We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove

7458 Broadway, Lemon Grove, CA 91945-1602
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)


We have 80 Rooms and we sit in the heart of Lemon Grove, Ca. We have newly renovated rooms with new beds and new amenities including 32" LCD Tv's. We have Free Continental breakfast and Free off street Parking, and we are just minutes from downtown. Come check us out we are very affordable and family owned.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Good to know
    2 stars
  • Languages Spoken
45Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 4
  • 8
  • 3
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Manager doesn’t care let’s homeless people hang around hotel asking for money and parking lot full of human wast and condoms when asked manager for help he said he doesn’t care and if I don’t like it leave you paid so he doesn’t care
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Response from R P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Thank you for the feedback, we are so sorry that this was your experience and I will make sure that we forward this to the owners for review and again we apologize.
Read more
Great stay, will definitely be back to stay. Food 4 less, is next door. Real value and good customer service. Hidden gem for the Lemon Grove area. 30 deposit required when u check in. Quiet inviroment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Response from R P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove
Responded Jun 11, 2019
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
Read more
This hotel has the worse customer service that I have ever experienced. I stayed in this hotel for the weekend and the manager was singling me out as a customer, not applying his policies to all parties but singling mine out specifically, he charged me an extra $100 for having my friends over, he was extremely rude, the hotel itself dirty, and the service un-organized. The housekeeping completely waltzed into my room without even knocking in the morning before check out time completely intruding my privacy. Even after intruding she continued to LINGER AT THE DOOR even though it was clear that we wanted her to immediately get out. The manager working the night shift charged my boyfriend an extra $1 for a bottle of water because "She lost his dollar". I absolutely would advise NEVER EVER booking this hotel. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again and I would advise spending your money elsewhere. To sum this up, the manager is cheap and does not know how to treat his customers or run his business whatsoever.
Read more
Response from R P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove
Responded Jun 3, 2019
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we are always looking to make our hotel better, and we are so sorry that this was not a great stay, however we have been in this industry for quite awhile and we have established some rules to help make things run better for all our guests as well as the hotel. While we cannot comment about your stay, we can say that we do not charge random unnecessary amounts. We understand that we are not the hotel for you and wish you the best in finding a hotel more suitable to your needs. Thanks again for the feedback.
Read more
Worst customer service ever. I had originally booked by complete mistake and when I tried to call 5 min after the mistake, was told sorry it's non refundable and there's nothing they could do because the money was already taken out even though through the third party they are agreeing so cancle with no charge, but hotel manager still said no. Well so I decided to clear my schedule in order to stay since they weren't willing to help, well fast forward a month and now my father is on hospice and there's really no way I can leave town and makethis trip. I tried calling again as I had before hoping that since now there's a medical family emergency the manager would be more understanding and work with the third party who still at this time said they would help in thier end, NOPE!! Hotel still said well nope we have a strict policy and we can not do anything no matter what so sorry bye. So now I am out the money ($330) and the stay all because a selfish cold hearted bizz.
Read more
Response from R P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove
Responded Feb 12, 2019
We are very sorry to hear that your father is ill, we understand that everyone has last minute things that come up, it is very tough when you do not book with us and a 3rd party, I will send this information over to the mangers and owners to see what we can do, thank you for the feedback.
Read more
If I could give negative stars I would. Met a buddy in town for Comicon today, we flew from Alaska and Conniticut... Booked the room 12/9/2017 and when we arrived they said they cancelled our room because the card used to book it had been replaced after being compromised in an identity theft incident. The hotel never notified us, they just let us show up knowing full well it would be nearly impossible to find other lodging the day the convention starts. They were rude, aggressive, and refused to give a copy of the cancelled booking receipt from when we paid (at the time of booking). When they finally gave a copy, they stole it back off of our suitcases while we were searching for new lodging. Also while we searched for new lodging, they rented rooms to two other parties. They are thief’s, dishonest, and now we need to cancel credit cards b cause of fraud concerns. BEWARE AND STAY FAR FAR FAR AWAY!!!!
Read more
Response from R P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove
Responded Jul 30, 2018
We are so very sorry that this was your experience, we do our best and being a smaller hotel to keep our customers updated and at this very busy time we are very sorry but if your card is declined (for any reason) then the room is not held, however it seems that we missed the mark on informing you, we understand your frustration and have sent this over to the manager/owners for review. Thank you for letting us know.
Read more
$68 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
econo lodge lemon grove, lemon grove econo lodge
Econo Lodge Lemon Grove
United StatesCaliforniaLemon Grove
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove?
Nearby attractions include World's Largest Lemon (0.4 miles) and Dirks Nightclub (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coop's West Texas BBQ, Lido's Italian Foods, and El Pollo Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Lemon Grove.
Are pets allowed at Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mormon Battalion Historic Site (9.2 miles), Whaley House Museum (9.2 miles), and Gaslamp Museum at the Davis-Horton House (7.5 miles).
Is Rodeway Inn Lemon Grove accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.