We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
27984 Hwy 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!3rd Night Free
Booking.com
$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Expedia.com
$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$212
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Hotels.com$219
Travelocity$219
Priceline$219
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (455)
Room & Suite (165)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 02/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Updated 02/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.8
Value
3.4
Escape to Lake Arrowhead Resort & Spa and enjoy mountain serenity beside a beautiful lake. Our AAA Four Diamond hotel in Lake Arrowhead, California offers picturesque surroundings and warm accommodations for a relaxing and rejuvenating leisure trip or business retreat.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Special Rate:AAA/AARP Discount
756Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 252
  • 183
  • 133
  • 96
  • 92
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
traveler0723 wrote a review Aug 13
West Hills, CA10 contributions
+1
This is the dispute letter we sent to our credit card company- We booked two nights at Arrowhead Lake Inn for June 14th to 16th, through Booking.com. We had every intention of staying both nights, for a relaxing get-away trip. However, that evening we saw flying bugs, dead bugs, and bug wings in the room. By the time we discovered this, the only person working at the hotel had left the premises. There was no one working at the hotel at night, which is not something we like, or expected. I did call the only number we had, and spoke to the lady who worked in the daytime, and she said to call back in the morning since no one was working there at night. When I called, the lady said the office closed at 5 pm. She later claimed to have told us this information, but neither my wife or I heard this. Anyway, if this hotel really was concerned about us, they would have had someone come over to address the situation that evening. But they did not! Throughout the night, I kept killing live bugs. Each time we thought we were done, more bugs appeared. My wife could barely get any sleep, knowing that bugs were constantly around. Our pictures prove our point. The next morning we told the lady who worked at the hotel that we were checking out and wanted our money back for the second night. Although she did offer to move us to another room, we had lost all confidence, as well as sleep, that another room would be any better. She said she could not refund our money, but the the owner would contact us, but he never did call us back. The lady at the hotel was notified that we were leaving and we checked out. We told her would be disputing this charge.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: We will not stay here again
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Beth P wrote a review May 2022
San Francisco, California163 contributions49 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
My friend and I came for a relaxing weekend from LA. We loved this hotel so much! We enjoyed the huge lobby / lounge and communal areas. The views are beautiful and relaxing. The pool and hot tub are relaxing on a gorgeous deck. We didn't use the spa, but it seems really nice! Our room was really comfortable with fantastic beds and a great bathroom. We also liked our little balcony. I did a bunch of little walks around the hills in the area and it was beautiful. We got lucky with perfect weather too. The staff was kind and helpful in the hotel and at the bar. I'm not sure why other reviews say the bar wasn't friendly - there were two weddings at the resort this weekend and lots of friendly people around. Fantastic stay!! We had a great time. My only suggestion would be for the hotel to purchase some ALA passes so guests can walk around the lake on the private sections.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a basic standard room, which faced the parking lot. It was still a nice room! We liked it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Responded May 4, 2022
Hi Beth! It was our pleasure welcoming you and your friend to Lake Arrowhead Resort. We are pleased that your experience was great from beginning to end and that you enjoyed our inviting lobby and relaxing at the pool. Also, we love knowing you had an outstanding stay and that our team left a great impression. They work tirelessly to provide the best service, down to the smallest detail. We appreciate your recommendation and will look into your suggestion. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to hosting you both again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ava P wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
This place was a welcome surprise. Being from the PNW and now living fulltime in the Coachella Valley area, I was searching for a close mountain getaway and this resort did not disappoint. The beautiful surroundings and fresh, clean lake are aamazing and the resort has a heated pool and hot tubs but a nice private beach with adirondak chairs for guests to use. You can also book water activies like boat rides, guided kayak tours of lake and the list goes on. Nick at the front desk was top notch and service with a smile is his gig. We will be going back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose Lakeside for sure.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Ava, thank you for staying with us at Lake Arrowhead Resort. We are happy to read how much you enjoyed our unique location, as well as soaking up all the amenities we have to offer. We are also glad to hear that Nick provided you with nothing but the highest quality of customer service. We hope to welcome you back again for another great stay in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eliana S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
DO NOT STAY HERE! Check in takes an eternity! I am currently 5 month pregnant and have been waiting for over 45 mins for our room to be ready. After checking about three times we were finally offered another. Thank
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Eliana, we apologize that you experienced a lengthy wait time to check-in. It is always our goal to ensure a speedy and seamless process for each guest, however, when welcoming in hundreds of guests a day, it may take a little extra time. Once again, we apologize and will continue to work tirelessly to improve our processes.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chad and Susan D wrote a review Jul 2022
Weldon Spring, Missouri110 contributions56 helpful votes
We attended a wedding and reception. Lobby is gorgeous! Wedding was outdoor with Great Lake view. Staff was excellent. Reception appetizers and dinner did not disappoint. I wish we had stayed on site as pool and lake tour received good reviews from other guests. Rooms are older but with an update will be worth a return!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Not much parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Chad and Susan, thank you for staying at Lake Arrowhead Resort! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our location, from the gorgeous views on the lake to the delicious food at the reception! The personalized boat tour on the resort pontoon boat will be awaiting you for your next stay with us! We appreciate the feedback you wrote, and look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yolanda G wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We were attending a wedding on 6/18/22 came day before 6/17!went dinner, day of wedding I look for purse/watch I packed 6/16 no where to be found. I know I packed it. I think to myself maybe I left on bed? We hurry ti Village to shop for a purse found a Coach store 182.00 dollars later I had a purse to replace the 25.00 purse that was missing with my watch I just wore my Apple Watch to Wedding. We check out a Sunday get home purse & watch are Not at home. I call Resort I’m told fill a missing/lost item form. I get transferred to Security who starts at 4pm I leave numerous messages no call back. I do get generic auto emails telling me looking for Items. I thought maybe I non consciously put items in a drawer? I finally received call from Troy the security guy said he’d look into it and talk to cleaning staff. Said he’d call back never did. I get final email telling me my items were not found. I’m just wondering how did my items disappear? No logical explanation? We travel to many hotels in Cancun Cabo Wisconsin I’ve never had something just disappear with no explanation? This resort is no cheap to stay here it was almost 700 for the 2 nights. The rooms are so outdated the carpets are old. You have to make sure to pull your door shut when leaving room which we did every time. Resorts lack of care for how my items disappeared is disappointing. I’m just wondering if this has ever happened to anyone else? I keep trying to forget and move on hence this email as closure that I did ALL I could to figure out what happened to them.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Yolanda, thank you for sharing your concerns and feedback with us. We apologize that you felt we were not attentive to your concerns. We are available to review the investigation process and our findings at your convenience. Please feel free to call the resort at your convenience and the General Manager will make himself available to discuss your and our findings. Thank you again for sharing your concerns with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jess wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
My family and I stayed over the 4th of July weekend. We booked our stay for 5 days / 4 nights but decided to end our trip early. The hotel lobby is beautiful, but the rooms were really disappointing. Our first room smelled of cigarette smoke so we needed to be moved. In this room, the wallpaper was tearing away from the walls, the tub didn't drain, and the TV barely worked. We called to have an engineer come to our room twice for help with the TV, but they never showed up both times. I understand it was a holiday weekend, but to fail to come twice was disappointing. When you arrive, there is no one there to help you with your luggage and there's no room cleaning service. You have to call down to the main desk every time you need something, but given the lack of service we received for the TV, we made do with what we had. The location is great and very close to the Village, but given the price and the reviews online, I expected a bit more.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Responded Jul 7, 2022
Hello Jess, thank you for sharing your experiences and feedback with us. It's great to hear you were impressed with our beautiful lobby and fantastic location. We hope you were able to enjoy with your family the S'mores Under the Stars and Summer Concert Series during your visit. We are very disappointed to hear that your recent visit with us did not meet your expectations. It is always our top priority to ensure that we are providing our guests with the very best experience and stay. Your feedback is valued and will be shared with the rest of the leadership team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future for the quality stay we know we can provide.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hairycalgrad wrote a review May 2022
Buena Park, California526 contributions267 helpful votes
We absolutely love this hotel and had a wonderful first stay there. Make sure and get a Lakeside with Balcony and do not settle for a room with peekaboo views of the lake over a nearby building with garages facing you. We moved to another room because the first one was too far for My Fiance to walk and the views were pathetic and not what we paid for. After moving we were very happy and will absolutely stay at this hotel again. The location was perfect, you can easily walk to The Village where there are shops and restaurants. The resort sits on several acres and has a private beach and docks. I cannot say enough good things about this resort. I highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms above the hot tubs have great views but can be noisy when people are using them and talking...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Hi! We were over the moon to have you as our guest here at Lake Arrowhead Resort! Thank you for sharing the details from your trip, and we always love that our guests had time to soak up all the resort has to offer. Your high praise is valued, and we look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mimitravelz wrote a review May 2022
Santa Clarita, California19 contributions2 helpful votes
We enjoyed our two-night stay at the resort, which has a great lakefront location. It's a comfortable resort with a private beach, pool, walking paths and cozy sitting areas. The onsite restaurant was very good. Our balcony room had beautiful lake and pool views, but it's proximity to the lobby (and pool) made it a bit noisy. I would definitely stay at this resort again, but not in the same room. Overall, great service, friendly staff, and the hotel is a short walk to the village.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Request a balcony room with lake views but away from the lobby and pool.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Hi Mimi! Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed a quiet and relaxing stay with us. The vibe and ambiance of our property is truly something special and we are elated to hear that you were able to experience that. It is also great to hear that our high quality cleanliness standards were met during your stay, as cleanliness is very important to us. We hope to welcome you and your husband back soon for another memorable visit very soon to Lake Arrowhead Resort!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline K wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions
We stayed at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa for 2 days. The location is amazing, 2 minutes walking distance from the village where you have several restaurants and shops. Spacious lobby, clean rooms, amazing customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management, Owner at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Responded May 11, 2022
Hi Caroline! It was our pleasure to welcome you to Lake Arrowhead Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality and resort amenities. Experiencing a welcoming and relaxing environment throughout your visit is our top priority, and we appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again for recommending us to fellow travelers, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$211 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lake arrowhead hotel lake arrowhead, lake arrowhead resort
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLake Arrowhead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Lake Arrowhead Village (0.2 miles) and Ice Castle International Training Center (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Belgian Waffle Works, El Papagayos Mexican Restaurant & Cantina, and Lake Arrowhead Village Pizza, Deli & Arcade.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.