We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa

Save
Share
27984 Hwy 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/20/21
Official Website
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com$183
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (440)
Room & Suite (148)
Pool & Beach (49)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Updated 07/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Escape to Lake Arrowhead Resort & Spa and enjoy mountain serenity beside a beautiful lake. Our AAA Four Diamond hotel in Lake Arrowhead, California offers picturesque surroundings and warm accommodations for a relaxing and rejuvenating leisure trip or business retreat.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
730Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 244
  • 179
  • 129
  • 93
  • 85
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BurrowOwl wrote a review Oct 10
Claremont, CA9 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
We’ve stayed here 3 times now and we really love the experience. The view is great, the restaurant has the best burgers I’ve ever had, and the village is an easy walk from the resort. The staff has always been friendly and helpful to us, and this time Nick did a lot for us to make our stay even more pleasant. I highly recommend this place. -Robert
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you have any problems with your room just let the front desk know. Things can happen but if...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Hello! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of Lake Arrowhead Resort. It is great to hear that you have made your way back to stay with us 3 times and that our burgers are a favorite for you. We are happy to hear our team left such a good impression on you, as they strive to provide the absolute best in resort hospitality. We have shared your review with our staff and we look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Cindy wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
We bought a Groupon Deal and although we were a bit hesitant at first based on some of the reviews, we ended up pleasantly surprised with our experience. Frank the manager welcomed us with a warm greeting. The first room he gave us didn't have the view we were looking for, but he happily secured us a gorgeous room with a beautiful view for our anniversary. Next, we had lunch at their restaurant where the food and drinks were good, and the view is exceptional. We took a drive around town for a bit but returned quickly because we realized we were already at one of the best locations on the lake. We hung out on the beach for a bit, and took a nice walk around the property. They do a lot of weddings there and it's understandable, with the beautiful location. For dinner, we decided to go to Antlers Grill a short 10-minute drive away. Being the wine and food lovers we are, it was a great choice because their food was amazing, and their corkage fee was only $15.00, which was lower than the resort's fee. The menu was eclectic and diverse, and the food was fresh and delicious. Overall, we had a very nice experience at Lake Arrowhead Resort & Spa, and would happily return again. Not sure about the negative reviews, but I would recommend seeing for yourself. Thanks again Frank, for making our anniversary a beautiful and memorable one!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Anything facing the lake has a nice view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share that your anniversary stay at Lake Arrowhead Resort was perfect in every way. We are thrilled to know you were pleased not only with our beautiful views and wonderful dining options, but also with our courteous associates, especially Frank. We appreciate you recommending us to future guests and look forward to welcoming you both again soon.
Read more
Ezekiel M wrote a review Sep 2021
Olympia, Washington3 contributions
The front desk was rude, the place smells bad, stains on the carpet, other people’s hair on the furniture. There was loud music playing all day and evening, right outside our window so we couldn’t enjoy the patio or the peace of the lake. What a dump! I had high hopes, but sorely disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Ezekiel, Thank you for sharing your evaluation and for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels. We are saddened to hear of your experience and for not being able to resolve your concerns while you were here. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and will promptly follow up with the appropriate individuals. You deserve better from us, so we thank you for your patience as we redirect our efforts. We hope this will not deter you from visiting us in the future, as we would love another chance to make it up to you.
Read more
Sue K wrote a review Sep 2021
Laguna Woods, California553 contributions150 helpful votes
Our favorite hotel when visiting family in the area. Excellent staff and amenities. Short stroll to the village. Lovely mountain themed lobby and pool areas make it a nice atmosphere for family gatherings, our room on the third floor met all expectations. Rates can be pricey, but booking ahead during shoulder seasons are a deal. Oh, and awesome views.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking included with resort fee. Recommend lakeside side of hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Sue, We are delighted you came back to see us at Lake Arrowhead Resort. We love it when guests enjoy our accommodations and staff so much they choose to stay with us again. We are happy knowing you love our charming lobby and pool area. Thank you for recommending us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you whenever your travels bring you back to visit your family.
Read more
PHYLLIS P wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
I have never been so disappointed in a hotel before. Their website says all these wonderful things about the place, but don't believe it, and here's why: 1) No refrigerators or microwaves in standard rooms - only in suites. That's what I was told when I requested a fridge. Also, the front desk person told me that the only way I could get a fridge was if I had medication that needed to be kept cold. The only amenities I had were a coffeemaker, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and a bar of soap. 2) No instruction booklet in room for TV , ie, no paper channel guide and the guide on the TV was unavailable. 3) No area guide. Yes, they had pamphlets in the lobby, but every hotel/motel I've ever stayed at has both a guide in the room as well as pamphlets in the lobby. 4) Filthy, dirty carpets. 5) One wall in the bathroom, by the sink, had stains of something that had rundown the wall. 6) Outlets didn't work in the bathroom (I tried several appliances). 7) The make up mirror in the bathroom wouldn't work. On my last morning there, it finally came on but wouldn't turn off. 8) One light out in bathroom by sink. 9) Some of the furniture was beat up. 10) The back of the TV just fell off. My roomie and I were sitting and talking. All of a sudden, there was a bang and the back of the TV was leaning on the wall behind the TV. We were just relaxing and talking. The TV was off. All of a sudden there was a bang and the back of TV was leaning against the wall behind the TV. Such a very unpleasant experience. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy stay here. Lake Arrowhead was beautiful, but this "resort and spa" were not. Never again! And the price is way out line. I've stayed at $75 hotles/motels that were cleaner, more up to date, and that had ALL amenities (refrigerator and microwave). This place is a joke! DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Phyllis, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance concerns you described. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can take proper action to ensure it is not repeated. We also apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please know that your feedback is essential to us as we are continually striving to improve our guest experience. We value your business and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again for a much-improved stay.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$185 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lake arrowhead hotel lake arrowhead, lake arrowhead resort
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLake Arrowhead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Lake Arrowhead Village (0.2 miles), Lollipop Park (0.1 miles), and Ice Castle International Training Center (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Belgian Waffle Works, El Papagayos Mexican Restaurant & Cantina, and The Lakefront Tap Room Bar and Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.