We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla

Save
Share
7753 Draper Ave, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-4301
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (136)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (18)

About

#2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in La Jolla
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover a charming, formal cottage style B&B in San Diego in the heart of La Jolla only a block from the ocean. Relax in our serene gardens or on the sunny deck. The "Holiday Signature Guest Room " and the "Irving Gill Suite" at "The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla" feature fireplaces, fine sipping sherry, and slippers & robes for total comfort. Awaken to unforgettable breakfasts and the ideal location to explore beautiful beaches, shopping and dining and all that La Jolla, San Diego has to offer.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Tennis court offsite
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Wifi
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
557Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 355
  • 114
  • 42
  • 24
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MarkSibleyMD wrote a review Sep 2020
St. Petersburg, Florida11 contributions1 helpful vote
The food and guests and host and conversation was so memorable...I wish we could go back every year...We would do it and do it here..We had the fresh air and the town within walking distance. The beach, shopping, food, and fun was worth it
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Sue M wrote a review Sep 2020
Scottsdale, Arizona3 contributions
Stayed for just one night. The inn was very convenient, clean and tidy, parking was easy and the staff friendly...we will most definately go back! Breakfast not being served due to the COVID restrictions, but the place is walking distance to everything including the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurel McIntyre, Other at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla
Responded Sep 18, 2020
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Read more
Jolene J wrote a review Aug 2020
San Diego, California30 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
This is the second time I visited the La Jolla Bed and Breakfast Inn. The first time was in the 1990’s. We started in the Holiday Suite. It was charming, old fashioned early 1900’s decor. This time we stayed in the Garden Room. It was a bit sad and droopy. Atop the beautiful wardrobe was a dumping place for decor items no longer used. The bathroom had a small white chest to the right of the sink. But the chest was to tall to let the towel on towel ring above the chest to hang. It simply rested on chest top. There was a white law foot tub, with the most bazaar shower curtain configuration. The goal was to have privacy, as the only window in the bathe was above the tub. Instead of just making a shade to go over the entire window, they took a nice what’s curtain and used it to block the window. And a badly water stained “clear” shower curtain i’m the front. The room was not clean. I pulled a waste basket forward in the bath and there was debris on the floor from a previous guest. The window sill in the shower was filthy. And there was no place to put shower toiletries except the bottom of the shower This is a case of management not really seeing the room with a discerning eye. All the things I did in the room to make it more user friendly were already in the room. They just had to be rearranged a bit. But the breakfast was delightful. Even though coffee was not available until 8:30 am. I paid Covid price this visit. Should I had paid full price I would have been really unhappy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurel McIntyre, Other at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla
Responded Sep 18, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will take what you have said into consideration for future guests.
Read more
Voyager527666 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed at the Bed and Breakfast in La Jolla for our anniversary in March 2020. They overcharged us by $110.50 and have not yet refunded it. We have called and emailed. They promised to refund it at the time but now no response.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurel McIntyre, Other at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla
Responded Sep 18, 2020
We hope your issue has been resolved by now. If not, please call and we will sort it out.
Read more
Rebecca wrote a review May 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Very close to the beach. I could just stop here but to add to their friendly service, the location is a hidden gem. The owners, Ed, take great pride of this historical building and has tales to share with guests. Their breakfast is phenomenal. Dog friendly. This place was recommended to me by Maurice. I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurel McIntyre, Other at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla
Responded May 3, 2020
Well, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a positive review. It really means a lot to us. Also, we are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the b&b inn at la jolla, the bed and breakfast inn at la jolla hotel la jolla
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan DiegoLa Jolla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla
Which popular attractions are close to The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla?
Nearby attractions include Children's Pool (0.2 miles), Girard Avenue and Prospect Street (0.2 miles), and Mary, Star of the Sea Catholic Church (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla?
Conveniently located restaurants include NINE-TEN Restaurant & Bar, El Pescador Fish Market, and Girard Gourmet.
Is The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of La Jolla.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mt. Soledad National Veterans Memorial (1.7 miles).