We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Los Angeles LAX\/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

If you're looking for somewhere inexpensive in LA to stay, this place is a good deal. For the price you get a microwave and a fridge, plus there is laundry and ice on site. Cribs available upon request at no charge. Downsides include mediocre breakfast (cereal, bread, donuts, instant oatmeal, etc), limited parking (a lot of spaces are compact and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penny P
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do look at all comments and take action where needed. We hope you return soon. Sincerely More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fire alarms pulled 3 times at 4 am due to a drunk. Neighbors next door fighting and arguing. Parking areas are for compact cars only and hard to get in and out.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank rebeccabR2487NH
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry about the alarm issue. We have taken steps to make sure this does not happen again. Our Parking lot does offer regular parking spots as well as compact spaces. We do strive to resolve all issues. Thank you More 

Travelers are raving about these Lawndale hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time toilet was flushed it overflowed all over the floor. Phone not working so had to run around to find someone. Asked to have someone clean floor and was told they would send someone up. After several requests with the same reply and hours later, went down to front desk and got towels to cover floor. Front desk said... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 58trudyf
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry about the noted problems. This has been addressed with the staff and needed corrections have been implemented. We are very sorry. Regards More 

Leucadia, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

I travel a ton and have stayed in all types of hotels over the years from standard economy hotels all the way to 5 star over 1000.00 a night hotels and I have to say my experience with this Days Inn was the worst I've ever had. I wasn't expecting the Taj Mahal by any means and understood this was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy. We do have security measures in place at our hotel. A complete review of our security camera does not show any problem activity on our property during your time at our property. We have investigated this. The rooms you reserved were smoking rooms so that is why ash trays were in the rooms. We... More 

Lawndale, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

i was in room 407 wish had a old air conditioner system which looked like it was purchased in the 1990, because it didn't have a on and off switch. And a wonderful water bug in the bathroom. And when you bring this issue up to the manager mike, he never removes it. Also I experienced room 307, which I... More 

Helpful?
Thank latinay2016
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are always willing to look into all issues and we are happy to do our best at resolving issues. When any issues is brought to our attention we always do our best to fox the problem. Thank you More 

Collins
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

I was very pleased with this hotel. It was located in a very nice & quiet area, but still close enough to the LAX airport & other tourist attractions. Rooms were very clean & beds were very comfortable, clean sheets each night. The day staff was friendlier than the evening staff, but overall it was a great experience. I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Thank youfor taking time to review our hotel. We hope you return soon. Regards More 

New Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

4th floor room had a strange odor... while we were out, we left window open to ventilate. there were a lot of homeless people helping themselves to the complimentary breakfast that was supposed to be for the hotel guests. i will say the staff ensured we had clean towels. If you don't plan to spend much time at the hotel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank digdeep0169
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy. We are looking into all listed issues. Our parking issue is being looked into at this moment. We will monitor breakfast as we have not seen anyone at our breakfast except registered guest. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawndale
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LAX/Lawndale
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Bay Hotel
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
2.6 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach

Address: 15636 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, Lawndale, CA 90260-2638 (Formerly Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX)
Location: United States > California > Lawndale
Price Range: $80 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport South Bay Lax Hotel Lawndale
Days Inn Lawndale
Lawndale Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay