We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale

Save
Share
14814 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, CA 90260-1525
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (139)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Lawndale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience our hometown hospitality, now in Lawndale. At Baymont Inn & Suites® Lawndale (LAX), listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it genuine hometown hospitality and it comes complete with all the comforts of home, like: Free breakfast featuring hot items, Free high-speed Internet. Earn Wyndham Rewards® points for your stays.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Free shuttle or taxi services
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Car hire
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino, Hindi

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
107Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
874Reviews9Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 188
  • 297
  • 215
  • 104
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
brkinlv wrote a review May 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada112 contributions38 helpful votes
When I checked in, the lobby was locked, The Desk person came to the door to tell me I needed a mask for entry. I told him I had reservations and a Rewards Member, he turned his back and walked away. Once I found a mask, he let me in. Failed to mention the $50 "incidentals" fee ...and that there would be no room service & no breakfast etc (kinda expected) The room was ok, the wi-fi passable. You can do better! The staff I had contact with really seemed that I was an "inconvenience" rather than a guest. I travel on business ALOT and can choose most any property. I doubt I'll return. Been treated better a M6
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale
Responded May 13, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience and did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations, and hospitality. In regards to the front desk staff member, I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Michelle R wrote a review Feb 2020
San Antonio, Texas10 contributions
+1
Such a very disappointing and disgusting hotel. The service was horrible considering that the first room (233) I was staying in was a king size suite so it was very big but there was two different occasions where there was a huge spider in the sink just crawling around and another time with a roach crawling around and either dead roaches or eggs on the floor under the sink in the bathroom. Went to the front to tell them about this problem and was moved to room 330 where the room was supposed to be “renovated with all new things” is what I was told. The room was a downgrade considering it was two queen beds and it was a lot smaller, and it was just my boyfriend and I on this trip. As I am packing up my things from 233 to 330, I am struggling to open the door, it was flashing green but you had to hit it with your shoulder in order for it to open. Finally get it open and enter the new room, there is black pieces all over the bed, a couple of red/orange stains and candy wrappers on the floor. The room didn’t look new or renovates, the beds were obviously smaller so it was difficult for two to sleep on that one bed. I complained again to the front about the door and the mess on the bed as well as the floor and get asked if I want to move again but that I’d have to wait because they were waiting for people to check out. At this point I feel like every room is going to be disappointing and I don’t have time to be waiting around for another room as I’m on vacation and trying to do the most I can with my time there. The black stuff on the bed was coming from the air conditioning unit and it was very much nasty, full of pieces of dirt that were just blowing out onto the bed. The lady at the front said that she would note things down and have her supervisor look into it. She asked for my number and even mentioned that the supervisor would be there on both Sunday and Monday morning after 6 AM. I called both days before noon and the supervisor was not available (Sunday) and not going to be showing up until the afternoon (Monday/today). She also said she would have someone go in and change the filter of the AC unit. Let two days pass and the AC unit was still blowing things out on the bed and filter was NOT changed. I did look into staying someplace else but hotels.com showed 95% of hotels in LA/ Hermosa Beach area were already booked and prices were over $349 a night. If I knew how bad it was going to be when I booked it, a long time ago, I wouldn’t have stayed here. Please do not stay here, I advice you to look somewhere else because this place kept disappointing more and more each time. I checked in on Wednesday the 12th and checked out on Monday the 17th. Spent the worst five nights in this place where the supervisor can’t contact me after calling three times, going to the front desk six times and even having to contact corporate because of the disappointment and bad service this place had and the lack of customer service the supervisor and staff has to show. No contact was made, no efforts from anyone other than just a change of room or to report it to the supervisor, not even a filter change.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Hi michelle_082497, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of our the hotel and our amenities. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience during our renovation process and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more once work is complete. Thank you very much.
Read more
candy s wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was there these past weekend end up living at 3am on Sunday due to my room was full of smoke , went down stairs to speak to attendant, all they said someone had been smoking when these is a non smoking hotel , these morning 2/10/2020 when I call to get some kind of resolution due to room filled with smoke and we have to leave at 3am they lied and said I checked out at 6am , so hotel staff /management not trust worthy, never staying here again and I don’t recommend it !!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review and for informing us to give us the opportunity to address this situation. Thank you very much.
Read more
davidug0 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
a great location everthing close by Like 405 freeway , starbucks, the beach , Grocery store and a great mall and plenty o Gas stations and theie is even a entrainment complex and did mention the beach
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Hi davidug0, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to do good always for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our location. We are glad you enjoy to stay with us and we hope to see you again. Thank you!
Read more
gilesj1221 wrote a review Nov 2019
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our stay at Baymont Lawndale was a bit disappointing. We were told when we reserved to room that there was an airport shuttle. This was one of the reasons we chose this location. The service had been discontinued. An inconvenience for us for sure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Hi gilesj1221, Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with the shuttle service. We take all reports of lacking service and your feedback for improvement. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing this to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn & suites, los angeles hotel lawndale, baymont inn and suites, los angeles, baymont inn lawndale, holiday inn lawndale
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLawndale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale?
Nearby attractions include The South Bay Wedding Center (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale?
Conveniently located restaurants include In-N-Out Burger, Saigon Dish, and El Pollo Inka.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Lawndale.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Hindi, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Bruce's Beach (3.7 miles).
Is Baymont by Wyndham Lax/Lawndale accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.