We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Indio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Indio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 467: English reviews
Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were here on the little trip after our business days at the conference in LA. We have no problems with accommodating and hotel service here in super 8 Indio. All there were how we expected. Unfortunately we had a problem with our rented car in the morning. The hotel staff really helped us with this issue and prepared for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mknettig
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear mknettig, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. Your five star review...

Menifee, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I thought it would be clean and that is really all I ask for. Since it said newly renovated, I was thinking it would have been pretty nice. Well it wasn't. Just a few examples, ramen noodles under the bed. Socks were filthy after walking on the floor after 5 min. The beds were ok, but it is hard for...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree P
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear Desiree P, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel...

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank canuck20172017
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is peaceful, it could use a little work but it was great staying there, free wifi, free food and friendly faces. Denise and Ashley were very helpful when I checked in they also recommended some great eating places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beronica S
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear Beronica S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We can't begin to tell you how much we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights got a chance to see and explorer most of the valley. The room was clean, had complementary breakfast and wifi. The two young lady's named Ashley and Denise helped make fast easy check in and check out, friendly and also gave us a few places to see while we stayed there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anaaviles583
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear anaaviles583, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait...

Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At first glance, this place looks nice. You have to wonder why it's gated all the way around like a prison. Upon entering the check-in/breakfast area, I was turned off by the dirty floors. Our room was clean but parts were run down and in need of upgrading or repair. I get a little uncomfortable when the tv, lamp, microwave...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 307laurajp
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear 307laurajp, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more...

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Ive been staying here for the past couple working on a contraction project and the front desk agent Mayra is very professional and always greets me with a smile. She always helps me out for places to go since I'm don't live locally. The place is a little run down but she always helps and makes it a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramonluria
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear ramonluria, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is so rewarding to learn of your five star experience at our hotel! We will share your comments to Ms. Mayra and we look forward to your next visit.

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 168scottv
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

N/A
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Dingy, bathrooms tiles broken , wifi was terrible hairs are lumpy and furnishings are outdated and worn soundproofing needed could hear snoring from other room

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1799BEalexg
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear V1799BEalexg, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you....

Davis, California
Reviewed December 8, 2016

I booked online for a total price of $79.90. At no time was there ever any mention of a $100 deposit required upon check in. When I arrived the clerk spoke very fast and I had to ask her several times to please repeat what she was saying. I was informed that I would have to pay a $100 deposit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deana B
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear Deana B, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
130 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#11 of 16 in Indio
163 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 &Suit with Elevator and offers free wifi and breakfast. Hotel has standard rooms newly decorated, has Mini Suites with new upgrades and New Suites with kitchenette, balcony, fan, and many more amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Indio

Address: 81753 US Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201-5414
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Price Range: $71 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Indio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Indio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms facing East get morning sun”
 of 5 bubbles sierrasoarer, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“First floor facing the parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeR44Green, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is always quieter than a downstairs room in any hotel”
 of 5 bubbles E2288ZEryanm, May 2, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the downstairs rooms! The upstairs rooms ceilings are just tongue an groove! way too hot....”
 of 5 bubbles Jiro_Kaneshiro, Mar 26, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Guest4094, Dec 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay