We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Linda Vista Motel

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Jackson? Then look no further than Linda Vista Motel, a small hotel that brings the best of Jackson to your doorstep. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a refrigerator and air conditioning. The property also features a pool to make your visit even more pleasant. While staying at Linda Vista Motel, visitors can check out Jackson Pioneer Cemetery (1.3 mi) and St. Patrick Catholic Church (1.4 mi), some of Jackson's top attractions. While in Jackson, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Linda Vista Motel, including Teresa's Place (0.8 mi), Strings Italian Café (0.7 mi), and Perkos' Cafe (0.9 mi). Looking to explore? Then look no further than Kennedy Gold Mine (0.6 mi), Kennedy Tailing Wheels Park (0.8 mi), and Saint Sava Serbian Orthodox Church (1.0 mi), which are some popular Jackson attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the small hotel. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Linda Vista Motel as you experience everything Jackson has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Refrigerator

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
Contact
10708 N. Hwy. 49 & 88, Jackson, CA 95642
Getting there
Stockton Airport41 mi
Sacramento Intl Airport49 mi
8Reviews
0Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Stayed here in the past , was a Great Family Run Place. They sold the place just not the place for me any longer. Lots of smokes out side , open the door to your room , a pack a day . You and your clothing smell.
Read more
Response from LindaVistaMotel, Webmaster at Linda Vista Motel
Responded Feb 9, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that some maintenance issues and other lapses detracted from your stay. We take pride in providing the best possible guest experience and are involved in a continuous improvement process to get better and better. We’ll take your comments into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
My friend is special to me. The way she was profiled because her skin color(mulatto), is upsetting to me enough to share this with all. We were asked if we wanted towels so we sent towels out. They didn't bring back new ones. What we got back were rags hours later. My friend took towels to office to ask for new ones but what she got was questioned. The lady in the office thought my friend up to no good because she didn't fit credit card information the office had. Surprise! Her mom is financing her trip and it's all legitimate so to all who come to stay here, even though they east indian people, they are not to kind to black people. Oh ya,the towels we got back 2nd. Time rags again.
Read more
Response from LindaVistaMotel, Webmaster at Linda Vista Motel
Responded Jul 12, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways because you perceived a bias that wasn't there on behalf of your friend. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This was recommended to me by a friend who lives locally. I stayed there a few times for two nights each in 2014. They had the cheapest rates in town with as low as $58 on weeknights and $78-86 on weekends. New owners had just taken over and they were open to any feedback. Staff was friendly and accommodating. They gave me the handicap room each time which was huge. As I got to know them, they said if I stay frequently enough I'd get discounts. Was never clear on how they tracked that. My only complaint was I couldn't book through Hotels.com and get credit towards a free night stay but thought I was saving enough to balance that out. August 2015: Called for reservation in Sept. 2015 and rates are now $94/night. Checked Hotels.com and The Best Western down the street and closer to my daily destination is $93/night or $96/night with the option to cancel as late as a couple days before I arrive. On top of the convenience of booking online, it also a bit nicer, more updated motel and offer continental breakfast. It was worth the extra $4 for the weekend and since I go there a few times a year, I am earning a free night as well.
Read more
Response from LindaVistaMotel, Webmaster at Linda Vista Motel
Responded Jul 12, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. While we have adjusted rates to be more competitive at peak times, we still believe we offer the best value in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
I have stayed here several times over the last few years. I always have a great night sleep. Marje and her husband Larry are so kind and very accommodating. Nice, clean, quiet older motel...just what I like. Marje's muffins in the morning are to die for if you get there before they run out. Just learned her and her husband have sold the motel, but its still worth a stay. I recommend Linda Vista Motel to anyway traveling in the area. I will be there again in July on my way to Tahoe. Great area to explore too...lots of great history.
Read more
Response from LindaVistaMotel, Webmaster at Linda Vista Motel
Responded Jul 12, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
I called this motel trying to make a reservation for a single night (Saturday-Sunday). The receptionist made a snide remark and hung up on me when I told her I only needed a room for the one night. I was met with, "oh no thank you, goodbye *click*". I called back,thinking there was a mistake, and asked again if the room for Saturday was available and she said "yes but I'm not going to give it away for one night". No apology just rudeness. Wouldn't stay here if you paid me to.
Read more
Response from LindaVistaMotel, Webmaster at Linda Vista Motel
Responded Jul 12, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience when you contacted us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to do better in the future. I hope you will give us another try. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing