We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Miramonte Resort & Spa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Miramonte Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Miramonte Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,367: English reviews
Agoura Hills
Reviewed June 4, 2015

The hotel was overall okay but not amazing in any way. The rooms are outdated. The bathroom was not clean. The pools and Jacuzzi (especially the 18 and over area) were not clean. The restaurant and pool staff had so much attitude and the food or drinks were not even good. We ended up going to eat out, although we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharondavida
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sharondavida, We appreciate you giving us a chance to host your stay, and are thankful for the time you took to offer your candid feedback. You can be sure that our Housekeeping staff works hard to provide the best possible environment for your stay, and any feedback provided is taken to heart in their process of constantly striving to improve....

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed June 4, 2015

I had the suite room with a sofa and desk. It was very spacious and clean. The service of the hotel front desk staff and housekeeping was excellent. We had dinner one night at the on-site restaurant and although the food was good the service was just okay. The wait staff did not come to our tables very often to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lvp999
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review

lvp999, Than you for taking the time to share your experience and offer such kind words about our resort! Our Front Desk, Spa, and Housekeeping Teams know they are essential to providing you with the best experience possible and always work their hardest to make you happy! Thank you for commenting on their excellent service! So looking forward to having...

Corona
Reviewed June 4, 2015

The pool is nicely maintained and the full service bar is a great. Drinks are very expensive all over the resort. Rooms are old and outdated, there was a distinct stink in the hallways. Other than that, the property was nicely maintained and had a relaxing vibe to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nik29182
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Nik29182, Thank you for your kind comments and honest feedback. The Miramonte grounds are a one of a kind getaway spot, with beautiful flowers, gardens, and relaxing pools. Make sure that you come back and see us again, as there are some very exciting changes coming that will provide a refreshing update to our property making it an even more...

San Clemente
Reviewed June 3, 2015

This was our third trip to the Mira Monte. Unfortunately, this time was not a 'spa' trip but a weekend away to visit friends. The spa is wonderful and I highly recommend it! The resort was very busy due to the BNP Paribas tennis championships across the street. They first had us in a room overlooking the parking lot but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peggysara428
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peggysara428, Thank you for coming to stay with us, and during one of our busiest times of the season! Hopefully you can come back and enjoy the amazing Well Spa once again. We are happy that we were able to get you into a room that you were able to truly enjoy, as we always do our best to...

San Diego, California
Reviewed June 2, 2015

We choose this getaway based on recommendations, price and spa. The Miramonte is a smaller resort which was just what we needed. We arrived on a Wednesday after Memorial Day which is basically the end of their high season because of rising temperatures. There appeared to be no one else at the resort, literally. When I walked into the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 316KCD
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review

316KCD, Thank you so much for your candid and honest feedback. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the serenity and beauty that our resort has been known for, and rest assured, our restaurant and lounge/bar staff are always working extremely hard to improve and provide the best service possible to all of our guests. Our management...

Rolling Hills Estates, California
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Had a blast. The Spa and kitchen make this place. Just the right size, intimate yet expansive. Been going here for years. Tried Desert Marriot (too huge), Hyatt (institutional), Riviera (Spring Breaky). Add in dinner at Mastro's and breakfast at the Broken Yoke and you have a killer get-away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank din019
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi din019!! Wow! Thanks so much for your great comments!! I am so glad you had a blast at the Miramonte and hope that you will come back to see us soon! We have some really cool things planned for the Summer months. Look forward to seeing you again!

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed May 26, 2015

This is a decent place to stay if you are on a budget or have kids. We went for a couples luxury getaway and were very disappointed. They advertise themselves as luxury, boutique, romantic and 4 diamond. Not one of these describes this hotel. I would say, budget, family friendly, similar to a nice Best Western. The hotel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AdventureTravelerEM
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Adventure Traveler - Thank you for letting me know how your stay was with us at the Miramonte Resort! I am saddened that you did not have an amazing time with us and am truly sorry of some of the challenges you experienced. All of us at the Resort take great pride in where we work and want to...

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed May 26, 2015

We recently returned to the Miramonte after a three year absence from Indian Wells. I recalled charming Spanish-style rooms in oranges and yellows, with plush beds/pillows and nicer toiletries. What we encountered was a little tired. In their defense it was a spur-of-the-moment trip and the hotel was booked, so I'm sure we got "the leftovers" as rooms go. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OC48
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear OC48 - Thank you so much for letting me know how your stay was with us and I sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced. The resort was quite busy but we did drop the ball in certain areas and I appreciate you letting me know as I have brought these challenges up to the appropriate departments. We have...

San Jose, California
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Try to get a second story room. We had a ground floor room and we could hear every step taken in the room above us. The bathrooms could use an update, However, our visit in mid May was our fifth trip to this hotel and we will return. Why? Because the room is clean and roomy, the grounds are beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sean60
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sean 60!! Thanks so much for your awesome review!! I am so glad that you are planning on returning back to the Miramonte Resort! Not only did we enhance our pool area but we are about to start renovating and revitalizing our rooms and other areas. I can't wait for you to come back and see all we are...

Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are very old. They definitely need to be updated. While some of the staff were nice, most acted like they didn't want to be their. They just didn't seem to have very high morale and it translates into the experience you get with the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pezhman E
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pezhman E - Thank you for taking the time to let me know how your stay was with us in May. I am so sorry that we didn't show our true colors in how I know we can. We have a truly amazing Team who takes pride in our resort but obviously we dropped the ball and I am...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

589 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (327)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Adult Pool (8)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Main Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Spa Pool (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (118)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. Parking fee. Resort fee includes in-room internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8790
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Price Range: $195 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Miramonte Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Miramonte Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a lower floor room”
 of 5 bubbles dfotinich, 1 week ago | Read review
“There are no elevators so if you have trouble walking two flights of steps, I recommend asking for a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1842SRkatieh, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room was in rear. Very quiet. Ask for a room facing gardens vs parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles gracebJ4227TI, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The property is composed of several separate buildings. The close to the pool the better. But this is our bias.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeAlen, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet, ask for building 1400.”
 of 5 bubbles LPF, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay