We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Inglewood/Lax/La Airport

Visit hotel website
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (47)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
55Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
489Reviews
92Photos
6Q+A
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 87
  • 148
  • 136
  • 54
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is more like a motel and the main issue that I had when I stayed here for 3 nights this past weekend was the noise. If you want to sleep you may have a problem. My first night was a challenge. You can hear noise of all kinds both inside and out. Thank God I had ear
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Inglewood/Lax/La Airport
Responded 1 week ago
caduceus13, Thank you so much for staying at the Super 8 by Wyndham Inglewood/Lax/La Airport Hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered due to the noise, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. On behalf of our entire staff of Super 8 by Wyndham Inglewood/Lax/La Airport , we thank you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Needed to be informed more about the benifits I could've enjoyed instead of going out and spending more , I hope I can trying you guys out again but this night was my first time staying at a super 8 unfortunately
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Inglewood/Lax/La Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Discover00263760429, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience of Super 8 by Wyndham Inglewood/Lax/La Airport ! We hope your next stay will be just as enjoyable. On behalf of our entire staff of Super 8 by Wyndham Inglewood/Lax/La Airport, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
The airport shuttle listed was not a hotel shuttle at all but a serveice the hotel will call for guest and charge $10/per person to do so. We chose Lyft at $6 for both us. Sorting this out after an 11 hour flight was not a welcomed experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Inglewood/Lax/La Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
the2ofusagain, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with the shuttle and we already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
This is an average hotel. Close to the airport and price is resonable, but noisy. Room door not well sealed - their is at least half an inch of space under the door, sufficient for insect and other 'predator' to come in... Breakfast area is small - very basic food available.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Inglewood/Lax/La Airport
Responded Mar 12, 2019
Carl D, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We wish you have informed the front desk staff regarding the door , so we can transfer you in a room that suits your comfort. We hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the future.
Read more
Missed LAX Flight & needed a quick reservation for an overnight stay to catch the flight the next evening. First impression not good on arrival, as the area is very sketchy & the clerk not well versed in English. Plus, there was a drunk guy across the street who kept yelling out
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Inglewood/Lax/La Airport
Responded Mar 12, 2019
bensmom2016, We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us bensmom2016 . Guest comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Inglewood/Lax/La Airport
2 Queen Beds
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Inglewood/Lax/La Airport
King Bed
Blood on bathroom wall
Bathroom light fixture
Calcified shower head
PreviousNext
12345610
How much would it cost for late check out around 8pm?
Yes we can provide you the shuttle and also their is a $10.00 charge for the shuttle per person each way
0 votes
Show all answers
At what time is breakfast serviced?
PreviousNext
12
"Ask if the elevator is working and, if so, then for a 3rd floor room midway or further back."
"There's no elevator, so a ground floor room is probably more convenient."
"Great Room and Extras"
"All rooms similar in relation to convenience and outlook."
"There are no ground floor rooms, so keep that in mind."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 inglewood/lax hotel inglewoodsuper eight inglewoodinglewood super 8inglewood super eight
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaInglewood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing