We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Tehachapi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The facility was quiet, clean and comfortable. I felt safe during my stay. The breakfast was abundant and well prepared, clean surfaces , clean dining area. All food preparation and food safety precautions seemed to be in place. The Room: The bed was comfortable. The room amenities were more than adequate. My only complaint or warning would be that the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David L
Westminter, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms, comfortable, breakfast was good and handy. I will stay here again, and would recommend to anyone. Staff was pleasant, just a good overall experience. Lodi was fun, a little hot but OK. We love the area..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carl K
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Carl! Thanks for your feedback. So glad you found our rooms to be clean and comfy. I am glad you found our team to be pleasant. We are happy to hear you would come back and stay with us again, and we truly appreciate your referrals. Thanks again for your review, please come to Lodi again soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived during a very busy time( Lodi Grape festival) and the staff were Kind and thoughtful even joyful this Impressed me, very much. I had a quiet and restful sleep in a comfortable bed. It was good. I do recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank schezelh
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate you staying with us, and we are so glad to know that you had a great stay! Thank you for the 5/5 rating. We are happy to hear that our team took good care of you and you were comfortable at the hotel. Please do come stay with us again! More 

Denver, Colo.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In town for a family event, and this place fit the bill. Reminded me of road trips with my folks and brothers in the late 70s. Clean!!! Outdoor pool. Nice family place, nothing elaborate, but quiet, clean and safe. I was in the second building by the pool, and heard nothing all night. Bed was comfy, but typical hotel bed

Helpful?
Thank bksmrt
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are a traditional set up and offer a great value to families and corporate guests. I am happy that we were able to take good care of you and that you had a quiet stay. Please do come back and stay with us... More 

Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel because the price was really great for a mini-suite. When I first looked in the room I was a bit disappointed, as everything looked a bit tired. But, upon further examination, I noticed that the room was freshly painted and the bathroom was very clean. I would say if price makes a difference to you and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Laura! Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate the 5/5 rating in service and value. I am glad that you did notice our new paint and clean rooms. We are expecting a delivery of new furniture very soon. I am glad though that overall you felt that we were a good value and that you enjoyed your stay.... More 

Lodi, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Pros: The service is great and the front desk person in the afternoon is very polite. The location is near a supermarket and shopping center. cons: The cleanliness is average. The swimming pool is average, there is no exercise room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo Z
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lorenzo, thanks so much for your review! I am glad you had a good stay while you were at our hotel. I am so glad you felt that our staff was friendly. I appreciate the 5/5 rating on cleanliness and location. Thanks so much for staying with us, have a great week! More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

The motel room at the Best Western Royal Host was super nice. The bathroom was clean and the shower had nozzles that squirted a forceful jet of water as well as a big rain shower fixture. The room was well appointed and clean and fresh. The only complaint was that the pool. It was literally covered in bugs - dead... More 

Helpful?
Thank davemacuser
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for your review! I am glad you found our hotel room to be comfortable and spacious. Good to hear that you liked the bathroom setup as well. I am very sorry that our swimming pool could have been cleaner.... It is an exterior pool and with the summer heat and lighting, the bugs don't tend to do... More 

Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We were tired and I called and they had a room. 108. For one night so we booked it was easy to find and very clean. It is perfect for a night stay. They offer a continental breakfast which had a little variety which was good. You can tell the owners of this establishment take pride in making sure you... More 

Helpful?
Thank mabe3217
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a great stay! Glad to know you enjoyed the free hot breakfast and found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We take pride in our hotel and I am glad you noticed. Please do come back and stay with us again soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We have stayed here many times before. This time we came in late without a reservation and were happy that we were given a nice room..I always enjoy the full breakfasts. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean, ,spacious and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 197harleyh
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear you had a great stay! Thank you for the repeat business. I am happy that our team took good care of you and you found our rooms to be in great condition. Please do come stay with us again soon! More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

The room was fairly comfortable and clean, the wifi worked well, and the air conditioner was very loud, although it worked. Breakfast was okay but not great - it seemed like the food was all frozen and then microwaved, and the only fruit were apples and old oranges. The location was convenient and downtown Lodi had some nice restaurants and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Susan! Thank you for your review! I am glad that you found our hotel conveniently located near the many restaurants and freeway. I am glad the room was clean and orderly. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we have to have you back again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodi hotels
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN I-5 Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#7 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly remodeled Best Western Royal Host Inn is conveniently located near Lodi's popular downtown, wineries, venues, and restaurants. Hotel offers a great value with free hot breakfast and wifi. Hotel has meeting space, swimming pool, BBQ area, & fitness room. Bridal packages and suites are also available. Let us be your home away from home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn

Address: 710 S Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240-4237
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Price Range: $89 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodi Best Western
Best Western Lodi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay