We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn

#7 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
710 S Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Paradise, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older facility, but very clean and decor is up-to-date. The bed was very comfortable although I would have preferred a different pillow (these were fluffy, but lumpy). Our room was very quiet and the breakfast was standard fare, but good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank storksuprt
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your feedback on our facility. I am glad you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Thank you for the 5/5 rating in cleanliness, sleep quality, and service. Happy to hear you found our team members to be pleasant and our rooms to be clean and comfy. Please do come stay with us again soon! More 

Manattan Beach, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is fantastic, especially Jennifer at check-in. The hotel is older, but in good shape. Shower water temp fluctuated from scorching hot to ice cold and back many times. I alerted the staff, so hopefully they have done something since to fix it. The coffee at breakfast could be stronger/better. That said, I've stayed here before, and will definitely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Walter F
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Walter, Thanks for your review! We appreciate you staying with us and being a repeat guest. I will definitely make sure they check the shower issue and make sure it has been resolved. I am glad that you find our hotel to be a great value and that our team has been taking good care of you. We hope... More 

Lodi, CA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't know when the reviewers were visiting this motel but it is in poor condition. The lower rooms were all taped off. The heater was noisy. The furniture was old and odd. The bathroom was very cold despite the heater. The linen was dingy. The only person available in the evening was the desk clerk who was helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Elaine! Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry you did not find our hotel to be to your satisfaction, and that you felt the 127 reviews we have were misleading, 82 of which were in the "excellent" or "very good" categories. I do understand you were disappointed that the some of the bottom floor guest rooms were taped off... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lodi hotels

wilton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Always worried about a cheaper price hotel, I have stayed in quite a few the last year and some are really scary. This was as good as a 4 Star Hotel, minus the lack of employees? Overall a great value, will be coming back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David O
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi David! Thanks for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We try to offer a good value, and I am glad you noticed that. Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon! More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

60's Ranch style property. Entrance drive between lobby & swimming pool. All rooms away from street and encircle parking lot. Only 2 floors with all outside entrances but seems very safe. There is even a green area in back with trees and tables. Rooms were simple motel type but clean & comfortable. Breakfast had hot & cold items with lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank NOLASIA
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you found our property to be charming. We are an older style building with small-town Lodi hospitality and warmth. I am glad you were able to enjoy the hot breakfast and conveniences at the hotel. Please do come stay with us again soon! More 

San Francisco, Ca
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

I was in Lodi for the Sandhill Crane Festival, and my first choice hotel was unavailable for one night of my stay. I booked the BW Royal Host Inn as a backup, which became necessary to use. However, I was pleasantly surprised as the room was basic but spacious, clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was also a pleasant surprise,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SFSusanW
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! I am so glad we were able to assist you with lodging during your recent visit to Lodi. I am glad you found our room to be spacious, clean and comfortable. It is great that you got to enjoy the free hot breakfast, the guests really do enjoy the waffles with the different flavors to pick from. I... More 

manteca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

This hotel is a very nice hotel. I stay here as often as I can. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They definitely go out of their way to accommodate every guest. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is super. I will certainly be back. If you want a great hotel at a reasonable price then this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debera G
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Debera! Thanks for the 5/5 rating in all categories!! We are so happy to have you as a repeat guest. I am glad to hear our staff is taking good care of our guests, and that keeps you coming back. We are happy you find our hotel to be a good value, please do come back again soon!! More 

Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

No real issues. Hotel was good for our purpose. Breakfast area had limited seating for size of the facility. Room was very nice and clean. Staff was helpful. Laundry facility was useful but only had one washer and dryer and it was in use by other customers. Made for a longer night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 4bbruce
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Bruce! Thanks for your review and feedback. I am glad that you found your room to be comfortable and clean, and our staff to be helpful to you. We are glad you got to enjoy breakfast and utilize the laundry room. We are going to be remodeling that area of the hotel soon, and we hope to be able... More 

Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
300 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at one of the jacuzzi suites with my boyfriend. The place was cozy, clean and offered a surprisingly good breakfast for a cheaper hotel. Only downside is that the air conditioner is very loud. Otherwise, good overall stay for the price. Jacuzzi and pool were great!

Helpful?
Thank Dianah R
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dianah! Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you found our hotel to be comfortable and a great value. I am glad you got to experience using our swimming pool and free hot breakfast. Please do come again soon when travels bring you into the area. Have a... More 

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Booked two night stay. had to cancel several days before my stay was to begin. I was told no refund or even credit on a future stay could be made. A terrible policy. Will not use Best Western anywhere again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jeffrey, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you could not make your trip. I did research your booking, and it seems as if you had booked your reservation online, and it was booked into an advance purchase rate plan. The rate plan does state the following: Deposit Policy: The full amount of stay will be charged to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS I-5 Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#4 of 13 in Lodi
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay