We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge Lemon Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Lemon Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I ended up at this hotel after getting a deal on hotwire. I wasn't very excited, but since I had already paid and it was the best deal I could find during comin con weekend, I figured I'd give it a shot. My husband and I arrived about 11:30 pm tired from a 5 hour drive. During check in she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa V
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were only able to get a smoking room, as you know this is the busiest week for San Diego, when you reserve a room on a third party website, we cannot guarantee anything except a room, Sometimes they say that you have reserved a specific type, but it it first come first serve, We are... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a booking for this location on the 5th July holiday weekend as we were visiting friends in town. For the sake of clarity, I raised my complaints with hotel staff on the day, and have since contacted Choice Hotels twice with no response. This hotel is unsafe, unclean and unsuitable for anyone with decency and self-respect to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank KBails
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience and appreciate the feedback, this will be forward directly to the owner. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lemon Grove hotels

Deep Cove
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wifi is great. I had 2 beds, the space is crowded inside the room. If all of their room set-up was like the one I had, I will never book again. Could hardly walk around the room. The male staffs are friendly; the daytime Filipina staff is a snob and never smiled!. She shouldn't be at any front desk job.... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilyofFourPlusOne
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we will forward this to the owner and we will speak to the staff, we are sorry that you were not treated with a friendly smile. Thanks again for the feedback. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

I forgot to add a few things. Strong odors of weed is always in the air. One day i asked the desk person ask a peson. Smoking weed in a van in front of room. When he finally comes down he asks the guy to move his van and did not mention the weed smoking. I am sure he smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank sistafrin
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Not sure which other review is yours, however we can say first we do have a zero tolerance policy, we do not condone drugs of any kind, we can support you in any way, but cannot remove anyone from the hotel, but we do understand and will call the authorities if necessary. We do not go to a door and... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

I have been here approx. 4 days this stay. All of the staff have been very accommodating except this one desk person by the name of "K". From my check in date he has been very rude and unprofessional. I was without a refrig. For 3 days because he did not believe the frig was not working. Always came up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

I thank you for the info. I will make sure that we forward this onto the owners. We wish you the best of luck in your travels. More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

The pictures are misleading. This place was very dirty and un kept. I wore my flip flops to shower. There was no option at the time to stay elsewhere so I was stuck! To make things worse they gave my room away on the second night that I booked.

Helpful?
Thank Delia V
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I apologize for the inconvenience and will forward this onto the owner. More 

Tn
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

Ok, it's economy lodging but, it could really use a thorough cleaning. There's no excuse for a dirty place. It's a bit noisy because it's in a grocery store parking lot. Don't expect to sleep in . Having said all that we didn't have a bad stay because we liked the little town of Lemon Grove. And it's conveniently located... More 

Helpful?
Thank thunderTN
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it. More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

The room was dirty and my booking was non smoking room but they give me smoking room with bad smell and when I talked to the guy in front desk he was rude and he refused to change the room, the breakfast was nothing just coffee with some donuts, the internet was so slow and most the time disconnected

Helpful?
Thank Ammar2211
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your info.I will forward it onto the owner and see if we can do some site inspections to take care for this, as far as the smoking rooms, we have are a smaller hotel and sometime people book through online agency such a priceline and book a non smoking room and we do not have the inventory... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

1) room had a heavy concentration of smell of cigarretes. 2) we did not ask for a smoker room but i assume that all the rooms have same problem. 3) my wife and I were not able to sleep due to obnoxious noise from upstairs and the next door room. 4) it was an unsafe environment. 5) do not bring... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian Z
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

We thank you for the feedback, if and when we are made aware of any issues we will do our best to take care of them. We have both smoking and non smoking rooms. We understand that you felt uncomfortable and for that we apologize and wish you the best of luck in your travels. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel on line about a month before we came here we booked it for 2 adult and 2 kids. We get to the hotel a little before 3 because thats when they told us check in was. I guess check it was 2 at hotel room still wasnt clean and the owner said that we only booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank jshalley21
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

We thank you for the feedback, if you do not have a credit card we ask for a deposit and it is $50.00 this is refundable at time of check out, this is standard policy. regarding the alleged drug use, we have a zero tolerance policy, we cannot check room to room every day but if we are made aware... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lemon Grove
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 80 Rooms and we sit in the heart of Lemon Grove, Ca. We have newly renovated rooms with new beds and new amenities including 32" LCD Tv's. We have Free Continental breakfast and Free off street Parking, and we are just minutes from downtown. Come check us out we are very affordable and family owned. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lemon Grove

Address: 7458 Broadway, Lemon Grove, CA 91945-1602
Location: United States > California > Lemon Grove
Price Range: $58 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lemon Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Lemon Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Grove Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay