We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Historic Requa Inn

Traveler (271)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (18)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled at the mouth of Northern California's Klamath River, where the Redwoods meet the sea, the Requa Inn has been a home away from home for over a century. Built from old growth redwood, the 13 room inn features private bathrooms in every guestroom and a sumptuous breakfast cooked to order every morning. Guests also enjoy the best of local organic food in the Inn's restaurant every evening with a fine selection of regional wines and beer. Featuring wi-fi throughout the property, the Historic Requa Inn is the perfect basecamp for a redwood adventure.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
HOTEL CLASS
460Reviews
278Photos
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 293
  • 112
  • 37
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
When we first walked into our room at the Historic Requa Inn, we were both brought to tears. The ‘Fern Canyon’ room has large windows overlooking the Klamatah River, which was painted the most spectacular golden hues in the fading light of the October sunset. We visited for my
Read more
Response from Requa I, General Manager at Historic Requa Inn
Responded Dec 9, 2018
Thank you for the kind words! I am glad chose to spend your birthday with us. It is guest like yourself that make our inn so amazing. We hope you come back to stay with us.
Read more
So the hotel itself is nice, and the staff we spoke to seemed nice and homely. Very quaint and historic, with all the "charms" you'd expect. We were really looking forward to our stay in our river-view room. Only problem was, there was a mix up and they'd checked someone else
Read more
I was hesitant to write this review as the owner/manager was very genuine and friendly. The place is in a beautiful location but surrounded by low class houses and deserted cars. It is not cheap. I received an email a few days before offering a fixed price dinner. I replied and
Read more
Our hostess graciously updated us to a much nicer, newly remodeled room even though we arrived after hours. The room was beautifully appointed with antique furnishings befitting the setting, with a very modern bathroom, complete with sliding barn door! The only 'downsides"
Read more
Response from RequaInnkeeper, General Manager at Historic Requa Inn
Responded Nov 15, 2018
Thank you for your honest review! I am glad you had a nice time but i am also sorry you didn't get a great night sleep. We do hope you come back again!
Read more
The Inn is charming, the service friendly, and the location superb. It's great to see a local family preserving and maintaining a historic property. Dinner is served family style, and while a bit pricey, we very much enjoyed both the food and conversation. Be aware that historic
Read more
Response from RequaInnkeeper, General Manager at Historic Requa Inn
Responded Nov 15, 2018
Thank you for the review! We try our hardest to please all of our guest needs and get the best local ingredients possible! We do hope you stay with us again- and be sure to let us know you like your coffee stronger and will double it up for you ;)
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
View from the hot tub
Room #8
Not our room -but another, so different yet equally wonderful
la salle de bain
la chambre
PreviousNext
12345612
Yes, there are some photos on their website. Each bedroom is unique, charming and very comfortable.
0 votes
How far from the beach and or lighthouse is it?
There is both a lighthouse and beach in Crescent City which is about a 20 minute drive north of Requa but I did not see either near the hotel. You could call or email the hotel and find out if there any any closer.
0 votes
There are a few other options. A small local place is Woodland Villa Market. We had a good meal there. Also there is a restaurant beside the casino, Ibelieve is called Abalone. We loved the breakfasts at the Historic Rogue Inn but felt dinner options in the area were limited. Crescent City is another option. I hope this helps.
1 vote
Show all answers
How speedy is your Wifi
Hi there, Because of our remote location the wifi can be very hit and miss with its signal. More often than not it works just fine but there are those days that we have issues with it. Take care, Innkeeper
0 votes
Show all answers
Can our nice dog stay with us?
Hi there, We have a great place for rent called the Fishing Cabin and its about ten miles from the Inn where dogs are more than welcome. At the moment its the only accommodation for pets. Take care! Innkeeper
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Get there early to make sure you get the room you booked!"
"Most of the even numbered rooms have a view of the Klamath River"
"I recommend the river view rooms."
"River view was nice."
"Even numbered rooms (except #12) overlook the Klamath River."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
historic requa hotel klamath
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaKlamath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing