We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Pleasanton, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I typically stay at other chain hotels but for convenience I looked for one close to a place I needed to be. Well it wasn't that close as I thought. The place was in the process of being renovated so parking was scarce. I checked in and the person said I needed to provide a security deposit. He mentioned that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank N3890QFdanielj
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A/c unit was far from bedroom so nights were overly hot. Breakfast had very little to offer and the items that were there were stale. Ice machine was broken for 3 of the 5 days I was there. Deposit required needs to be in cash or will take 30 days for you to get it back.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 3angelicah
Marysville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fairly clean room and location. Couple of problems with room. Electrical outlet on desk had broken cover so you could see wires inside(I have a 2 and 5 year old). Shower head had leak spraying into wall. I did report both to manager and he said would have fixed. Customer service was good, my wife came back to hotel late... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 910burkej
howardjohnsonsdsu, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this review

From friendly, attentive service to clean and comfortable rooms it sounds like we were the perfect fit for your hotel needs. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the team and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. More 

Glendale, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was good,, very clean comfortable room, wi fi a little slow but my 3 day stay was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank guyg905
howardjohnsonsdsu, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are really pleased to see that everything was to your liking. We apologize for the WiFi, we are checking this with our WiFi provider to ensure this does not happen again. Thanks again for your feedback, we hope to see you soon again. More 

Tucson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked three rooms, one of the families in one of the rooms read reviews prior to coming and immediately had a bad experience before even arriving. The rooms were just fine for what we paid, we spent most of the time at the beach and doing fun things in downtown San Diego, we basically just slept there and it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 834chucks
howardjohnsonsdsu, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Ensenada, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a surprise that on checking in a $150.00 deposit required, unlikely to return to this Days Inn, breakfast poor at best

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank fireinvEnsenada_BC
howardjohnsonsdsu, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize for the confusion about the deposit. We have posted this policy on all major sites. We have this policy to ensure our hotel rules such as no smoking in the room are respected, so we can continue to provide top notch experience to all our guests. We sincerely hope you'll give us another try. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mesa
0.6 mi away
Travelodge la Mesa CA
Travelodge la Mesa CA
#5 of 10 in La Mesa
3.5 of 5 stars 747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
1.1 mi away
Super 8 San Diego Area  / La Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego State University Area
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn & Suites located on El Cajon Blvd. La Mesa San Diego Ca 92142 near SDSU. Its the only hotel in the area with all rooms suites having a living room & a bed room. Few rooms also have Kichenettes with 4 Burner Flat Top Cooking range & oven,2 door refrigirator & Microwave.All other rooms has a refrigirator & microwave.Something unique about our hotel: 2 TV in each rooms.(one in the living room & second in the bedroom).Our hotel offer free continental breakfast served from 6.30 am to 9.30 am.Our hotel offers free wifi in all rooms and more then 65 TV channel including HBO, TNT. ESPN and many more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU

Address: 7475 El Cajon Blvd., La Mesa, CA 91941
Location: United States > California > La Mesa
Price Range: $56 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn La Mesa Suites - San Diego Hotel La Mesa
La Mesa Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay