We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River View Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of River View Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Came here in December for the annual Citra beer at Kern River Brewing. The owners are very friendly and nice and of course love the beer as well at Kern so that made me feel even more welcomed! We stayed only for the night since we had plans on our way back home. The rooms were very well clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris G
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed August 12, 2016

We decided to stay here because of how close it was to the river. It was a good choice, as the Kern River was basically in our back yard. We arrived late Friday night. My husband got there early and checked us in, but he went camping with the men, and us girls stayed at the hotel. When we arrived,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherbear1960
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed June 15, 2016

My son and I stayed here over the Memorial Weekend 5/30/2016 in Room 8 for 2 nights. For the price of $131, it was not worth it. But all hotels were overpriced for the memorial weekend so we had no choice. The room was very small. The ad said you can request for a small cot or bed but they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KernLADrifter
Anaheim, California
Reviewed June 6, 2016

I was lucky enough to be told about this place threw a friend, and I am glad he told me about it. Its located right next to the river. I watched the rafters going down river from my patio while I sipped on a beer. So relaxing. The service from check in to check out was great. The family run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tplye
foolforfish, Owner at River View Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you. We work hard to make your experience the best it can be

Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

They never cleaned the rooms and they kicked us out of the rooms on the last day. They were very rude and their breakfast wasnt good it was always the same and the rooms were always dirty.was a very bad experiance their. Many other places that are the same price and are a lot nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina D
foolforfish, Owner at River View Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't have a nice stay with us. It appeared all weekend that your party was enjoying themselves and you even complimented us. We did politely ask you to leave at check out time, 11am. We did not "kick you out". Our housekeepers did need access to the room to clean it for the next guests that...

Reviewed May 26, 2016

We called last minute, and wanted a place over looking the water--with a dog. We were given room #9-closest to the water. Close to everything in Kernville. Certainly not fancy, but it worked. Probably best midweek between the weekend warriors. Owners were nice, and we slept well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Booba B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 18, 2016

The room could be described somewhere between quaint and tatty depending on what you like. I liked it. The setting was like something from a wild west movie set in a lovely town. The people were friendly and although breakfast was just a few nibbles to start the day off with it was accompanied by coffee that the owner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard G
Reviewed March 6, 2016

I have visited Kernville dozens of times, either camping or getting a room. The family that runs the place are great. I will definitely stay here again. Hotel is close to shopping and great restaurants. Thanks Annette!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
Murrieta, California
Reviewed September 30, 2015

We stayed here one night, we had two rooms, the hosts (Owners) were very friendly and professional and ready to do what ever to make our stay enjoyable. The continental breakfast was a nice touch and available early in the morning. The rooms were clean and comfortable and ready when promised. The location to town, restaurants and the river was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawg1938
Kernville, California
Reviewed September 23, 2015

The rooms are taken care to reflect warmth, cleanliness and charm. The Owners, John and Annette go out of their way to see you have everything you need for an enjoyable stay. They are right on the river, and a quick walk to town. Stores are downtown to shop for gifts and up the hill across the bridge for food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandipatti
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernville
2.5 mi away
Sequoia Lodge
Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 7 in Kernville
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kern Lodge
The Kern Lodge
#1 of 7 in Kernville
241 reviews
7.3 mi away
Corral Creek Resort
Corral Creek Resort
#1 of 3 in Kernville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Barewood Inn & Suites
Barewood Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Wofford Heights
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piazza's Pine Cone Inn
Piazza's Pine Cone Inn
#1 of 8 in Kernville
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Kern Riverfront Lodge
#5 of 8 in Kernville
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The River View Lodge is from "Old Kernvile" with our new little modern touches it is almost perfect. Most of our rooms are approx. 125 Feet from river. Most rooms have river views, but all have the lovely sounds of the river. With some new help, and new sheets, quilts, restored bathrooms and towels the lodge is shinning more and more everyday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River View Lodge

Address: 2 Sirretta St., Off Kernville Rd., Kernville, CA 93238
Location: United States > California > Kernville
Price Range: $93 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River View Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your River View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River View Hotel Kernville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from River View Lodge staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from River View Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room along the river so you can hear the river at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Dawg1938, Sep 30, 2015 | Read review
“If you like to BBQ ask for the room with the deck & BBQ. Want a Jacuzzi, they have a room with one of those too.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandipatti, Sep 23, 2015 | Read review
“Room 10 is on the backside and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rondaa541, Sep 22, 2015 | Read review
“It is a basic Mitel style room, but it was really comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Georrgeo, Aug 9, 2015 | Read review
“Call very early the rooms go fast and do get more expensive the later you wait dress for both cold and warm weather in 1 day got Drizzle then snow then 79 degrees!!”
 of 5 bubbles jeffvalle, Oct 17, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question