We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Indio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Indio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 426: English reviews

Travelers are raving about these Indio hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a ripoff dump. Literally. They'll lie and charge you for missing or bloody towels and there's nothing you can do about it. Read the reviews on Yelp. Always the same complaints. Customers being charged for things that they never took. Always the same excuse ..missing or bloody towels. Have no idea why this place is still being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric T
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. While I understand your frustration, I assure you that this mishap was purely unintentional and resulted from a... More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice property. Mayra who checked us in was extremely friendly and welcomed us with a smile. She answered all our questions. When we checked out Kenya was nice and we loved her Spanish hahaha. Only downfall is that one of the rooms needs work but other than that everyone was great. We will stay here in the future

Helpful?
Thank Danielramirez88
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back... More 

Buellton, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

peeling lamp shades, broken off extra safety door lock. Other wise clean and sufficient for our need

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Hello Virginia, Thank you very much for letting us know the aspects of our accommodations and facilities that impressed you and those that need to be re-evaluated. I certainly hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future so that we can provide you with the hotel experience worthy of your high rating. More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel should not be under the Wyndham name. The hotel is old and expensive. The customer service for the most part is horrible. They charge a $100.00-$250.00 deposit! For what. Was checking in and asked for an ice bucket, it was 118 outside and did not want to go back out. They said they are in the room and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jamadril04
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. The $250 is for incidental deposit for cash paying guest to cover incidental. Otherwise they can leave credit card and we can authorize and not charge until we need to bill. All rooms are equipped with ice buckets. No hotel gives one... More 

Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

We need a budget friendly place to stay. This fit the bill, it was clean and the bed comfortable. The property is maintained but is in need of some work to bring it into the 21st century. The property does have a guest laundry room, which is nice. You ask the front desk for the key.

Helpful?
Thank MikeR44Green
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts... More 

Perris, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Our stay was not so comfy. Being that it's summer and we planned on staying cool...the pool was filthy and ourac unit broke down on the middle of the last nite.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank yvonnel342
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne, I sincerely apologizes for the inconvenience you experienced and you did not enjoy the pool due to issue caused by weather condition and the problem with the AC unit. Please do call the attention of our staff for your concerns. Someone from our team will attend to you promptly. Thank you for your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indio hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#12 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#11 of 16 in Indio
3.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 &Suit with Elevator and offers free wifi and breakfast. Hotel has standard rooms newly decorated, has Mini Suites with new upgrades and New Suites with kitchenette, balcony, fan, and many more amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Indio

Address: 81753 US Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201-5414
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Price Range: $59 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Indio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super 8
Indio Super Eight
Super Eight Indio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay