We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemon Cove Village RV Park

Save
Share
32075 Sierra Drive, Lemon Cove, CA 93244
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Lemon Cove Village, a family friendly RV Park at the base of Sequoia National Park, just 25 miles from the entrance to Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon National Park, and minutes from Three Rivers and the Kaweah River. Nestled in the foothills of the western Sierra Nevada mountain range in California. Lemon Cove Village RV Park is located in the small town of Lemon Cove, population 350. It is surrounded by beautiful scenery including mountains, rocks, oak trees, clean fresh air and is just 19 miles east of Visalia. With Kaweah Lake and the Kaweah River only 4 miles away and the town of Three Rivers just 16 miles north, you will find that there is plenty of exciting exploring or relaxation around every corner. Enjoy nearby: Fishing, White Water Rafting, Boating, Hiking, and Shopping.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
52Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 12
  • 5
  • 2
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
D. NOE wrote a review Sep 2
1 contribution
We made a reservation, which we then realized we needed to cancel. We tried calling to cancel for a week and no answer. I left several voicemails with no returned phone call. We never heard back from the reservation desk at Lemon Cove. Our family member canceled on behalf of our reservation, but still never received a reply. As a FIRST RESPONDER during the COVID-19 PANDEMIC, I needed to cancel due to work. The morning of our original arrival date, we finally received a phone call from the office manager. She stated they would cancel the reservation, and could possibly be charged one night stay. Two hours later the office manager called and said they would be charging our card for the entire 7 day reservation. We asked why and she told us that she was directed by the owners to do so. After doing some research on RV blogs and talking to different RV owners throughout the central valley, this seems to be a normal type of business for the office. DON'T GET SCAMMED! Go up the road to Three Rivers and stay at Sequoia RV Park in Three Rivers. WE would not recommend LEMON COVE RV RESORT. Great treatment of FIRST RESPONDERS and general population during a PANDEMIC.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirk Dole, Owner at Lemon Cove Village RV Park
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Debbie Noe Your reservation was made online by you on 5/27/2020 for arrival 6/13/2020. When making your reservation you needed to "click to accept" the park rules and regulations (including the cancellation policy). You also received a copy of the rules and regulations with your email confirmation. The cancellation policy clearly states that any cancellations must be submitted through an email. This is for your protection and the parks protection. You did not email a cancellation on 6/3/2020 as you claimed through the credit card dispute, which a third party ruled in our favor. We have no record of any email cancellations or voicemails from you prior to your scheduled date of arrival. If you had produced a copy of the cancellation email (that you claim you sent) you would not have been charged the cancellation fee and you would not have lost your credit card dispute. You had up until 72 hours to cancel with no charge, you failed to do so. You were charged in accordance with the parks cancellation policy. We respect and honor all our First Responders.
Read more
Elizabeth L wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
stayed for two nights, the restrooms and showers were never cleaned. Hair and bandaid in shower drain. Supposedly there is a quiet time, yet the whole camp ground was allowed to stay loud with movies and radios well into the night. Also charging $15 dollars for a bag of ice, im pretty sure is illegal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirk Dole, Owner at Lemon Cove Village RV Park
Responded 3 days ago
Sorry to see your 1 star review. We do have a set cleaning schedule/times throughout the day for restrooms and showers. We ask our guests to make us aware if they are not up to their standards during their stay. We wish you had done so at the time, so we could have addressed your concerns. Our quiet time starts at 10pm. Sorry to hear your neighbors did not abide by the quiet time rules. Our 8 lb bag of ice is $7.99 our 20 lb bag is $14.99. It's up to the customer if they wish purchase ice. If you find yourself in the area again feel free to give us another try. Safe travels
Read more
Greg C wrote a review Aug 2020
Syracuse, New York7 contributions3 helpful votes
When your site cost between 60.00 and 80.00. There shouldn’t be such an extreme hourly surcharge of 25.00 for a 2.5 hour early arrivals when you have a 3pm check in he day is already wasted with such a late check in time as is. That’s over a 30% increase a way to nickel and dime you. If you want a 100.00 rate than just put your rate at that amount oh yea nobody would book it. When you book at the lower rate Which is high for the area you are stuck because you don’t have the 72 hr cancellation time they are going to get you either way.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Service
Room Tip: There are near by sites
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirk Dole, Owner at Lemon Cove Village RV Park
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Sorry to see your 1 star review of Lemon Cove Village RV Park. I understand that your complaint is reguarding our early arrival check in fee. When a customer makes an online reservation it clearly states the check in and check out times, and the cost if a customer would like to arrive early or stay late. We try to be flexible with our guests as far as arrival and departure times, that is why we offer early or late check in, if possible. I understand that you decided to stay in the parking lot until the stated check in time, which seems to have worked for you. Travel safely
Read more
girchbeb wrote a review Jul 2020
Pennsylvania118 contributions70 helpful votes
Nice park. Great pool area. Clean and quiet campers although a bit of road noise. Scenic and just all around a great stay. The young woman who was in the office who lives on site was quite friendly and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirk Dole, Owner at Lemon Cove Village RV Park
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Thank you for your 5 star review. We work hard to provide an environment for our guests to enjoy. Hope to see you again. Travel safely.
Read more
Dblduty wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
We had reservations for a week in June. At check in, the staff told us that the park’s bathrooms and showers were closed because the entire sewer system was backed up but told us they were working on getting it fixed. The sewer pipe at our site was leaking that evening and maintenance came to spray something to minimize the smell. The next morning the problem appeared to be getting worse when sewage backed up inside a cabin. The smell was awful and we watched maintenance empty the contents of the cabin. When we asked again about the status of the sewer system, the staff stated they didn’t know when the repair would be fixed. The staff gave campers the opportunity to leave because of this uncertainty. We left because the stench was awful and didn’t want to spend our vacation with this problem. We received an email three days later stating that we would only be credited 50% for the night we stayed because the sewer system was down. We were still held responsible for our entire reservation despite it being a park maintenance problem. The owner hasn’t responded to any of our emails to discuss this further. The lack of professionalism has us shaking our heads. We don’t recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirk Dole, Owner at Lemon Cove Village RV Park
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Sorry to read your negative review. As soon as the park was notified of the clogged sewer line we immediately called a professional plumbing company to fix the problem. This happened on a weekend, we hired two separate companies to come out and help fix it. The problem was remedied by Sunday morning, all campers affected were given a partial credit for the days they were without sewer. We also arranged with a neighboring business down the road for our campers to dump at that facility at no charge, if needed.. We also brought in extra porta potty's. Please remember all other amenities of the park were open and operating, and available for our campers to use at that time. This problem could have been avoided entirely if a camper had not flushed inappropriate items down the sewer system causing the blockage. As you stated at the beginning of your review, upon check in you were notified of the current sewer situation and you elected to keep your reservation, check in and stay. It does not seem fair to Lemon Cove Village RV Park that you chose to stay and are now complaining about the sewer situation which we were in the process of repairing. In our opinion we did everything as quickly and professionally as possible. We kept all affected campers updated throughout the repair process.
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
lemon cove/sequoia campground and rv park hotel lemon cove
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLemon Cove
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lemon Cove Village RV Park
Which popular attractions are close to Lemon Cove Village RV Park?
Nearby attractions include Lake Kaweah (2.6 miles), Kaweah Marina (3.3 miles), and Miller Brown Park (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lemon Cove Village RV Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and internet access.
Is parking available at Lemon Cove Village RV Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lemon Cove Village RV Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Runway Cafe, Dora's Restaurant, and Alferez rustic orchard restaurant bakery ice-cream gifts.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lemon Cove Village RV Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Lemon Cove Village RV Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.