We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mushroom Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Mushroom Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hostel is great, the rooms are lovely with the pretty round bed and hammocks out the front. We were just surprised at arrival that the bathroom was in another, smaller mushroom with a hand held shower and no warm water. It's clean though and you can manage. Besides that it's a great hostel.

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Must stay if staying in otres beach. When we asked the locals of best food on otres beach we were also advised mushroom point has best food. Rooms were a great little hut experience! Pricing was really fair for location and room style. Book in advance if possible as numerous people showed up and no rooms available.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all we paid 10$/ night for our bungalow. I have been here twice and I come back again. You have to understand this place is really good for the price ( it can go up during the high season). The bungalows are specially designed: its is a round room and all around the circumference there is a shelf... More 

Helpful?
Thank nimajava
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Very relaxed bar on the beach with good music, nice and friendly staff and also good food (we tried the tuna pizza and some sandwiches and everything was very good). We spend a few hours and had a great time. I can not judge the accommodation, but the beach bar is very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Pitea2000
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

This is perfect for pure tranquillity! We spent 2 nights here and it was very cosy and lovely! It actually rained for our whole visit here, but that didn't dampen the mood at all! The rooms/pods were very clean and snug. The staff were very helpful in advising us! We really enjoyed our stay here and can imagine that in... More 

Helpful?
Thank alicebeirne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Based on the photos here on Tripadvisor you'd think that you'll live on the beach. We didnt, which was quite disappointing. To be fair, not all hostels can be located on the beach, but when Mushroom Point is one of the more expensive options in the area, you would think that they had something else to outweigh the lack of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anders F
mushroompoint, Owner at Mushroom Point, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer! We do have the beach bungalows available just for walk inn guests. Pictures on trip advisor were taken by the guests. If you would ask we would be able to change your reservation to the beach view bungalows with no problems. Well, about Sea Garden and Papa Pippo - we are always wondering why their guests are... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We visited here as part of our 5 week trip. Granted 90% of our trip has been in hotels, but we were quite upset about the quality of the accommodation here. The huts weren't really clean and water was not avaliable for most of our stay. The mosquito net didn't function effectively as the minute you turned the fan on... More 

Helpful?
Thank adamcraven
mushroompoint, Owner at Mushroom Point, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer! Not everything is for everyone! Unfortunately rainy season brings us a lot of rain, wind and dirt from all over. Bad weather also cause broken water pipes but we are able to replace the pipes in few hours. We have also another resort at the beach side where our guests can use bathrooms! Each of the bungalows... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Really cute awesome place to stay! Good food, good wifi, good hang out room! I did hope it was going to be a little bit cleaner, but then again we visited on off peak season. Definitely would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Teagan R
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

I don't know why I thought our bungalow would be at the beach, but this was a little disappointing for us to discover that it wasn't. We talked about moving to a place on the beach, but we already paid all four nights when we checked in. The place is very cute, and the staff is generally helpful, but every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sofie M
mushroompoint, Owner at Mushroom Point, responded to this review

Dear valued customer! Unfortunately last week we had few issues with broken pipes, but you could use our resort at the beach side, equipped with water and bathrooms. You might waited for yoghurt and musli for 30min because the order was something else all well and we serve the order at the same time, also we were a bit busy... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016

This mushroom-themed guesthouse is absolutely adorable with the dorm room being made up of 7 circular beds each with its own fan. Beds are really comfortable, probably had my best nights sleep here. Food is delicious and they have their own beach bar which is definitely worth a visit. We were only able to stay here for one night but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.1 mi away
Sahaa Beach Resort
Sahaa Beach Resort
#4 of 68 in Sihanoukville
313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#2 of 68 in Sihanoukville
604 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#3 of 68 in Sihanoukville
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
#5 of 68 in Sihanoukville
333 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mary Beach Hotel & Resort
Mary Beach Hotel & Resort
#8 of 68 in Sihanoukville
156 reviews
3.2 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Sihanoukville
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have created our own world here in Mushroom point! With unique design of bungalows, water tower and big reception area with restaurant, bar and chill out area we gave to the place more personality and charm. We care for quality, we keep it clean and green. Food coming out of our kitchen is always fresh and tasty! WiFi is available all around the property. Welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mushroom Point

Address: Otres Beach | Port de Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: $10 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Mushroom Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mushroom Point Hotel Sihanoukville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mushroom Point staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mushroom Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“if you choose to have a room to yourself, you are offered your own bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 369teaganr, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Mushroom at the beach has a fantastic view, the one at the road is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Rakimi, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get a leaky mushroom if it is during the rainy season.”
 of 5 bubbles livinthehilife, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Get the air-conditioned rooms”
 of 5 bubbles checrys, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“Take earplugs as whole beach is full of bars and nightclubs.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulChris275, Jun 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay