oct 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota2 contributions2 helpful votes
stayed here the weekend of halloween and boy was it packed. 2 things i learned about CA prepare for everything to be more spendy then you think from uber to food. also when ordering food make sure your garlic bread is a actual order of a full thing of beef apparently it’s common for them to give you one slice and call it a order of bread for several dollars. ok hotel maya was beautiful, the people were nice. i booked through hopper.com and was told my taxes were part of wha to paid and when we checked in i was told by them thiers another $92 in taxes and fees for the $250 i already paid 3 months ago. after talking with management they said it was a mistake and i should get charged nothing extra so hopefully that is how it goes down. best think is right near cruise port and they offer a free shuttle which is good cause the $80 i paid from LA to here was ridiculous! all and all it’s still nice to be vary close to port
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sarahwivak wrote a review Oct 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom341 contributions119 helpful votes
First time staying here, nice location and outside areas. Pool and terrace etc..and a ten minute walk from the queen Mary. There’s also a footbridge to the main downtown area with outlets, restaurants and an aquarium too. The room was fairly small but had everything you needed apart from decent lighting! The light was dreadful it felt like I had cataracts, anytime you needed to see something you had to head into the bathroom! Bathroom also small and hardly any storage space for toiletries but there is a tiny shelf unit. There’s also a room safe and small balcony area, unfortunately mine just overlooked a busy road and other balcony’s. The breakfast was nice but the older waiter was incredibly rude to everyone, I even saw him wagging his finger in one woman’s face. As a solo traveler at times he was very intimidating and due to this I wouldn’t stay here again. He was trying to bill people for breakfast that had already prepaid and the language barrier definitely didn’t help matters. He definitely didn’t have any customer service skills and unfortunately let the side down on the hotels good name.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Avoid the waiter!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brett wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
AVOID HOTEL MAYA AT ALL COSTS! This hotel does not live up to Hilton's high standards, unless Hilton's Hilton's new standard levels have dropped significantly (I'm beginning to wonder). This is the second Hilton affiliated hotel I've stayed at recently that never would have been allowed to slip so far prior to COVID. * We attempted a Hilton Points stay for 6 nights and had two rooms booked for the family. This was a very rare long vacation for our family. Many years' worth of points savings went into this family vacation. * Arriving very late the first night, we captured (yes captured!) a four inch cockroach climbing up the bathroom door in a zip-loc bag. I have the photos to prove it. * The laminate floors had not been washed/cleaned for who knows how long and our feet bottoms were covered in black dirt. * The desk chair was covered in dried-on goop of some sort. * As it was past 11 pm, we stayed the night and I took the cockroach-in-a-bag to the front desk early the next morning. They offered to place us in alternate rooms but we declined and decided to check out since there were multiples issues with the accommodations. The manager promised the Hilton points would not be charged and the points balance would be refunded to our Hilton account within one day. * We booked into a different Hilton brand hotel nearby in Long Beach for the duration of the family vacation. Hilton Diamond Help Desk booked the stay and assured us the Hilton Points from Hotel Maya would be transferred to the new hotel to cover the cost. * Hotel Maya did not refund the night's points as promised by the manager. * Hotel Maya would not release the Hilton Points to use at the new hotel. * Hilton Diamond Help Desk was utterly powerless to transfer the points and told me to work it out with the Hotel Maya owner, who was unavailable for the next five days. * After staying for the remaining five days, we were charged $3600+ at the new hotel and are unable to recover these funds. * The Hilton points were refunded, minus the one night's stay, several days after our vacation ended. * Super Fun family vacation for the kids. Ruined vacation for the parents who didn't plan on and cannot afford $3600+ on hotel expenses in a week. * Terrible dishonest hotel that seems to be squeezing the last ounce of profit out of a dated and dying property. * Hilton Diamond Help Desk used to be able to really take care of Hilton customers - now the franchisees seem to call all the shots and they are powerless at all levels. * I am rethinking my loyalty after 20 years due this one outrageously horrible experience. * AVOID THIS SHAM OF A HOTEL AT ALL COSTS! * DON'T COUNT ON HILTON TO HELP YOU WHEN THINGS GO WRONG
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Mid range prices at less than budget level cleanliness. Like a really bad off strip Las Vegas motel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jess D wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
You will not be treating like a valued customer from this hotel but rather you will feel like they expect you to thank them for taking your money and allowing you stay there. I hosted my wedding at Hotel Maya and am completely dissatisfied by the entire experience. Not a single interaction with this hotel staff was a positive one. Some of the issues encountered included: 1 - multiple calls where I was always told “no guarantee” and “we will see” and “call back to check later” on topics such as early check in to booked rooms and ability to pay for a comparable room the night before the wedding and not needing to move rooms when the “included room” kicked in; 2 – filthy, over-priced rooms; 3 – a staff that really could care less about you as customer (multiple communications with catering manager assigned to me AND the operations director as it pertained to my stay feedback went 7-12 days without response, even when I followed up), and 4 – the response from the staff AND the operations director around the filthy rooms. Here is the detail of what occurred with the Hotel Maya the wedding weekend. After multiple calls to the hotel and speaking with people in the check in desk there, I finally was able to confirm an early check-in on Friday at 10:30 am for check-in Friday for my Saturday wedding. I booked three rooms – one that we for one night, that was to transition to the wedding suite as part of the wedding package, and two for two nights. Upon arrival at 1:45 pm, I was told only some of the rooms were ready – specifically, the one that was to transition to the wedding suite was not & wouldn’t be until normal check in time. I indicated the front desk said at 10:30 am they were ready, I waited while they checked a few things. After 15 minutes, I was told “OK, ready” making us rush to unload car and meet with notary before our 3:30 rehearsal. After rehearsal, then dinner off-site, we settled into our room where we immediately had bathroom drain issues. We just dealt with it. First mistake. The slow drain would only get worse. Saturday, wedding morning, my room hosted the brides-maids hair and make-up. I put on my dress for a moment, then took off to change undergarments & where my dress touched the floor & had a HUGE BLACK SOOT mark. My girls went to work with Tide sticks and water as I tried to breathe through this. When they got it as good as could, we then pulled a blanket out of the closet & laid it on the floor to avoid further stress. During this, my photographer also spilled water & used a washcloth to wipe up – which also became blackened with soot/dirt! I got ready on top of the blanket & barely moved in fear of further dirt. When my hotel provided wedding planner came to gather me, I stated this room is filthy, look at the bottom of the blanket & the washcloth and my ladies had to clean my dress here (pointing to spot), they said “well your dress is going to get dirty today…” My opinion, yes, but It should NOT get dirty from the bridal suite! When returning to room, the sink stopped draining all together. My face wash, teeth brushing, and hand washing water stayed in the sink all night. No draining. Sunday morning, I got up & walked from the bed to the bathtub. When I stepped on the bath matt, left soot/dirty feet marks on the bathmat! Just from the walk from the bed. How do I know? My feet were in socks all day in the suite and from the time I kicked off my wedding shoes until I climbed into bed on Saturday night. Frustrated, I took pictures of all these things – wash cloth, blanket, bathmat, sink. When checking out, I informed the desk of the issues and showed them the pictures and was asked “this is the comped room, right?” That was a clear statement it was OK because I didn’t pay for it. But I DID FRIDAY NIGHT! I sent a note to the hotel Maya Sunday 9/4 evening asking for management to contact me. This email was returned Saturday 9/10. When I returned from my honeymoon I called & left a message Monday and Tuesday and Wednesday before the operations director called me back. I went over all the issues with the staff responses to multiple calls to the room filth and the front desk response to the filth, as well as the information I had collected from the two other rooms I rented and how they, as well were very dirty. Operations Director Mark Kessler’s response was “we train our staff better” and “what do you want me to do?” OMG! I said I wasn’t sure but knew I would never stay there again. He stated he was going to check into some things and call me back, though it may take a few hours. That was 9/14 and today is 9/22. Nothing! I also filed a complaint with Hilton Corp on Saturday 9/17 and they responded on Sunday 9/18 stating they were going to forward my complaint to the hotel & to give the hotel 3 days to respond. Nothing yet!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid all rooms, none worth value
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
TX78382 wrote a review Sep 2022
Rockport, Texas59 contributions12 helpful votes
Excellent restaurant Fuego. No mobile phone signal for AT&T from room in Building 2 (closest to the lobby), nor on the porch, and throughout most of the hotel. This writes Maya off for me as a business hotel. Very difficult to get to the property by road. Once there you can walk along the Bay, but there is nothing else, only one other restaurant. Yet, apparently there is a problem with non-guests on the property as you are given a non-removable wrist band you must wear if you plan to use the pool or fire pits. So if you want to get away for a day or two and not be bothered, perfect. But not for business, also originally I came to check it out for a conference, but the desk, mid-day, handed me a form to fill out. And they told me to use the wifi if my phone had no signal. Not the greatest customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel has a “COMPLEMENTARY ROOM CLEANING” policy, which basically means your room does not get cleaned Dally. You have to request your room to be cleaned and when you do it doesn’t get cleaned. On my third day I had to get in touch with the hotel manager. He then sends a house cleaner to the room she swept a pile of dirt from the floor of the room. However she did not even empty the wast paper basket’s that we’re full by the way. The bed was never touched also. Oh by the way sand and dirt was also in the bed. The house cleaning person then asked us if this was are first stay at this hotel, we then said yes it was. The cleaning person said that this situation happens all the time and they do not clean the rooms daily. Olso said that most people complain,aggravated and never return. The housekeeping services are not good at all due to really poor management. Manager told us do to the lack of staff it was impossible to have are room cleaned. I believe that’s what we pay for when we stay at an hotel. I have better service from hotel 6’s. Also the daily rate’s of the room go up in price and the service goes down. I am also letting Hilton Know about this situation and how we were treated.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Guthrie, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. It is our currently policy that rooms are only being cleaned upon request which is communicated to all guests when they check-in. The appointment needs to be scheduled 24 hours in advance so that we can schedule accordingly, we can definitely service the room every day as long as it is scheduled in advance. We always aim to deliver a great experience at Hotel Maya, and we are so sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. Please reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss the issues you had while staying with us in more depth. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope we have the opportunity to make it right.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$201 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maya hotel long beach, coast long beach hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLong Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MAYA - A DOUBLETREE BY HILTON - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Long Beach, CA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include Aquarium of the Pacific (0.5 miles), Shoreline Village (0.6 miles), and The Queen Mary (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge, Parkers' Lighthouse, and Yard House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Long Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.