We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Six Senses Krabey Island

Save
Share
Krabey Island, Prey Nob. Ream Commune Preah Sihanouk Province, Sihanoukville 18000 Cambodia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (181)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (41)

About

#3 of 194 hotels in Sihanoukville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Six Senses Krabey Island blends into the lush canopy of trees and tropical landscape. The 12-hectare private resort features 40 free-standing pool villas, an extensive Six Senses Spa, a sunset bar, two unique restaurants, an ice cream parlor, horizon lap pool, outdoor fitness circuit, oceanfront boardwalk, beachfront sundeck, open-air cinema and sky observatory. The island is a 15-minute cruise from the resort's mainland jetty and provides a tranquil setting in which to reconnect and relax. Experiences range from water activities, island hopping and boat trips to the Six Senses Spa and fitness center, personal wellness programs and treatments.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
63Reviews12Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gabriella wrote a review Apr 2020
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
Where to start? Six Senses Krabey Island is the definition of paradise. My parents and I planned a two week trip in March 2020 where we would travel to Cambodia and Vietnam, The Six Senses was not one of our planned destinations. Due to the recent global pandemic, the Vietnam side of our trip had to be cancelled. Two days before our departure from the UK, my father contacted Ateeb with regards to us redirecting our second half of the trip to Krabey Island, and he was more than helpful, making us feel very welcome. We stayed at Six Senses for 6 nights in the end, and what a fantastic time we had. The staff were friendly and caring, the food was fantastic, and the whole island itself where the resort is based is beyond magnificent. We enjoyed our stay so much, we were deeply considering staying for a month as we just did not want to go home. Our only tiny complaint is the main pool requires a thorough cleaning, however due to each villa having its own private pool and the Gulf of Thailand at the end of your fingertips, we did not see this as a disruption. We hope to revisit Six Senses Krabey Island when we are next heading East, and encourage anyone who has the opportunity to go and experience this breathtaking resort. A massive thank you to all the staff including Ateeb, Andre, Gem and Jessy for being so overly welcoming to myself and my parents. No question was ever too much to ask. We hope to see you all again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms nearest to the Reception do not require using the buggy service constantly.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ateeb Shrestha, General Manager at Six Senses Krabey Island
Responded Apr 2, 2020
Dear gabrielladavies, Greetings from Krabey Island and Hoping of the wellbeing of you and your loved ones! Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful experience of your stay with us. It is great to read your feedback about our resort and services. We are glad to have accommodated you and your family at our resort. Well noted on your concern on the cleanliness of the main pool, will convey the feedback to the concerned followed by immediate actions. Thank you once again for your kind words towards our hosts and services overall. Will personally convey your feedback to GEM, Jess and Andre. We look forward to reconnecting with you again. Take care and stay safe! Sincerely, Ateeb Shrestha
Read more
tiago5 wrote a review Mar 2020
Lisbon, Portugal668 contributions114 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful hotel isolated in a private island just 5 minutes by speed boat from the mainland. Very nice staff always with a smile. The hotel has 40 villas with simple but cozy decor and beautiful private pools with a nice view. Small and rocky beach but with amazing warm sea water. All the food from the breakfast till diner in both of the hotel restaurants is delicious. Wines are a bit expensive. Beautiful spa and gym.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ateeb Shrestha, General Manager at Six Senses Krabey Island
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear tiago5, Greetings from Krabey Island! We are grateful to you for your wonderful review of our resort following your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Your encouraging feedback is highly appreciated and I shall personally share it with my entire team. I would like to thank you for your kind words of recognition towards my Hosts, resort and facilities. It gives us a sense of achievement when our hard work is much appreciated by valued guests like yourself. I hope we have an opportunity to reconnect again in near future. Warm Regards, Ateeb Shrestha General Manager
Read more
Tanguy M wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom85 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed for 4 nights in December at Six Senses Krabey Island and we loved it!!! The place is truly beautiful, the atmosphere is very serene (own private island, just 40 something villas, Six Senses ethos with a focus on sustainability, luxurious but laid back...), the amenities are great (swimming pool with views over the sunset, spa, yoga, beach...), the water around the island is pristine (superb snorkelling over the reef just a few meters away from the beach, paddle board, kayak), the service was fantastic (very friendly and efficient), the villas (lots of space, some with direct access to the sea) blend well into the nature etc. We had been to Six Senses Yao Noi in Thailand 2 years ago - which we loved - and we were even more blown away by Krabey Island. We loved it so much that we didn't feel the need to be venturing too much outside and we did only one excursion whilst staying there (a jungle walk on the nearby island, very pleasant). To be fair, we were also lucky to come before the Christmas high season and the resort was far from full, so we sometimes felt we had the place to ourselves! But arguably, there are not a lot of villas anyway and plenty of space for everybody, even at full capacity. My only small criticism is re: the variety of food (and maybe also the quality sometimes): only a short menu and very similar between the various restaurants/options, hence a lack of options if one stays more than a few days.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ateeb Shrestha, General Manager at Six Senses Krabey Island
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear 182tanguym, Greetings from Krabey Island! Thank you very much for sharing such a great review regarding your stay with us. We are extremely glad to read your positive feedback and your much appreciated comments on our resort settings, Villas, vision towards sustainability, experiences, etc. Your feedback is truly an inspiration for us to continue to strive to deliver exceptional service and to create an unforgettable experience for all our guests. We are also grateful to you for your honest opinion and constructive feedback on our culinary offerings. Will definitely take this into consideration and convey to the concerned. I hope we have an opportunity to reconnect again in near future. Warm Regards, Ateeb Shrestha General Manager
Read more
Katie H wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
My friend and I stayed at the resort for 3 nights, but wish we could have stayed longer! The resort is beautiful, the staff are so nice, and the level of service is very high. This was our first stay at a Six Senses resort and couldn’t recommend it more highly. We joked while we were there that we had found paradise! We were met at the airport by a Six Senses representative who had cold towels and water in the van. We drove about 10-15 minutes to the Six Senses dock, where staff was waiting with delicious welcome drinks. The welcome center is beautiful, and we knew from then on we’d have an amazing time! Once we got to the island we had an easy check in and were shown around the resort. All of the facilities at the resort showcase nature and indoor-outdoor living. Indoor and outdoor spaces take advantage of the views and are all beautifully designed with high quality finishes. The whole villa could be controlled from an iPad! The service was amazing. My friend mentioned to Jessie, the sustainability manager, on our first night that we had seen monkeys and an interesting looking bird at our villa. The next morning at breakfast, Jessie brought over the resort’s bird watching guide. Wait staff remembered our names and our orders and were so kind and attentive; our water glasses were always full. Am, the front desk manager, was also so nice to talk to and very friendly. Anything we needed was taken care of quickly and with a smile. The food was delicious, fresh and beautifully presented. The resort makes/grows a lot of ingredients themselves. The in-villa dining always arrived promptly. We especially enjoyed watching the sunset at the Sunset Bar. The drinks and bar snacks were really good and the bartenders were very friendly. Be sure to eat ice cream in the afternoon! We enjoyed the green tea ice cream and raspberry sorbet but you can get as many flavors and scoops as you want! The food and drinks overall were outstanding. Our one, extremely minor, piece of feedback, which we’ve seen noted elsewhere, would be to include the water at lunch and dinner in some other charge (or make it free). Water is free at breakfast, at the beach/pool and in your villa, so it’s a bit annoying for there to be a charge for it at lunch/dinner. We could not recommend this resort any more highly. We were so sad to leave and already hoping to return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ateeb Shrestha, General Manager at Six Senses Krabey Island
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear Katie H, Greetings from Krabey Island! We are thrilled to read your wonderful feedback of our resort following your recent stay with us. Overjoyed to have received such positive and exciting review. Thank you for appreciating our resort, services, hosts and activities. I will personally communicate your feedback to Jessie, Amp and my entire team. Your feedback is truly inspiring for all of us at the resort to perform better. It is entirely our pleasure to have been able to live up to your expectation of us and our services. Thank you once again and we hope to reconnect again in near future. Warm Regards, Ateeb Shrestha General Manager
Read more
peter w wrote a review Feb 2020
Chicago, Illinois75 contributions20 helpful votes
Having stayed at Six senses Con Dao last year and had a great experience, we wanted to try another resort. Crabby island was even better. From the arrival experience by boat to the first class fitness centre, everything had been carefully thought through to maximize the guest experience with emphasis on wellness, sustainability, and luxurious tranquility. The pool villas are superb and well laid out, providing maximum privacy but still with ample sea views. The restaurants and bar were great, with ample choice and great tasting food from Chef Todd and his brigade. For us the highlights included the fitness centre, ocean-side boardwalk (a must at sunrise) and the spa. Every day we had treatments and were never disappointed. One of the best spa experiences we have ever had. Kudos to GM Ateeb and team. He was highly visible and engaged with the guests and ensured that personalized service from his team was led from them front. We highly recommend and already have spoken of returning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ateeb Shrestha, General Manager at Six Senses Krabey Island
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear peter w, Greetings from Krabey Island! We are thrilled to read your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. We are grateful to you for being appreciative of our villas, services, facilities, hosts, wellness and sustainability initiatives. It is great to learn that you have had a wonderful stay with us and thank you very much for recommending our resort to other travelers. It is exciting to know that you had an amazing experience at our resort. I will be delighted to share your feedback to my entire team who give in their best and undivided attention to fulfill and exceed the expectations of our guests. Your feedback is truly an inspiration for us to continue to strive to deliver exceptional service and to create an unforgettable experience for all our guests. I hope we have an opportunity to reconnect again in near future. Best Regards, Ateeb Shrestha General Manager
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$606 - $1,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CambodiaSihanoukville ProvinceSihanoukville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Six Senses Krabey Island
Which popular attractions are close to Six Senses Krabey Island?
Nearby attractions include Otres Market (4.0 miles), The Red Paintball (4.0 miles), and Otres Corner Last Hippie Standing (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Six Senses Krabey Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Six Senses Krabey Island?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Six Senses Krabey Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Papa Pippo Bar, Restaurant & Bungalows, Happy Pop Pizza, and Ren Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Six Senses Krabey Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Six Senses Krabey Island have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Six Senses Krabey Island offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Six Senses Krabey Island?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.