We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gull Lake Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
06/06/2017 06/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Gull Lake Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gull Lake Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Bay Area, California
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've been here 3 times and planning a 4th trip, coming to this area annually for the spectacular fall colors and the great hiking in the Eastern Sierras. I come to Gull Lake Lodge in particular as I've stayed in Mammoth, Lee Vining and in Bridgeport similarly priced properties and there's no comparison to what Gull Lake Lodge offers. For...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Elen S
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Dont know what was worse, the holes in the walls, the dirt in the bath tub, the pail that collects the water from the broken sink trap, or the dead bugs. But they did give me 10% off to bring it down to 135. My wife called it the Bates Motel, but the Bates would be the Ritz compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeaveIt2Stever
monosupe, Owner at Gull Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We believe that this review is a cyber-bullying attack. We do not believe that this person ever stayed at our establishment. We do not have holes in the walls (outside of some errant nail holes) and we have no buckets under any of our 30 sinks(I personally checked this this morning). We keep our rooms very clean, as noted by...

Trabuco Canyon, California
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We love Gull Lake Lodge. We have been going there for over 20 years now and have many wonderful family memories. The cabins are clean and comfortable. The owners/managers Mike, Vicki, and Kim are always helpful. Josafina is the best maid you could ask for. Even though our "Grandpa Fish" is no longer with us, we will treasure the memories...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david f
Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our room at the Gull Lake Lodge is growing on me..!! June Lake is a Fisherman's Paradise during the summer and I can see why a room at the Gull Lake Lodge would be great for an extended stay. The Gull Lake Lodge is really only a motel, but...it's dog-friendly, which is important to us. We booked an upstairs "king"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ebrynnie
Irvine, California
Reviewed January 8, 2013

we have stayed during the Xmas holidays. I was little reluctant after reading the review, but booked it anyway. Very beautiful place. From mammoth to June lake it took us only 25 min and nice drive. It is a one bedroom apartment basically. Very spacious for a family. Very clean and kitchen has everything you needed for cooking. Kim at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
Ojai, California
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in the cabin over Christmas 2012. The overall stay was great. Cabin was clean, couches in the living room were not super comfy, but that was ok. A few places on walls that need touch up paint. Beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was adequate. It might not be for big group of people, but for my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara J
Nuevo CA
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Clean and close to town. Furniture is "rustic" but adaquate. Tub and shower in bathroom but not a lot of storage. Pretty area with mountail views.Really just a motel, a little pricey but so are most of the motels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lumberjack2015
Simi Valley, California
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We arrived early in the afternoon and were given our keys by the young lady in the office. We unloaded our stuff and settled in for a week at June Lake. The room was comfortable, not plush by any standard but this is June Lake not Las Vegas. There was plenty of room to spread out and relax for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OLDJR
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We couldn't decide between 3 and 4 stars, given that the Gull Lake Lodge met our needs and execeded them on some fronts, but was one of the oddist places we've stayed. We arrived in the evening (before 8pm) and there was a key waiting for us. We wanted to ask some questions about the area, but saw no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie O
Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a two story building with no elevator and no room phones. The rooms are sparsely furnished and the mattresses appear to be old and soft. The bathroom only had a small shelf over an open toilet (no toilet seat cover). The sheets and bedspreads were all dark colors, which can mean they are hiding dirt. This may be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ello0491
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/06/2017 06/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near June Lake
1.4 mi away
Heidelberg Inn
Heidelberg Inn
#4 of 7 in June Lake
101 reviews
12.4 mi away
Lake View Lodge
Lake View Lodge
#2 of 4 in Lee Vining
568 reviews
2.2 mi away
Whispering Pines Motel
Whispering Pines Motel
#7 of 7 in June Lake
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
June Lake Pines
June Lake Pines
#6 of 7 in June Lake
38 reviews
9.1 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
June Lake Villager
June Lake Villager
#3 of 7 in June Lake
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you were to build the perfect vacation spot, where would you put it? How about wedging it between two terrific trout lakes, across from a secluded ski area, adjacent to stunning wilderness and smack dab in the middle of three great Eastern Sierra attractions: Yosemite, Mono Lake and Mammoth? We’re a short walk from June and Gull Lakes in a residential neighborhood, sure to make you feel at home. We’re also close to June Lake Village and only a stone’s throw from the June Mountain Ski Area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gull Lake Lodge

Address: 132 Bruce St, June Lake, CA 93529
Location: United States > California > June Lake
Price Range: $143 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gull Lake Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Gull Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gull Lake Hotel June Lake
Gull Lake Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Gull Lake Lodge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Astoria, Oregon, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Gull Lake Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This motIt's fair and attractive”
mariablanc2016, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good.”
richardo284, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Traveling with pets choose second floor, room 8 if available.”
802happytraveler, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms may be quieter, but there isn't an elevator, so mobility is key. The whole area, though, is fairly quiet.”
589randym, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for second floor for views...”
W1056RXpats, Dec 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates