We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 32: English reviews
Shelton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2016

Hardly got any sleep. Doors slamming, people talking, cars coming and going. It was a fiasco.... Was worried about my car driving off without me.... If you need to hook up with some tweek, this is the place for you. If you want a good nights sleep don't stay here!

Thank Thea P
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed four nights while wine tasting and visiting friends. Hotel is very clean although a little dated. Breakfast is very minimal at best,but the coffee was good. We like to walk and enjoyed walking thru the neighborhoods to go downtown.

Thank jim B
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2016

Stayed here with friends on a trip to Lodi. If you are accustomed to this level of establishment, then you may find this place adequate. We didn't however, and we will not be staying there in June when we go back. It is in a sketchy part of town. The tub looked dirty, the curtain was in tatters. It was... More 

Thank debPasadena_CA

Travelers are raving about these Lodi hotels

Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
417 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

We're in Lodi a lot wine tasting, and we usually stay at the Best Western because its affordable and nice, but we wanted to save a few buck so we stayed here. Worst idea ever! 1. We check in...walk over to our room and it's dirty...like maids started to clean but decided not to finish. 2. Went back down, got... More 

Thank Dianah R
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are OK and clean but the TV is old style at night and lot of noise people slamming doors middle of the night breakfast no oatmeal or fruit just toast here is not very good very poor service over all not good

Thank Jimmy B
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

My friend and I were stuck, car broke down, trying to find a place to lay out head down for the night. Customer service would not help us, we were trying to pay with her aunts credit card. We had her aunt on the phone with copies of her credit card and ID and but they would not budge to... More 

Thank reginak22
kishPP, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that we could use another person's credit card for your stay. Our hotel policy is the credit card holder needs to be present. We are just protecting the credit card holder and we are sure that other hotels do the same. We are sorry for the situation... More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2015

We were very happy with our stay at this motel. I was concerned at first, because a small group of motorcyclists arrived as we were registering. But the beds were comfortable, the linens clean & plentiful & there was even a grab bar in the bathtub. Being disabled I appreciated this very much! The room was altogether very nice, &... More 

Thank Gina M
kishPP, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed our hotel, staff and guestrooms. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Econo Lodge in Lodi for one night in January 2015. We requested relocation from Room 104 where we found 4 bugs on the beds. We moved to Room 107 which appeared bug free, but we did not sleep well that night. The wireless internet service was so poor it was mostly non-functional. The... More 

6 Thank Shirley H
kishPP, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We are glad to here that our staff was helpful. We recently have replaced our wi-fi equiptment. As for the bed bugs at the time of your stay our pest service did not find any in your orginal room. If the company did we would not have moved you to another guestroom as this could have... More 

Visalia, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Prepaid for handicap room got there they said it wasnt available. They said shower didnt work and that room has been used for stoarge the last six months which was a lie. I went in when the maid was cleaning it everything worked fine. Maid said nothing wrong with room. Stay away bad part of town lotta hooker and drugs

9 Thank FamilyAdventureAgent
kishPP, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I would like to clarify a few things regarding your stay. First I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that was caused during your stay. You reserved a room with a special request. Requests are not gtd. Upon your check in our staff mentioned that your special request may not be accommodated. However... More 

Fresno, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I will just give the positives and negatives: Positive - Bed was clean and comfortable. Got a good nights rest. Also the staff was friendly & helpful. Negative - Internet mostly never worked, breakfast was skimpy offering no fruit or protein, walls not clean and decorations were from the 1980s, shower nozzle was backwards so you got freezing cold water... More 

1 Thank Angel L
kishPP, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. We will be sharing your feedback with the proper departments to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (10)
Room/Suite (9)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Room/Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodi hotels
0.6 mi away
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#7 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
2.7 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located off Highway 99, within walking distance of the Lodi Grape Festival and Harvest Fair and easily accessible from Sacramento and San Francisco. This family-friendly, pet-friendly hotel is close to local attractions and businesses, including Lodi Lake Park, Hutchins Street Square and the University of the Pacific. Guests of this Lodi, CA hotel will enjoy visiting some of the more than sixty local wineries of the Lodi Wine Country. Wine and chocolate lovers will not want to miss the ZinFest Wine Festival and the Wine & Chocolate Weekend. The waterways of the California Delta offer a variety of activities and over 20 local golf courses are nearby. Popular wedding venues are also close by. Visitors will appreciate downtown Lodi with its variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and clothing boutiques.In addition to standard amenities, all guest rooms come with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Guest laundry facilities are located on the premises. The 24-hour staff is ready to assist every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel is the perfect location for anyone visiting the Lodi, California area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 118 N Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240-2414 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Price Range: $62 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay