We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Krabey Island, Prey Nob. Ream Commune Preah Sihanouk Province, Sihanoukville 18000 Cambodia
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (181)
Pool & Beach (36)
Room & Suite (30)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 05/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Six Senses Krabey Island
Updated 05/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 225 hotels in Sihanoukville
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.9
Value
4.8
Six Senses Krabey Island blends into the lush canopy of trees and tropical landscape. The 12-hectare private resort features 40 free-standing pool villas, an extensive Six Senses Spa, a sunset bar, two unique restaurants, an ice cream parlor, horizon lap pool, outdoor fitness circuit, oceanfront boardwalk, beachfront sundeck, open-air cinema and sky observatory. The island is a 15-minute cruise from the resort's mainland jetty and provides a tranquil setting in which to reconnect and relax. Experiences range from water activities, island hopping and boat trips to the Six Senses Spa and fitness center, personal wellness programs and treatments.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Trendy
63Reviews12Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gabriella wrote a review Apr 2020
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
Where to start? Six Senses Krabey Island is the definition of paradise. My parents and I planned a two week trip in March 2020 where we would travel to Cambodia and Vietnam, The Six Senses was not one of our planned destinations. Due to the recent global pandemic, the Vietnam side of our trip had to be cancelled. Two days before our departure from the UK, my father contacted Ateeb with regards to us redirecting our second half of the trip to Krabey Island, and he was more than helpful, making us feel very welcome. We stayed at Six Senses for 6 nights in the end, and what a fantastic time we had. The staff were friendly and caring, the food was fantastic, and the whole island itself where the resort is based is beyond magnificent. We enjoyed our stay so much, we were deeply considering staying for a month as we just did not want to go home. Our only tiny complaint is the main pool requires a thorough cleaning, however due to each villa having its own private pool and the Gulf of Thailand at the end of your fingertips, we did not see this as a disruption. We hope to revisit Six Senses Krabey Island when we are next heading East, and encourage anyone who has the opportunity to go and experience this breathtaking resort. A massive thank you to all the staff including Ateeb, Andre, Gem and Jessy for being so overly welcoming to myself and my parents. No question was ever too much to ask. We hope to see you all again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms nearest to the Reception do not require using the buggy service constantly.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ateeb Shrestha, General Manager at Six Senses Krabey Island
Responded Apr 2, 2020
Dear gabrielladavies, Greetings from Krabey Island and Hoping of the wellbeing of you and your loved ones! Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful experience of your stay with us. It is great to read your feedback about our resort and services. We are glad to have accommodated you and your family at our resort. Well noted on your concern on the cleanliness of the main pool, will convey the feedback to the concerned followed by immediate actions. Thank you once again for your kind words towards our hosts and services overall. Will personally convey your feedback to GEM, Jess and Andre. We look forward to reconnecting with you again. Take care and stay safe! Sincerely, Ateeb Shrestha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tiago5 wrote a review Mar 2020
Lisbon, Portugal762 contributions159 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful hotel isolated in a private island just 5 minutes by speed boat from the mainland. Very nice staff always with a smile. The hotel has 40 villas with simple but cozy decor and beautiful private pools with a nice view. Small and rocky beach but with amazing warm sea water. All the food from the breakfast till diner in both of the hotel restaurants is delicious. Wines are a bit expensive. Beautiful spa and gym.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ateeb Shrestha, General Manager at Six Senses Krabey Island
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear tiago5, Greetings from Krabey Island! We are grateful to you for your wonderful review of our resort following your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Your encouraging feedback is highly appreciated and I shall personally share it with my entire team. I would like to thank you for your kind words of recognition towards my Hosts, resort and facilities. It gives us a sense of achievement when our hard work is much appreciated by valued guests like yourself. I hope we have an opportunity to reconnect again in near future. Warm Regards, Ateeb Shrestha General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanguy M wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom107 contributions102 helpful votes
We stayed for 4 nights in December at Six Senses Krabey Island and we loved it!!! The place is truly beautiful, the atmosphere is very serene (own private island, just 40 something villas, Six Senses ethos with a focus on sustainability, luxurious but laid back...), the amenities are great (swimming pool with views over the sunset, spa, yoga, beach...), the water around the island is pristine (superb snorkelling over the reef just a few meters away from the beach, paddle board, kayak), the service was fantastic (very friendly and efficient), the villas (lots of space, some with direct access to the sea) blend well into the nature etc. We had been to Six Senses Yao Noi in Thailand 2 years ago - which we loved - and we were even more blown away by Krabey Island. We loved it so much that we didn't feel the need to be venturing too much outside and we did only one excursion whilst staying there (a jungle walk on the nearby island, very pleasant). To be fair, we were also lucky to come before the Christmas high season and the resort was far from full, so we sometimes felt we had the place to ourselves! But arguably, there are not a lot of villas anyway and plenty of space for everybody, even at full capacity. My only small criticism is re: the variety of food (and maybe also the quality sometimes): only a short menu and very similar between the various restaurants/options, hence a lack of options if one stays more than a few days.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ateeb Shrestha, General Manager at Six Senses Krabey Island
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear 182tanguym, Greetings from Krabey Island! Thank you very much for sharing such a great review regarding your stay with us. We are extremely glad to read your positive feedback and your much appreciated comments on our resort settings, Villas, vision towards sustainability, experiences, etc. Your feedback is truly an inspiration for us to continue to strive to deliver exceptional service and to create an unforgettable experience for all our guests. We are also grateful to you for your honest opinion and constructive feedback on our culinary offerings. Will definitely take this into consideration and convey to the concerned. I hope we have an opportunity to reconnect again in near future. Warm Regards, Ateeb Shrestha General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie H wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
My friend and I stayed at the resort for 3 nights, but wish we could have stayed longer! The resort is beautiful, the staff are so nice, and the level of service is very high. This was our first stay at a Six Senses resort and couldn’t recommend it more highly. We joked while we were there that we had found paradise! We were met at the airport by a Six Senses representative who had cold towels and water in the van. We drove about 10-15 minutes to the Six Senses dock, where staff was waiting with delicious welcome drinks. The welcome center is beautiful, and we knew from then on we’d have an amazing time! Once we got to the island we had an easy check in and were shown around the resort. All of the facilities at the resort showcase nature and indoor-outdoor living. Indoor and outdoor spaces take advantage of the views and are all beautifully designed with high quality finishes. The whole villa could be controlled from an iPad! The service was amazing. My friend mentioned to Jessie, the sustainability manager, on our first night that we had seen monkeys and an interesting looking bird at our villa. The next morning at breakfast, Jessie brought over the resort’s bird watching guide. Wait staff remembered our names and our orders and were so kind and attentive; our water glasses were always full. Am, the front desk manager, was also so nice to talk to and very friendly. Anything we needed was taken care of quickly and with a smile. The food was delicious, fresh and beautifully presented. The resort makes/grows a lot of ingredients themselves. The in-villa dining always arrived promptly. We especially enjoyed watching the sunset at the Sunset Bar. The drinks and bar snacks were really good and the bartenders were very friendly. Be sure to eat ice cream in the afternoon! We enjoyed the green tea ice cream and raspberry sorbet but you can get as many flavors and scoops as you want! The food and drinks overall were outstanding. Our one, extremely minor, piece of feedback, which we’ve seen noted elsewhere, would be to include the water at lunch and dinner in some other charge (or make it free). Water is free at breakfast, at the beach/pool and in your villa, so it’s a bit annoying for there to be a charge for it at lunch/dinner. We could not recommend this resort any more highly. We were so sad to leave and already hoping to return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ateeb Shrestha, General Manager at Six Senses Krabey Island
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear Katie H, Greetings from Krabey Island! We are thrilled to read your wonderful feedback of our resort following your recent stay with us. Overjoyed to have received such positive and exciting review. Thank you for appreciating our resort, services, hosts and activities. I will personally communicate your feedback to Jessie, Amp and my entire team. Your feedback is truly inspiring for all of us at the resort to perform better. It is entirely our pleasure to have been able to live up to your expectation of us and our services. Thank you once again and we hope to reconnect again in near future. Warm Regards, Ateeb Shrestha General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peter w wrote a review Feb 2020
Chicago, Illinois76 contributions23 helpful votes
Having stayed at Six senses Con Dao last year and had a great experience, we wanted to try another resort. Crabby island was even better. From the arrival experience by boat to the first class fitness centre, everything had been carefully thought through to maximize the guest experience with emphasis on wellness, sustainability, and luxurious tranquility. The pool villas are superb and well laid out, providing maximum privacy but still with ample sea views. The restaurants and bar were great, with ample choice and great tasting food from Chef Todd and his brigade. For us the highlights included the fitness centre, ocean-side boardwalk (a must at sunrise) and the spa. Every day we had treatments and were never disappointed. One of the best spa experiences we have ever had. Kudos to GM Ateeb and team. He was highly visible and engaged with the guests and ensured that personalized service from his team was led from them front. We highly recommend and already have spoken of returning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ateeb Shrestha, General Manager at Six Senses Krabey Island
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear peter w, Greetings from Krabey Island! We are thrilled to read your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. We are grateful to you for being appreciative of our villas, services, facilities, hosts, wellness and sustainability initiatives. It is great to learn that you have had a wonderful stay with us and thank you very much for recommending our resort to other travelers. It is exciting to know that you had an amazing experience at our resort. I will be delighted to share your feedback to my entire team who give in their best and undivided attention to fulfill and exceed the expectations of our guests. Your feedback is truly an inspiration for us to continue to strive to deliver exceptional service and to create an unforgettable experience for all our guests. I hope we have an opportunity to reconnect again in near future. Best Regards, Ateeb Shrestha General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allan G wrote a review Feb 2020
Cannes, France23 contributions18 helpful votes
Five of us stayed for 7 nights during a three week tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. The whole experience was excellent. The villas, the food, the spa, but particularly the staff. It is probably not right to single out staff but Sokkim our Gem looked after every one of our needs. Navi who took us on a sunset cruise and a picnic worked very hard for us. In the dining room Hainah? was particularly helpful and friendly with a super sense of humor. Jess was also very helpful. One suggestion would be to put some steps down into the sea off the boardwalk at the beach, as it is particularly difficult to go snorkeling, (which was excellent) from the beach and through the seaweed. One small irritation. Bottled water is free and plentiful in the villas, on the beach, and round the pool. But in the dining room it is charged for. It is about 5$ a bottle plus service charge, plus tax, and nobody asks you wether you want it or not and they just keep pouring it. In the overall cost per night it is small, but why not include it in the room rate. Many of the guests found it a niggle, and it is so unnecessary and no reason for it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ateeb Shrestha, General Manager at Six Senses Krabey Island
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear AllanG702, Greetings from Six Senses Krabey Island! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to share such a wonderful review of our resort. We are delighted to learn that our efforts to make your stay memorable have been successful. I will share your feedback with my entire team and personally with Sokkim, Hainah, Navi host and Jess. Your feedback is truly an inspiration for us to continue to strive to deliver exceptional service and to create an unforgettable experience for all our guests. We have also taken into consideration your honest and valuable suggestions to facilitate the experience for other guests of ours. Thank you for your kind and most genuine concern for our resort. I hope we have one more opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future. Best Regards, Ateeb Shrestha General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthias L wrote a review Feb 2020
Shanghai, China55 contributions49 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed for four night/ five days in this beautiful resort. We booked the villa category "Ocean View Suite" (villa 15). Six Senses Krabey Island lived up to its expectations, even beyond: it exceeded them. As everything was wonderful and the previous comments highlighted the characteristics already, I only focus on some key points (positive and improvement potential): - We appreciated a lot that the General Manager is totally down to earth and supports his team whenever necessary. He rolled up his sleeves and helped to rearrange tables in the restaurant. He was a true leader for his team. Treated everyone with full respect, guests and staff. Wonderful! - all guests were friendly, quiet. - you pay for privacy and you get privacy. - the ice cream bar is just gorgeous! - we had dinner in the Tree restaurant, the AHA restaurant as well as the sunset lounge. While we appreciate fine dining, great food and small portions, we felt that the price vs. What you get at the Tree restaurant was out of sync. Portions are super tiny, esp. the starters were mini, and still super expensive. While we stayed at other great resorts in (South East) Asia or Africa, we never felt that the pricing vs value is that out of sync. In AHA or the Sunset Lounge is was better, but drinks still too expensive... - We did a private kayak tour with Mr. Navy to Koh Ta Kiev which was simply superb. This was one of the most memorable experiences ever. How the team arranged the tour was super great. Navy was a great guide sharing his past experience in and outside of Cambodia, told us many things about the ocean, culture and people. Pricing was totally fair. Thanks again! Would 10000% do it again. - we appreciated the focus on sustainability. Not only talking but doing. No plastic. Water bottles refilled. Towels reusued. Great! - service by Cambodian staff simply amazing. Friendly, great service attitude. Only thing to be improved: during breakfast, many guests had to wait a long time for coffee. - one our second day, I stepped into a "sea urchin" and had some spikes in my toe. Unfortunately, we were not prewarned that there is significant danger to step into them... A more proactive statement would help to avoid the same happens to other guests. Nevermind. The doctor based on the island came to disinfect (great service!!!). Two days later, I had some fever and felt very bad. We called the doctor again to rule out a "blood infection/ poisoning". In the evening, I had to vomit. Afterwards I felt so much better and relieved. Doctor confirmed, that most likely I ate something wrong (which of course should not happen in such a place). For the records: for the last 20 years, I didn't have to vomit... Still, I don't blame any one, as this could happen in a tropical country. What made me feel great, is the 24/7 medical staff being available. Again super great support. - from our terrace we had a wonderful view on the ocean. Unfortunately there was a problem with the glass balcony. It was totally turbid/opaque. We could not see the ocean when lying down. Rachel and her team did great in putting some chairs on the roof of our villa to still see the sunset. Though, we recommend to find an alternative solution asap (e.g. get the glass exchanged or even removed). - the quality of all materials used around the resort is high class. Chairs, plates, cutlery, napkins, boat from mainland to island, terminal on mainland, car to airport,.... - last but not least: one point that left a (very) bitter taste is the fact that you have to pay your transfer from the mainland to the private island and back to the island extra. It is not included in your room rate (not known during booking nor transparently mentioned on website), which is USD 40 per person one way. Meaning 160 USD for a couple. Compared to the whole price we paid (normal room rate > 1000 USD per night), it is peanuts. It is not about the amount but about the style and the fact that it is charged at all. However, it is a private island that you cannot reach with an alternative carrier/option. Instead, it is kind of suggested that "boat transfer is available". If the hotel would have charged xxx USD per day extra and incorporated into the daily rate, I would not have this taste. However, now it feels that someone wants to take advantage of the situation the guest is in. The guest simply has no other choice than accepting. (Again, the boat and staff was wonderful.). It was great that the team was flexible in arranging the time of the transport. - overall, a wonderful stay and we will certainly be back, either at this resort or a different Six Senses. Thanks to the team for making our stay unique. Thanks to our GEM Ren. You did great.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Six_SensesManagement, General Manager at Six Senses Krabey Island
Responded Feb 8, 2020
Dear 951matthiasl. Greetings from Six Senses Krabey Island! Thank you very much for posting an exciting and detailed review of our resort following your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to learn of your wonderful experience and also of your meticulous observation of our resort, hosts, services, activities and experiences. My entire team will be as excited to learn of your feedback as I have been. I will personally share your feedback to my hosts Rachael, GEM Ren and the Navy team. However, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had to bear whilst your stay. Nonetheless, this is a constructive feedback to all of us at the resort and this will surely conform to them to improvise our service standards. I will share your experience with the concerned department for immediate amends. We are deeply saddened to learn that you were unwell during your stay. I hope you have fully recovered by now. Our guests' wellbeing is our prime concern and we at the resort assure and offer the best possible services to accomplish it. We are pleased to know that our medical hosts' efforts successfully eased your discomfort. Thank you for appreciating our resort, hosts, experiences and activities and sustainability initiative and for providing us with your honest feedback on areas of improvement at our resort. We hope you give us one more opportunity to experience the changes at the resort following your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Ateeb Shrestha General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel & Treasures wrote a review Jan 2020
Munich, Germany210 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
I had the pleasure of staying at the dreamy six senses krabey island. What a privilege to stay in a tropical jungle heaven like this one. My villa was glorious with absolute privacy by the pool, all furniture, amenities and items provided in the villa were of outstanding quality and comfort. I couldn’t get enough and will definitely come back. The entire team is heartfelt warm and friendly, tries so hard to read every wish off your lips and creates an unforgettable experience. Should I ever go an a honeymoon- this is where I’d want to go. Wellness is an important element in the resort and the spa team is fantastic. I had a holistic massage and a yoga lesson, both professional and absolutely enjoyable. In the Spa’s alchemy room you can even create your own natural beauty products, I made a lime and rosemary bath salt. The food everywhere is healthy, tasty and flavorful. All the yums and noms you can imagine. I recommend to book the castaway picnic experience, a private boat takes you to a paradise beach to snorkel, munch on treats and bask in the sun. Also the trip to the hotels organic garden was lovely, so many of the herbs, fruit and eggs used at the resort are produced here organically and there’s even goats. Writing this Review I’m already feeling “homesick” for Krabey Island, what a small piece of heaven. I’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Six_SensesManagement, General Manager at Six Senses Krabey Island
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear travelandtreasures, Greetings from Krabey Island! We are thrilled to read your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for choosing our resort for holiday. We are immensely glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we at the resort have been a part of this pleasant experience. Your comments of our resort is highly valuable to us as it keeps us motivated to continue and excel in the services we have to offer to our guests. Thank you for appreciating our services and admiring our facilities and experiences. I shall personally share your feedback to my entire team. It would be our pleasure to host you during your honeymoon and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Ateeb Shrestha General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alizareisner wrote a review Jan 2020
San Francisco, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
I recently stayed at the six senses krabey island and had the best vacation! The setting on the island is absolutely stunning with villas discretely nestled into the rocky jungle and a beautiful view of the sea. The villas were fantastic and extremely spacious and comfortable with modern designs and amenities. The staff is incredibly kind and accommodating. We particularly enjoyed the delicious Cambodian and fusion meals prepared by chef Todd and his team of Khmer chefs, served by the amazingly friendly staff including JB, a waiter at Tree, one of several restaurants at the resort. Another memorable experience was spending a day traveling to the nearby island for a jungle walk and relaxing time at a private beach including snorkeling. The day ended with an incredible sunset cruise, all lead by the amazing Sarun. As always with Six Senses, the commitment to sustainability and the community around the resort is wonderful to see and makes the vacation even more enjoyable. I couldn’t recommend this beautiful, serene resort enough.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Six_SensesManagement, General Manager at Six Senses Krabey Island
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Dear alizareisner, Greetings from Six Senses Krabey Island! We are gratified by your delightful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely thank you for your appreciation of our resort settings, Villas, culinary/dining experience, water activities. The resort definitely is exemplary given its location accommodated amidst the beautiful water. Thank you for recognizing the untiring efforts of our hosts; I shall convey your feedback to Chef Todd and his team, Bong Saroeun, Bong JB and my entire team. Excellent to learn about the inclined interest and awareness to sustainability from valued guests like you. I hope we have an opportunity to reconnect again in near future. Warm Regards, Ateeb Shrestha General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GlennBrendan wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore67 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
My partner and I visited Six Senses Krabey for 4 nights to celebrate his birthday. For this occasion we chose a 1 bedroom oceanfront villa - it proved to be one of the most stunning and beautiful ocean front accommodations across a multitude of Asian Resorts we have stayed at. The view is truly ocean front, private and uninterrupted. The reflection of the sunset on the mirror like villa private pool each evening was a delight. The highlight was the boardwalk that surrounds most of the small private island - allowing you to enjoy the ecosystem of the island in an unobtrusive way. The boardwalk also proved to be the romantic highlight of the trip with the chef designing a special menu and setting up 1 table along a candle lit boardwalk that extended over the rocks and sat on the oceans edge at sunset. The pictures speak for themselves. It was an exquisite evening that will never be forgotten. The second highlight was the Khmer cooking class in the Treehouse restaurant. For a small island resort to offer both waterfront and treetop dining of exceptional quality is truly an investment in the quality of the guest experience. Six Senses Krabey Island is a bespoke experience of the highest quality. All staff are exceedingly polite, genuinely client focussed and always smiling. The client-centricity even extended to management offering to arrange an alms blessing in the privacy of our room by local monks on the morning of my partners birthday - a unique, special and touching moment for us both. Overall, it really can only be summed up as one of the best island resort experiences in Asia. I cannot recommend it highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Six_SensesManagement, General Manager at Six Senses Krabey Island
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Dear GlennBrendan, Greetings from Krabey Island! We are excited to learn about your experience following your recent stay at our resort. It is a Great way to start the new year with such wonderful review of our resort. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely delighted to learn that we at Six Senses Krabey Island have been able to make your stay memorable with us. It is equally rewarding to know of your contentment on the boardwalk dinner, Villa, restaurant and the resort overall. I will pass your thoughtful feedback to my entire team. Your feedback is truly inspiring for us to continue to strive to deliver exceptional service and to create an unforgettable experience for all our guests. We look forward for an opportunity to welcoming you back to the resort. Warm Regards, Ateeb Shrestha General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$550 - $685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CambodiaSihanoukville ProvinceSihanoukville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Six Senses Krabey Island
Which popular attractions are close to Six Senses Krabey Island?
Nearby attractions include Otres Market (4.0 miles), Otres Corner Last Hippie Standing (4.1 miles), and The Red Paintball (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Six Senses Krabey Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Six Senses Krabey Island?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Six Senses Krabey Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Papa Pippo Bar, Restaurant & Bungalows, DUO Restaurant & Bar at Otres 2, and Happy Pop Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Six Senses Krabey Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Six Senses Krabey Island have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Six Senses Krabey Island offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Six Senses Krabey Island have airport transportation?
Yes, Six Senses Krabey Island offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Six Senses Krabey Island?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.