We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
700 Queensway Dr, Long Beach, CA 90802-6343
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$280
View deal
DoubleTree$280
Booking.com$280
Travelocity$280
Priceline$280
Hotels.com$280
travelup.com$302
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1110)
Room & Suite (460)
Videos (1)

About

#14 of 65 in Long Beach
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
The Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel is located near the Long Beach Convention Center and features complimentary shuttle bus from the hotel into town each day. Our Long Beach hotel also features a unique and colorful design, lush gardens, wireless internet, business center, fitness center and Fuego Restaurant. The Hotel Maya is the perfect hotel in which to relax and explore the Long Beach, CA area.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Water sport equipment rentals
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Board games / puzzles
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2294Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,094
  • 646
  • 293
  • 145
  • 116
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shayla B wrote a review May 18
1 contribution
I came to this adorable hotel for sun. It was not as sunny as I th light for my stay, butBobby made me feel like I was here at the height of summer! And the clouds burned off and I was able to cop some rays by this beautiful part of the harbor. Music was great and Bobby made me feel welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
2ndTimothy wrote a review Aug 2021
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina53 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
I can't say enough about our stay in Long Beach, the proximity to so much great stuff, yet in our own little world at the BEAUTIFUL Hotel Maya! Walking distance to the Long Beach Pier, the Historic Queen Mary is right outside many of the windows, and incredible views for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Guthrie, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded Aug 25, 2021
Thank you for providing your feedback, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience at Hotel Maya. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Read more
Heather M wrote a review May 10
West Hollywood, California1 contribution
This place has a great location, but that's about all it has going for it. The rooms are DIRTY. I have stayed here twice in the last couple months. The first time there were dust bunnies on the floors and urine on the toilet. During my most recent stay last week, the floors were so filthy both my boyfriend's and my feet turned black in minutes. The beds are not comfortable. They charge a $50 pet fee, but then tell you leaving the pet alone in the room is not allowed. So if you bring a 6 lb. dog, don't count on going to the pool with your fellow traveler or anywhere really. You get to be trapped in your disgusting room. The wifi never worked. I had to get on the phone with Hilton IT. They of course said that I had to talk to my company's IT because it must be a software issue on my laptop. Of course I went to a Starbucks and could get on wifi no problem. I've never had a wifi issue at a hotel before. They have a "no party" policy and warn you that if more than 4 people are in a room at one time you will be visited by security. How fun. The QR codes in the room to supposedly get the restaurant menu either don't work or make you download a separate app....to see a menu. We couldn't get room service because they restrict it to very narrow windows of time/days. We also couldn't get seated on the restaurant patio because we didn't have a reservation. We could have been seated inside, except we had to bring the dog so....we were given a menu to a local pizza place which was cheap, but gross. There's no mini bar and the "snack" bar near reception is full of $4 crappy items and no alcohol. The "business center" is two desktop computers in a hallway. The LG TV is stuck on some SUPER SHARP setting that cannot be changed. I wanted to claw my eyes out. Oh and you cannot smoke even on the patio or they'll charge you $250....for smoking outdoors. Overall this is one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. The amenities are non-existent. I had to work and because of the wifi situation I lost 3 hours when on a deadline. It's obvious they have draconian policies for their guests because they don't have the staff to run this hotel. They don't care at all about creating a nice guest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Chemephx wrote a review May 6
Phoenix, AZ32 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
I have stayed in Long Beach many times but this was a first at the Maya. Wish I had known about it earlier. Room was spacious and clean. Small balcony where you could sit and enjoy the view or have a relaxing drink. Basic bathroom but clean. A safe was available in the room. The restaurant is quite good and has great views. The restaurant is also a good location in the morning or at lunch to eat and work. It gets busy for dinner. You can also drive or walk across the bridge to have access to a wide variety of restaurants in downtown Long Beach. Hotel staff were quite friendly. You do have to pay for parking at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Guthrie, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! As a frequent traveler to Long Beach, we are glad to hear you decided to give us a try this time. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious & clean rooms with waterfront views as well as friendly staff and experience in Fuego. Please come back again soon!
Read more
alisonfonz wrote a review Apr 2022
Wellsville, Utah1 contribution
Warm and inviting welcome throughout our family stay. Hostess recommended the perfect, clean and convient hotel room near the parking lot and the swimming pool. We made many friends while at the resort with several other kind families. Hotel also provided us with the ability to securely park our car while we experienced a weeklong cruise. They kindly provided our family with prompt van service to and from the nearby cruise terminal. We will be staying here each and every time we visit Long Beach, whether as a family or as a couple. Beautiful, clean and safe resort stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Guthrie, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded Apr 10, 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are so happy you enjoyed our convenient location to the cruise terminal and that our staff was helpful and informative throughout out your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Read more
Inspiration188466 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I paid for a rm with a bay view, what I got was a rm with a view of mostly a tree and some bay. Floor was dirty, Wallpaper was going off the wall in 1 place in the bathrm, Shower had a corner shelve at one time but was gone, adhesive was still there. At breakfast the served us OJ and yogurt in their original plastic containers. The staff was very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Guthrie, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded Apr 10, 2022
We always aim to deliver a great experience at our Hotel Maya, and we are so sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. Please reach out to us directly at https://www.hotelmayalongbeach.com/contact if you would like to discuss the issues you had while staying with us in more depth. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope we have the opportunity to make it right.
Read more
msmendoza007 wrote a review Feb 2022
Bakersfield, California1 contribution
Room was not clean, housekeeping dropped off my linen in a trash bag for me to change the bed. Rude staff! The restaurant was equally dissatisfying, they had to remake my husband's omelet too many times. Staff was not friendly at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Guthrie, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded Apr 10, 2022
We always aim to deliver a great experience at our Hotel Maya, and we are so sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. Please reach out to us directly at https://www.hotelmayalongbeach.com/contact if you would like to discuss the issues you had while staying with us in more depth. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope we have the opportunity to make it right.
Read more
Claudine W wrote a review Feb 2022
Hyattsville, Maryland8 contributions5 helpful votes
I love this hotel. From the time I got there it was my favorite on a long trip of hotels across the USA. The front desk manager Cynthia was so awesome 🤩 she gave me a great room overlooking the water. The scenery like the fire pit was so relaxing and beautiful. I didn’t get a chance to visit the pool but definitely worth a second and third visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Ivan wrote a review Feb 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution1 helpful vote
My fisrt impression of the hotel was that it needed some love, as soin as I walked into our room, i got this feeling that the room wasnt cleaned, the floors were dusty, the fridge has previous stains. our first night was horrible, around midnight i was awaken by this loud fire alarm that went off teice then it shut off, I walked over to the front desk to see if everything was OK and the front desk agent said that he had no alarms on his end but that he would have maintenance check up on it the next morning, and of couse our entire stay no on did, very disappointing because this is not a cheap hotel, I know that Im paying for the view, but i like to get some hreat service out of it, Im a hilton gold memeber and I stayed in plenty of hotels and by far this on has been the worst in terms of looks, cleanliness, service and maintenance.!! but the view was amazing.! one good thing. Im still waiting to get a response from the hotel about out issue, maybe this way they will respond.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Footprints165715 wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed at this hotel the night of December 28, 2021. It is probably the worst hotel where I have stayed in a decade. It looks beautiful from the outside and the lobby is very nice. The hotel is in three or four buildings. There are no bellhops to help carry your luggage to your room. The night that we arrived it was pouring rain; there were no baggage carts to take our luggage to our room. there was no room service. The staff was not helpful. This is not an experience that is worth repeating. Avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Guthrie, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded Jan 31, 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your recent experience at Hotel Maya was not favorable. Due to the pandemic we do not have room service at this time and only have limited bell service on the weekends. However, food & beverage is available for take out from our restaurant as well as bell carts available in the lobby for guests to use at anytime. I am disappointed to hear that the staff was not friendly and will speak with our Front Office Manager so we can ensure that this does not happen in the future. We hope that you will return to Hotel Maya again in the future so that we have the opportunity to make it right.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$246 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maya hotel long beach, coast long beach hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLong Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include Aquarium of the Pacific (0.5 miles), Shoreline Village (0.6 miles), and The Queen Mary (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge, Parkers' Lighthouse, and Yard House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Long Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.