We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jackson Lodge

Save
Share
850 N. State Highway 49/88, Jackson, CA 95642
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (6)

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Jackson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Jackson Lodge features 28 spacious, rooms and 8 fully equipped, one bedroom cabins, a year round heated pool, lawns, trees, and landscaped grounds. We are situated 1/4 mile north of downtown Jackson on the quiet hillside, below the highway. Continental Breakfast is included in our beautiful fireplace lobby. We are constantly upgrading and pride ourselves in absolute cleanliness and a staff that really cares about your experience. Free Wi-Fi., AAA approved.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Hair dryer
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
162Reviews2Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 44
  • 25
  • 15
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sharon wrote a review Jun 17
Oakley, California8 contributions1 helpful vote
I came up to Jackson on business. As i walked around the grounds of Jackson Lodge, i enjoyed the beautiful trees, pool and surroundings. It made me feel so relaxed that i almost forgot i was there to work. My room was clean and spacious with a king sized bed, sofa, and huge rustic coffee table. The AC kept it cool so i was able to sleep like a "baby". Having the microwave, fridge, and flat screen tv provided the comforts of home. Everything also worked perfectly. Looking out from my balcony, at one end of the property, i saw the cutest cottages which added to the atmosphere of this place. If i return to the area, i will definitely stay at the Jackson Lodge.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at The Jackson Lodge
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Bravo! Thank you so much for leaving such an excellent review and PERFECT SCORE rating of your stay with us at Jackson Lodge. Jackson is a beautiful place. We are glad to know that you loved our amenities, location, and views. We are proud to provide more than satisfaction, and we are happy to know that you will like to stay with us again. We can't wait to host you again on your next visit to Jackson. Take Care! Kind Regards, Jackson Lodge Management
Read more
Michael Star Club wrote a review Jun 8
Los Angeles, California8 contributions6 helpful votes
After finishing a work project in Mid November, and as cabin fever began to take hold again, the Covid-19 Travel Dart was born. 1 map of California, 1 standard bar arrow, 1 handle of brown liquor, and a minimum of 2 adventurous spirits. And the rest you can guess, the dart actually landed on Bonnefoy, but we agreed to Jackson, CA. A day later we're at the Jackson Lodge. This place is merely the canvas for the travel picture you want to paint. NOTHING of note permeates the property or staff, but the scenic location provides a soliud back drop for the activities of a active imagination. Of course it didn't hurt that I was traveling with Adult Film actress. Although based on just a brief visual of the outside, I think The Country Squirrel is where I will stay if in the Jackson area again. Yall come back now, ya hear!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at The Jackson Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that we were your first choice when booking your post-pandemic travel. Our beautiful surroundings are indeed a perfect place to getaway and enjoy a plethora of adventurous activities. We deeply appreciate your feedback and business. We would love to host you again on your next trip to Jackson! Please come back and see us again! Sincerely, The Jackson Lodge Management
Read more
Danae W wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed two nights. It’s old to say the least. Old, but felt dirty. Was afraid to walk barefoot. Two towels, two hand towels, no wash clothes. Bathroom floor was dirty. Toilet kept running. Left on Saturday for the day. Came back in time for bed. Room had not been touched. No clean towels. Beds not made. Nothing. Too tired to bother calling the desk. I would not recommend. $125 a night was the best deal. Definitely wasn’t worth it. Not even worth one star.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at The Jackson Lodge
Responded Apr 12, 2021
Dear Danae: I wanted to thank you for staying with us at Jackson Lodge and for taking the time to leave your critical feedback. I am disappointed to see how your stay was not up to par and you do not recommend our hotel--I do feel it is a bit harsh because as you can see from all of our other reviews we do work very hard to offer an awesome place to stay in Jackson. So let me first address your maintenance and housekeeping concerns. We do complete a quality check before check in. I do apologize if we missed some things but if you had alerted our front desk, we would have made sure to resolve the issues. We unfortunately are unable to service stayovers--this is by country health ordinance due to covid, but again if you had just notified our staff, we would have serviced your room with new towels. In any case, we are sorry you left upset. Take Care, Owner Jackson Lodge
Read more
Frederick wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
I stayed here on a trip to Jackson and I absolutely loved it. The man in the front office was so polite and accommodating. The room was spectacularly clean and even the cleaning Lady Robin was amazing. If I needed ANYTHING the staff was willing to help. I'll definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at The Jackson Lodge
Responded Feb 23, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your POSITIVE feedback from your stay with us in Jackson. We couldn't be happier to hear that our central location, spacious rooms, and friendly staff made for such an enjoyable getaway. We are pleased to learn that the hotel and our staff were to your liking. Thank you for appreciating the hard work of our staff. We will share your rating and comments with our team as we use this in an effort to improve our hotel and guest experience continuously. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back again for a more enjoyable experience on your next trip to Jackson. Regards, Jackson Lodge Management
Read more
Meg wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I have actually stayed at the Jackson Lodge 3 times. The man in the front office is always pleasant and accommodating. His wife always seems to be cooking something that smells amazing too! The rooms are always clean and definitely meet my standards. The price is right too! I'll definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at The Jackson Lodge
Responded Jan 6, 2021
Dear Guests, WOW! Thank you so much for such an outstanding PERFECT SCORE REVIEW of your stay at Jackson Lodge. It's great to be on the receiving end of such an excellent rating, and we are glad you had an exceptional stay with us. Guests who trust us are rewarded with complete satisfaction in almost every case. We're confident in our abilities and guest experience and always strive to be the best lodging option in Jackson. We can't wait to have you back for another visit to Jackson. Take care! Thanks and Regards, Jackson Lodge Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the jackson hotel jackson, the jackson motel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jackson Gold Lodge
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaAmador CountyJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Jackson Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to The Jackson Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Kennedy Tailing Wheels Park (0.7 miles), Hein & Company Bookstore (0.5 miles), and Saint Sava Serbian Orthodox Church (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Jackson Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Jackson Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Jackson Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Jackson Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Jackson Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rosebud's Cafe, Mel and Faye's Diner, and Stanley's Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Jackson Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is The Jackson Lodge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Jackson.
Are pets allowed at The Jackson Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Jackson Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kennedy Gold Mine (0.8 miles), Kennedy Tailing Wheels Park (0.7 miles), and Knight Foundry (2.8 miles).
Is The Jackson Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.