We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Inn La Mesa

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Inn La Mesa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Allocated smoking rooms when not booked/requested - non smoking rooms in minority and not available; burn marks on every surface, burn holes in blankets and bed covers; carpets filthy; no coffee maker in room, only a vending machine in the laundry; included breakfast consisted of bitter coffee and mini size muffins or croissants. Pool OK but not available until after... More 

Helpful?
Thank sq1963
Connie F, Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity... More 

Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

Words alone will not truly describe how bad this place is! Where to begin? The rooms have filthy carpet, broken equipment including refrig, dresser, shower. The wi-fi doesn't work in the rooms, trash in the hallways and common areas. Being old and rundown, maybe you would think they would try to make up for it with some customer service? Nope!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori P
Connie F, Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity... More 

Travelers are raving about these La Mesa hotels

Wasilla, Alaska
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Disgusting, run down, parking was terrible, lots of unsavory people, scary to be out after dark, the plumbing left much to be desired, and rude front office people, just to name a few reasons not to stay here. I will NEVER stay here again. I would have gone to another hotel but they wanted my three weeks charges up front.... More 

Helpful?
Thank U1681ACjan
Connie F, Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

We had to go to San Diego for our uncle's funeral. After a 10 hour drive, we waited with 4 other customers for half an hour to check in because the very rude woman behind the bullet-proof window had to count her drawer before the shift change. This was 10:00 p.m. The next employee came on at 10:15 and messed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olivia H
Connie F, Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

The place is really run down. Not at all like the pictures on the website. The breakfast consisted of coffee, tea and a pastry... if there was one left. The pool was deceiving. It looked large in the pictures and in reality was extremely small. The building has 4 floors with an elevator. in all of the halls the carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank patriciabengel2016
Connie F, Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

I will never stay at this hotel again! Very bad area.. La Mesa is a great place in San Diego County. But for some reason, this hotel makes you feel unsecure! A lot of homeless, gangsters, and people screaming, etc.. Well I guess it makes sense because it's right off the freeway.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo A
Connie F, General Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. We do value your business and hope to have a future opportunity to serve you. We are committed to earning your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

After Motel 6 in La Mesa CA rented our room before we arrived after getting stuck in L.A. traffic, we ended up staying at Heritage Inn. Two Motel 6's blew our reservations on this trip, so apparently reserving motel rooms in advance is a fruitless effort, which I won't bother with in the future, except in larger cities. The Heritage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina M
Connie F, General Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies for taking so long to answer your more than encouraging review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to da everything possible to create and enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future. If... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Our room was clean and tidy. Nice staff. I wish people using laundry was considerate of other people wanting to do their laundry and would take out and switch when the machine was done. This is not hotel issue but guest being inconsiderate.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Connie F, General Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Let me start by thanking you for having taken the time to give us your comments on your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is encouraging and very much appreciated, I can assure you that my staff and I will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Sheets were dirty, mattress pad was dirty. Lamp was written all over. Frig. did not work. A big part of the desk was chipped off. Telephone was taped together. I took pictures of all the above. Checked out early. Did not feel safe. Internet not work

Helpful?
Thank mommy22015
Connie F, General Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Let me start by thanking you for having taken the time to give us your comments regarding your stay at our property. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. I appreciated having had the opportunity of personally presenting my apologies. It is our hope you will give... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Great visit and great location Our stay was great. We were here for a baseball tourney and was very pleased with our stay and great location. It's really close to every where. I would definitely say that here again. Rooms were clean and great service

Helpful?
Thank Izzy M
Connie F, General Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to give us your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Your more than encouraging feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I will use this information to do everything possible to create a more enjoyable experience better than the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mesa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
0.7 mi away
Lodge Of La Mesa
Lodge Of La Mesa
#4 of 10 in La Mesa
3.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego State University Area
10.6 mi away
Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Heritage Inn La Mesa

Address: 7851 Fletcher Pkwy, La Mesa, CA 91942-2079
Location: United States > California > La Mesa
Price Range: $57 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn La Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Heritage Inn La Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn La Mesa Hotel La Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay