We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (17)

About

#23 of 91 hotels in Sihanoukville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nice private villa, to the Khmer charm with all modern confort, swimming pool, japanese garden, lounge and fine french restaurant. Quiet place at few minutes of the city center, and only 500 m from the beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
124Reviews
0Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 12
  • 8
  • 8
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
+1
My husband and I had reserved a double room at Villa Zentao for 30th December to 3rd January, 4 nights in total. We ended up staying just one night and foregoing the rest of our stay for several reasons. When we arrived by taxi to the hotel there was a sign outside saying rooms
Read more
Don't stay here. Nothing like the photos or description. The "beachside" pool advertised is not at the hotel. No where near the beach. It is no where near the main area of Sihanoukville. The food is terrible and food/drinks are way over priced. Unable to remove room key
Read more
Response from VillaZentao, Manager at Villa Zentao
Responded Mar 16, 2017
Dear Sir We are so regret that you were talking about what you don't know, because all what you said it were only in your dreams. Firstly you didn't stay in our hotel . Second our descriptions on booing.com site shown clearly about the beach and second pool side is 5minuites walking from our hotel . Third all professional hotels when you take out the card from the box it will stop all electricity in the room avoided any risks happen. Last point of what you said about the hell this word is only in the movies because all the human never been to the hell accept you . On behalf of Cambodian people we don't or will not accept kind of the customers like you in our country, because all what you said can makes us face to unemployment . And you don't want to develop our country . Thanks Sao Cambodian Manager
Read more
A totally different place, a hudge colonial style villa with a very nice swiming pool, the rooms are very large and the bathrooms very modern , exellent air conditioning. Breakfast very good and complet. Staff and owner allways present to help you. The beach front of the hotel
Read more
Response from VillaZentao, Propriétaire at Villa Zentao
Responded Mar 9, 2017
thank you very much we are so happy that you like our hotel see you again soon .
Read more
1st off the owner did not respond to 5 of our mails. The room stank of mould, so we complained. Their answer was to spray the room with unhealthy insect repellent. The aircon did not work, so we slept in a hot mouldy sauna. We asked for a refund and were assured by the owner we
Read more
Response from VillaZentao, Propriétaire at Villa Zentao
Responded Feb 24, 2017
Bonjour vous êtes venu avec airbnb chez nous, il est vrai que le premier soir votre clim est tombe en panne mais elle a été réparé a minuit ; vous êtes ensuite reste 5 jours sans aucun autre problème et vous avez annule votre séjour avant de partir pensant que airbnb allait vous rembourser; vous ne m avez jamais envoyer un seul émail mais par contre beaucoup a airbnb , ces derniers m ont confirme que vous aviez essayer d annuler votre séjour alors que nous avons prouve que vous étiez reste jusqu au bout de votre réservation , et jamais nous n avons parle avec vous d aucun remboursement,J invite tous les lecteurs a aller voir nos avis sur airbnb ils verront ce que pensent nos clients de notre villa ...Il est a noter que nous vous avons tout de même rembourse une nuit pour le desagrement subit le premier soir ce qui démontre encore votre mauvaise foi ... Il est incroyable cette année quelque soit la plateforme de réservation le nombre de clients qui essayent de ne pas payer leur séjour et ce dans de très nombreux hôtels collègues avec qui nous allons faire une action commune pour avertir trip advisor de la multiplication des avis diffamatoires diffusées sur leur plateforme sans aucune vérification de la véracité des faits ...
Read more
We arrive on friday around 7pm by taxi from airport booked by the hotel with a very confortable toyota and good driver. The reception immediately put us baggage and offert a free drink. In the restaurant is basic meat, but the nems very good, and very relaxing setting
Read more
Response from VillaZentao, Directeur général at Villa Zentao
Responded Feb 12, 2017
Dear customer thank you very much for your opinion and your visit; We are happy that you appreciate the taxi you have booked us, which is a very serious company with very correct prices and that has been working with us for more than five years.Happy also that you like our bedding and our breakfast .. ..a very soon to be and all the team of the villa zentao thank you again for your review ..
Read more
Previous
1234569
LOCATION
CambodiaSihanoukville ProvinceSihanoukville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing