We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeshore Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakeshore
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lakeshore Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lakeshore Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have been staying at Lakeshore Resort for over 25 years. The property is rich with history and beauty. I have always found the staff to be very cordial and helpful. In fact, on our last trip in June of 2012, my family and I became lost while hiking back from Twin Lakes. When we phoned Lakeshore Resort for assistance,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric M
Madera, California, United States
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We visited and had a nice time. Great food in the restaurant and the service was friendly and welcoming. The saloon was great and I saw Clint Eastwood was there recently. Friendly gathering place. We'll be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betsy B
Chowchilla, California
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is not the Ritz, but it is rustic heaven on my favorite lake. Cabiny and cozy, friendly employees and beautiful surroundings with a great restaurant, saloon and marina. My friends call it the other Yosemite!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen E
Fresno, California, United States
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Just the place to go to relax and play in the summer AND winter! Water sports, snow sports abound and Lakeshore Resort is there to cater to your needs and wants. The cabins are well kept and cozy. Each unit has it's own unique charm with the personal touches lacking in chain motel/hotels. Yes, there are critters of all types...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice B
Fresno, California
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We arrived 6/23/12 for the concert at China Peak. We did last minute booking so other places had no vacancy. We thought it would be fine from pictures but had no idea what we were getting into. We paid for the room (cash), drove to the cabin and we were shocked. First of all the room looked like something straight...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank nathan p
Management response:

Lakeshore Resort was built in 1922 and our cabins range in age from 70 - 80 years old. We take great pride in our cabins and that we are a rustic resort. Every cabin has a photo on the internet of the actual cabin with a floor plan, approximate square footage, and description of the cabin. The reviewer should have...

Los Angeles
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We went with our 2 small children for 4 nights to enjoy the great outdoors without the hassles of typical tent camping. Overall we had a great time because we made the best of it, and the greater Huntington Lake area is beautiful. That being said, Lakeshore Resort could be a quaint, rustic, beautiful place if some effort was put...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank SDallafior
Management response:

There are a lot of valid points in this review. We do have a lot of equipment and things going on here at the resort. Last year (2010/2011) in particular with the heavy snow, we were really inundated with repairs. We lost decking, roofs and we could not use our Lodge Hall as it had to be reinforced and fixed...

rocklin
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I no longer wonder about their" no refund policy," the place is a complete dump! The owner is extremely rude and the place should be shut down by the forest service or health department. I wish I would have seen these reviews before I booked my vacation BUYER BEWARE!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank sierrawandere
Lakeshoregabster, Owner at Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review

The owners, managers and staff would like some details regarding this particular stay. It is difficult to know exactly what the issue was with this guest and why they were so unhappy. What is the definition of being "rude". Typically, we train our staff to be as kind as possible however, we also do not allow them to be treated...

Fresno, California
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We were very let down by Lakeshore Resort. We read a lot of Lakeshore's reviews prior to making our reservations and thought that the positive reviews outweighed the negative reviews. Not only that, but the management went on line and responded to the negative reviews to what we thought answered some questions. Make no mistake, the bad reviews are accurate...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Triptogo4
Lakeshoregabster, Owner at Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review

In regards to this review, there are no specifics to respond to so it is difficult to address any one issue. Lakeshore Resort was built in 1922 and we try and maintain an "old time" feel. We are continually repairing snow damage, fixing and upgrading the cabins. Our appliances are fairly new, we feel we have comfortable beds and we...

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Did our annual 4th of July camping trip to Huntington Lake. This year we decided to stay in a cabin due to the snow ...YES snow in JULY! We had a great time and stayed at Lakeshore Resort. It was everything we needed, and saved us a headache of packing tents etc.... The cabins were fully loaded with a kitchen,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SCVMOM37
Fresno, California
Reviewed January 7, 2011

This is not a "resort" ha! ha! I do NOT recommend staying here especially during the winter. They are "heated" but good luck with it actually heating the cabin. Also bring your own blankets & pillows because the skimpy ones they provide are not adequate to stay warm. Also bring a generator cause they have many no refund policies including...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank livingstonland
Lakeshoregabster, Owner at Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review

In response to this review I must say that we at Lakeshore Resort by no means ever felt we gave the impression of poor customer service or bad hospitality especially during the period when we lost power this last New Years, 2010/2011. We feel our staff acted exemplary and tried to help the customers the best we could. Everyone did...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeshore
21.6 mi away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
532 reviews
12.7 mi away
Elliott House Bed & Breakfast
Elliott House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Shaver Lake
51 reviews
12.7 mi away
Shaver Lake Village Hotel
Shaver Lake Village Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shaver Lake
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lakeshore Resort

Address: 61953 Huntington Lake Road, Lakeshore, Huntington Lake, CA 93634
Location: United States > California > Huntington Lake > Lakeshore
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Hotel Lakeshore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lakeshore Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeshore Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cabins with kitchen are great if you are on a budget.”
 of 5 bubbles naturelovergirl4, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“I like rooms A1-3 which are close to the front and have good parking. Some of the cabins have non-level parking.”
 of 5 bubbles 227walterm, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“We chose A -8 big enough for all of us and was able to walk to everything”
 of 5 bubbles Fancy64, Oct 15, 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in C4, A9, A6....good spots”
 of 5 bubbles dolphindude77, Aug 13, 2014 | Read review
“Look at all the gallery photos and floor plans to pick the cabin that is just right for you. Their website has all the info necessary to do this.”
 of 5 bubbles LikaCA, Jul 30, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question