We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sihanoukville
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
National Road 4, PK135, Boeung Trach Village, Chamcaluong, Kampong Seila District about 90 km north of Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville 18000 Cambodia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (14)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ESCAPE THE CITY and enjoy a tranquil organic farm stay at Picnic Resort. Only 135km from Phnom Penh & 97km from Sihanoukville, makes The Picnic Resort your perfect day time getaway or overnight stay, to escape the hustle & bustle of the city! Located along Highway 4 KP.135, Picnic is a unique resort site which provides organic Khmer food and lodging with fresh air for those who need to relax on the way to or from Phnom Penh and Sihanoukville. Visiting our certified organic vegetable and fruit farm is a great way for people of all ages to get acquainted with where food comes from and how it is grown. Unwind and relax in our beautiful, natural and private wooden bungalows or concrete a/c bungalows. Camping tents are also available. Enjoy delicious organic healthy food and juices at reasonable prices in our Hillside Restaurant. Our team can tailor to your needs for seminars, meetings or any corporate events.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available

Location

Contact
National Road 4, PK135, Boeung Trach Village, Chamcaluong, Kampong Seila District about 90 km north of Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville 18000 Cambodia
11Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
We just stopped in on the way to Phnom Penh, we didn't stay over, but would have if we needed to. What a lovely set up they have, massive restaurant area, but kids play park, conference area, clean bathrooms and brilliantly maintained garden. We grabbed take away coffees and sandwiches which came quickly and was the perfect on the road snack! Great service with good English. Worth a visit!
Read more
+1
Had lunch here 2 times but was really not impressed at all. Menu was limited and mainly khmer food but what was worse was the fact that I actually chose the same dishes and it came out differently. Organic vegetables were on sale at the entrance of the restaurant where you can choose and get them to cook for you. Unfortunately the server must have gotten my vegetables wrongly as I was served a different vegetable. Funny thing was I was the only person buying.They had lovely garden surroundings but I did not vist the rooms at all.
Read more
Stopped here on the way from Sihanoukville for some lunch. Looked pretty good. The staff is friendly. The food however isn't that great considering the prices. Paid about 3 times the usual price of Cambodian food.
Read more
Response from Sochenda S, Guest Relations Manager at Picnic Resort
Responded Aug 7, 2016
Dear Sibrand. Thank you for visiting Picnic Resort recently and your kind words of our staff. Sorry you felt our food was more expensive than usual Cambodian food, however, our menu is of the highest quality Khmer cuisine and we only use the best quality organic produce and decent serving sizes. Our full menu is displayed on our website picnicresort.com including prices in case anyone would like to have a look. Best regards, Picnic Resort
Read more
The place is on highway 4 between Sihanoukville and Phnom Peng. So it's perfect for a small spot, especially if you are with children. They have enough playing ground for your children to entertain themselves wile you can keep an eye wile eating and regain your hard needed energy. For backpackers, it's just to expensive. The food is not that good.
Read more
+1
We did not actually stay in the accommodation but its not listed on the restaurants. This was a great little find for a lunch stop on the long 5 hour drive up to Phnom Penh. The food was delicious, although they still used instant noodles! The service was excellent and the freshness of the food delicious. Lovely surrounding gardens. Would definitely recommend if you are doing this drive rather than those awful places along the highway.
Read more
Previous
12
LOCATION
CambodiaSihanoukville ProvinceSihanoukville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Picnic Resort
What food & drink options are available at Picnic Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.