We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton

Save
Share
45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8790
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Curio.com
$209
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
$234
$184
View Deal
SAVE $50
Agoda.com$209
lovevacations$234
Booking.com$209
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (148)
360
Panoramas (38)
Videos (3)

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Indian Wells
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
In the desert, all resorts are an oasis, but only one is the Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa. Nestled at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains, Miramonte’s 215 guestrooms, suites & villas are woven into 11 acres of citrus groves, rose & herb gardens. Bougainvillea-covered villas welcome guests to their soothing sanctuary retreats.
Read more
Room & Suite (216)216
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family Resort
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
411Reviews2Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 177
  • 69
  • 66
  • 50
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
anonymouse wrote a review Mar 2020
Vancouver40 contributions30 helpful votes
I was here for a wedding. They did a spectacular job of that, and it was the most lovely elegant event I have ever attended. I don't know if that's a reflection of the bride and groom's wedding planner or the hotel. But it was amazing, they were married under an olive tree with a chandelier hung over them and a quartel playing, rose petal carpet, just stunning. The hotel is old and tired. Common areas were not well kept or tidy, lots of debris and things just looking shabby. It is certainly an 'old world' style place, not new and flashy, but it could be kept-up much better. The gardens are beautiful, and the architecture is sort of a hacienda style. Main pool area is nice, and there seem to be a lot of games and activities set up for families. I booked through travel agent and was told I was paying the entire cost. At the hotel, they charge an extra tax and a $35 per day resort fee. While it's not their fault that this wasn't disclosed to me, I really just hate resort fees in general. If it's mandatory, why isn't it just included in the daily rate? I find it deceptive, and I don't really understand what it's even for, at a small place like this. Thirty five dollars a day for the pool? I certainly wasn't outlined any other services or inclusions that it should cover. Also, on arrival, they charge you $75 per day to your credit card, which apparently gets credited back if you don't have incidentals, but I am still waiting. I'm sure it will get sorted out, but I don't really understand why it had to be an upfront charge, and then also they kept adding to it during my stay. Check-out was painful. It wasn't that busy, but they kept answering phones and taking enquiries while there was a line-up. Either have more people on a check-out time, or prioritize in order of arrival. Incoming calls while I've been standing there, shouldn't be helped ahead of people standing in line. The Sunday brunch was fantastic and the service over the top. Service at the bar was hit-and-miss. Several times I had to go up to bar to order, as the staff standing talking, not making eye contact with me, I couldn't get their attention and felt like I was invisible. But then another night, I practically felt like a celebrity I was treated so well. So some wide margin. The room was clean and well maintained. Air conditioning worked well, wifi was excellent. Small fridge, nothing in it. Coffee, but no cream in fridge. Hair blow dryer available from housekeeping. Lots of thick fluffy towels, decent toiletries. If you have mobility issues, let them know when you are booking, as second story rooms can be hard to get to, and many buildings are quite far away from the lobby. It's about half an hour from Palm Springs airport, there's no shuttle or house car, but Uber is widely available. Really really cool big huge outdoor firepits to sit outside in the evening and have a drink
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
J Thompson wrote a review Mar 2020
Breckenridge, Colorado6 contributions
The good- A nice property with really great grounds. Food at citrus was very good. Overall the service was very good. Rooms were clean, and housekeeping top notch. Our check in was slow—but sometimes you just have to wait in a line. The bad—We booked a package through Troon Golf Vacations, they set up the details for us so when we checked in we made sure the room had already been paid for in advance. The nice lady who checked us in confirmed that it was. When we checked out they had charged our card, but the guy behind the counter said that’s the way they have to do it, but not to worry, we weren’t charged. When we returned to our home as I was looking through our credit card statements I noticed that we had been charged again by miramonte. We called and were told the person who could help us wasn’t there and that they’d have to call us back. We called again two days later. Still no response. We called again and they pushed us to corporate. We had to go to corporate and are still dealing with them on getting our refund. It’s been nearly three weeks. This is unacceptable service by the resort. What should have been easily fixed has now turned into a hassle.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Calvin-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Mar 11, 2020
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Read more
370gregoryv wrote a review Mar 2020
Upland, California1 contribution
My wife and I needed to getaway from the routine and this was a great decision. We visited the aerial tram, festivals in the area and downtown Palm Springs was awesome. The resort was an incredibly relaxing atmosphere and we will definitely return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
shellsjobs wrote a review Mar 2020
Portland, Oregon35 contributions3 helpful votes
The bar tenders, servers, front desk... such nice people wanting to make your stay magnificent. I travel a lot and to find such a beautiful property, good food and cool pool and bar is hard to find all in one. You get it all here and there are not a lot of kids...which is awesome for adult quiet time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
CDNTerry wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada290 contributions67 helpful votes
Spent an extended weekend in the Palm Springs area and chose this resort ... made the right choice!! The resort is really nice. Good onsite restaurant where we had breakfast as well as lunch and the food was very good. The location is excellent, right on Hwy 111 close to many restaurants, shopping and not far from Palm Springs and the desert. Room was really nice, booked the king size suite which had a separate living area with TV, couch and love seat. There was also a desk and chair. Bathroom was very nice with a roomy shower and separate powder area. Bedroom had big draw curtains to separate the sleeping area from the liiving area if you so desired. Bed was very comfortable. The room had the usual amenities: 2 TV's, mini-fridge, desk and chair, safe, iron and board, hair dryer. Service was very good and the staff kept the room nicely prepared. Resort had a spa on site but we didn;t take advantage of it. There was also a nice outdoor pool as well as a firepit. The onsite restaurant also had patio seating as dii the onsite bar. There was a hotel marketplace (self-serve) that had the usual travel essentials, snack, food, beverages (alcholic and non), ice cream, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$169 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
miramonte resort and spa, miramonte hotel indian wells, miramonte resort indian wells
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsIndian Wells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include City Hall (0.5 miles) and Eisenhower Walk of Honor (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lantana, Vue Grille and Bar, and Agave Sunset.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Indian Wells.
Are any cleaning services offered at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.