We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serendipity Beach Resort

Traveler (284)
Room & Suite (102)
Pool & Beach (23)

About

#24 of 88 hotels in Sihanoukville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
503Reviews
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 180
  • 106
  • 43
  • 65
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This place has seen better days. I am sure we were overcharged for our room, maybe because we were the only guests--I didn't see other people in this big hotel. We stayed here out of desperation because our delayed flight made us miss our ferry, and this place is close to the
Read more
1. This is not really a resort, is just a hotel 2. The area is very noisy during the night, sound proofing is not really good. 3. Power trip every night at 12:00 am just for few seconds. If you are lucky enough like me, air-cond will be restart itself after power resume. If you
Read more
For a start this is not a resort - don’t be fooled. Secondly, avoid Sihanoukville - it’s a building site. If you look out to sea then you can’t see the building site otherwise it really is terrible. Locals told us it’s been ruined in the last year or so. To the hotel then -
Read more
+1
On checking in my wife and I were not provided any information regarding breakfast times, WiFi codes or pool information. Not a major issue as I thought the information would be in the room. Upon entering the room there was no information but as I started to look around the room
Read more
Response from LKMN, General Manager at Serendipity Beach Resort
Responded Feb 14, 2019
Dear Sir, please stop using this trick asking for free stay from Agoda. We offer you free room upgrade, we offer you full refund at check in if you don't like the room we offer you re-book at other other and free transportation, we offer to show you all our premium room and pick any one you like to check in All the above we offered, you have all rejected and all you want to stay in your room for your booking BUT u do not want to pay for it. You have to be HONEST with your review sir and please stop using it to trick other hotels for free stay.
Read more
Due to airplane cancellation we had to stay in that place for 1 night in quite a noisy room with outdated furniture. The bathroom was particularly dirty with a broken toilet and urine smell all over. Breakfast was very poor, especially for European taste.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
serendipity beach hotel sihanoukville
LOCATION
CambodiaSihanoukville ProvinceSihanoukville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing