We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Value Inn Worldwide

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Value Inn Worldwide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't think this building was meant for living. Some industrial building remade into very basic motel. Just to summarize: there is one iron with the front desk in the entire building and its taped so it doesn't leak. The elevator and hallways smell, the beds are awkward.

Helpful?
Thank Lasha G
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was great for us. We were seeing a show at The Forum, and it was a quick cheap Uber ride. It was also close to LAX. The room was large with a nice wet bar. The bathroom sink was small and didn't have room for toiletries. The wifi barely worked. The breakfast was very basic (cereal, bread, muffins,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mel23k
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Good Morning mel23k, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad that our location was convenient for your event. We're very sorry that the wifi barely worked. Our wifi has been serviced and should be working fine, but if at any point the wifi does not work, it's always good to let the front desk staff... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was nice stay, as we finished Disney fun at midnight and had to fly home the next day,so we booked this hotel as it's 24hrs check in. closed to LAX ,not very far to Santa Monica .Room was clean and quiet, no smokey smell ......free breadfast, very good Wi-fi,and free parking,free ice....... 很不错的酒店,免费早餐免费WIF免费停车,距离机场很近,24小时入住,特别是对那些玩完迪士尼后第二天要搭飞机的游客,毕竟LA的堵车时出了名的。房间很干净也没有什么异味。

Helpful?
Thank Billy S
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks. Ots near the airport and to public transportation. You can reach Hollywood from there using Uber on average $15 +-.. I tried to rooms both was clean. Although internet speed was high. But Internet coverage was bad in both... Also the break fast menu was limited "milk, juice, cup cake, cereals"..

Helpful?
Thank Ameer E
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Good Morning Ameer E, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. As you've stated, our hotel is located near the airport (about a mile and a half away) and public transportation is accessible. Thank you for providing a ballpark of how much it would cost to get to Hollywood using an Uber. For those who would not... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We'd flown in from Cancun and arrived late so we'd booked the Value Inn as a place to stay before we commenced our west coast road trip to San Francisco. We arrived late and had some difficulty finding someone at reception to check us in. The room was dated but comfortable. The breakfast buffet was simple and if you like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Simply put, it's not that bad.. This motel IS in a low rent area, but does not feel unsafe. It IS under $100 a night. It IS a little dated. It IS close to LAX. For one night or two, a fine place to stay. Rooms are large, TV has directv channels, breakfast is simple--but free. Parking is free, well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nealy2k
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Good Morning Nealy2K, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We thank you for assuring our other customers that our establishment does not feel unsafe. A lot of people were concerned about the location, but we haven't had a problem (knocks on wood). We are very close to LAX which makes our place ideal for those... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and the room was very spacious and the bathroom was big too. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was nice. With this price, you cant ask for more. The only thing is there were some homeless roaming around in the area at night.

Helpful?
Thank Luv_2_Travl_2gthr
Berkeley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

We were there just for one night in a group of 4. The staff were friendly, check-in and check-out were smooth, the room was not super clean, though fine for one night. Breakfast was OK but could be better. Overall a 2-3 star expeience.

Helpful?
Thank Mohammad S
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mohammad S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so glad that you find our staff were friendly and that the check-in and check-out process was smooth. We're sorry that the room was super clean, we will speak with our housekeeping staff. Although we serve a complimentary continental breakfast, guest also have the other... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

For what you pay for this place I can't see any complaints although that would depend on the price. I stayed here for 2 weeks so I wouldn't be homeless as my apartments were not ready or had to be abandoned for one reason or another. Prices ranged from 68 a night all the way to 86 a night I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MikiB7
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Good Morning MikiB7, Thank you for your extensive review. Our rooms are non-smoking and this is why we have the $250 incidental/smoking deposit in place. Any guests caught smoking or have smoked in the room will be charged that deposit. The Dollar Tree next door is a great option to buy any necessities that the hotel may not have. We... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Very helpful, patient and pleasant staff. Wi-Fi only works downstairs and not in rooms. Good car parking and location to the airport and car rental depots. Noisy air con and sealed windows so no natural ventilation possible. Breakfast consists of cereals and bread related products. Rooms are large, fairly clean with a small kitchenette which can be handy. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank P1234M
Value Inn World... L, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review

Good Morning P1234M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're sorry about our wi-fi not working in the rooms. We will contact the appropriate department in order to fix this. We're sorry about the sealed window. Did you bring this issue up to our front desk? We could have helped you because our windows are not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Value Inn Worldwide

Address: 4751 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1403
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Price Range: $101 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn Worldwide 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Value Inn Worldwide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Inn Worldwide Hotel Inglewood
Value Hotel Worldwide Ingelwood
Inglewood Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay