We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemon Cove Village RV Park

Save
Share
32075 Sierra Drive, Lemon Cove, CA 93244
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Lemon Cove Village, a family friendly RV Park at the base of Sequoia National Park, just 25 miles from the entrance to Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon National Park, and minutes from Three Rivers and the Kaweah River. Nestled in the foothills of the western Sierra Nevada mountain range in California. Lemon Cove Village RV Park is located in the small town of Lemon Cove, population 350. It is surrounded by beautiful scenery including mountains, rocks, oak trees, clean fresh air and is just 19 miles east of Visalia. With Kaweah Lake and the Kaweah River only 4 miles away and the town of Three Rivers just 16 miles north, you will find that there is plenty of exciting exploring or relaxation around every corner. Enjoy nearby: Fishing, White Water Rafting, Boating, Hiking, and Shopping.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Public wifi
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
66Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 12
  • 6
  • 4
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ash6886 wrote a review Aug 2021
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions
Your staff was extremely friendly. I also greatly appreciated the care and personal pride Liliana showed in taking care of everything. I am a very picky person, and was very happy to find clean facilities – especially the laundry room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirk Dole, Owner at Lemon Cove Village RV Park
Responded Aug 19, 2021
Thank you for your 5 star review. Hope to see you again. Travel Safely
Read more
Renee B wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We had attempted to reserve at Lemon Cove Village RV park but were asked about # of ACs (which we had two) and informed them our RV was 39ft. They were unable to accomodate us yet charges us not once but triple charges on my credit card. I am logging a complaint with Better Business Bureau of California to get refund for all three charges and disputed with my credit card company. DO NOT recommend booking here and if you do, be sure to check any and all charges on your credit card. Consider this to be fraud and that is why I am reporting to BBB and writing this review.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirk Dole, Owner at Lemon Cove Village RV Park
Responded Aug 19, 2021
Lets be honest. You made an online reservation to stay at our RV Park. Your reservation was confirmed and you were sent a confirmation of the reservation by email. We held your reserved space for your stay. You did not cancel your reservation and you failed to arrive for your reservation. Therefore you were considered a no show and were charged accordingly. We certainly can accomadate and welcome larger rigs.
Read more
Raul P wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Terrible side. The receptionist very rude, to expensive 75 dollars for night and not even electricity, avoided this place, my family just left , avoid this place and enjoy your camping someplace else,.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirk Dole, Owner at Lemon Cove Village RV Park
Responded Jul 6, 2021
Sorry read your review. Unfortunately you are not the only one that ran into issues with this staff member. She is no longer working at the RV Park. $75 for an overnight stay on a weekend is in line with the typical stay at an RV Park. Travel Safely
Read more
Susan H wrote a review Jun 2021
119 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice area near Sequoia National Park. Receptionist woke up everyday on the wrong side of the bed. Rarely helpful and gave curt non-hospitable responses. Upon check in we were given a site number that was already being used. The pool was murky and when asked, was told it was checked and fine by Ms. Get away from me receptionist.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Book on line, easy to navigate in and out, site 13 has 50 amp full hook up
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirk Dole, Owner at Lemon Cove Village RV Park
Responded Jul 6, 2021
Susan Sorry to hear about you experience with our receptionist. Unfortunately you are not the only one that experienced her. She is no longer working at the RV Park. When I heard about the pool I had our pool maintenance man come out and get it back in balance. Hope to see you again in the future. Travel Safely.
Read more
Yesika O wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
My review is not on the park itself because Lemon Cove is a beautiful park very close to lake and Sequoia National Park. My review is about a woman whom is not only an employee of the park but also a permanent resident. I wish I had her name to post it here. We camped out on our RV but we were also with other family members that were camping out on tents. With the hot weather of over 100 degrees we of course had our generator working around the clock. On our first morning at Lemon Cove we had this woman not knocking but POUNDING on our RV door at 7am. I woke up scared due to the loud pounding on the door we open it and this woman tells us to turn the generator off and left. We went about our day the next night which was Sunday, father's day we were out hanging out listening to music and this same woman comes to us not talking or asking but screaming for us to turn the music off. The park was pretty much empty, we didn't have any neighbors around. I would understand if the music was loud and someone came asking the proper way to lower the music but this was not the case. She called the police on us. When the officer arrived we nicely asked that we lowered the music which we did. I told him about the generator issue and his comment was that our generator was pretty silent. So on Monday while we were checking out, this same woman was at the office desk and when my husband was leaving she told him "I hope we never see you here again" I don't care if you are the manager, owner, but you NEVER talk to a paying customer that way, EVER!!!!!!!! The paying customer deserves respect no matter what the situation is. This woman is the perfect example of the HELEN....... She is very disrespectful, angry, miserable human being that could make any customer very uncomfortable. I really hope a manager contacts us regarding this because this is just not right. You should have people with better manners working the office. With this horrible experience you bet we will never visit this park again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirk Dole, Owner at Lemon Cove Village RV Park
Responded Jul 6, 2021
Sorry to read your review. Unfortunately you also experienced a staff member who is no longer working at the RV park you were not the only one who had issues with her while she was working there. Hope to see you in the future. Travel Safely.
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
lemon cove/sequoia campground and rv park hotel lemon cove
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLemon Cove
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lemon Cove Village RV Park
Which popular attractions are close to Lemon Cove Village RV Park?
Nearby attractions include Lake Kaweah (2.6 miles), Kaweah Marina (3.3 miles), and Miller Brown Park (4.7 miles).
What are some restaurants close to Lemon Cove Village RV Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Runway Cafe, Dora's Restaurant, and Alferez rustic orchard restaurant bakery ice-cream gifts.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lemon Cove Village RV Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Lemon Cove Village RV Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.