We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells

Save
Share
44400 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (852)
Room & Suite (212)
Pool & Beach (123)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 04/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Updated 04/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Indian Wells
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Discover the natural beauty of from Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells in Indian Wells, California . Our sophisticated golf and spa hotel resort is a restful sanctuary set against the backdrop of the beautiful Coachella Valley.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1415Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 599
  • 491
  • 167
  • 88
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
shadow08 wrote a review Apr 2021
Los Angeles
Overall we had a great stay at the hotel. The room was very clean and overall appealing. Comfy bed and really nice bathroom. It was a bit crowded at the hotel because we stayed during spring break. So it was nice to have reserved seating at the pool during one day. It was very difficult to find seating by the pool without reserved seating because it was so crowded. And the hotel employees do remove your items from your chairs if they don’t see you within 45 minutes. That was very annoying. The pool bar served great drinks and their lunch menu is great. The quesadillas and Buffalo wings were very tasty. The breakfast sandwich at Cafe Biscotti is really good as well. Breakfast at Cava was ok and their dishes were dirty. My husband and I had to exchange out cutlery. My kids really enjoyed the pool and the faux beach. Also the spring break kids activities were lots of fun.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Shadow08, Thank you for taking the time to review your family's recent stay at our hotel. It is so pleasing to know that your appointed accommodations and the variety of dining options we offer met your expectations. However, we apologize for any frustrations you experienced due to our active property during peak season, and we want to thank you for your patience. We are always looking for opportunities to improve our guest experience, so we are grateful for your feedback. It would be a pleasure to host your visit, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Indian Wells. Andrew Paulus Front Office Manager
Read more
GretchenOnTheGo wrote a review Mar 2021
Redondo Beach, California
I just arrived home after our 5 night stay at the Renaissance Esmeralda and sat right down to write this review. EVERY single hotel in THE WORLD is taking strain from COVID 19. EVERY ONE. So, if you're arriving expecting the property to be run exactly as it was in 2019 or before, please stay home. Nobody needs your nonsense. But, I have to say, all things considered, I saw nothing but extra effort and care everywhere I looked. The hotel would likely not have had this many guests in a long time, but, I never waited very long or at all for anything and even though all the staff wore masks, everyone we met from our servers at breakfast to the coffee shop staff to the pool servers were jolly and funny and warm and we felt absolutely looked after and cared for. Full disclosure: I am a platinum elite with Marriott, so, yes, I get extras like a potential room upgrade and breakfast included, but, while those loyalty bennies are great, the people serving us didn't know that. We were really happy with the breakfast and pool menus. We thought maybe the dinner menu could have had more, but, we were, nonetheless happy with what we had. Our room was beautiful and while we didn't have room service every day unless we asked for it. I am confined to a leg surgery scooter because of a recent surgery, which was acknowledged and handled very well by the front desk staff. It was a warm and welcome oasis and we may just go back next week. Thank you to the staff and management for making us feel so welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: There are rooms with big balconies and furniture, but, most have only a "step out"...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded Apr 2, 2021
Dear GretchenOnTheGo, Thank you for the generous rating of the Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells. We are delighted you enjoyed everything our hotel offers, including our devoted staff. With the beautiful Coachella Valley as our backdrop, we love to provide our guests with fantastic service along with a restful sanctuary for weekend getaways and family vacations. We hope you will come back to see us soon! Andrew Paulus Front Office Manager
Read more
ysc wrote a review Mar 2021
After entering the room I went to check out the view and opened the balcony door. And what do I see? Made call to front desk to change room while watching the TV keep looping a video on how they focus on sanitation and how serious they are on cleaning and the irony is there. After switching the room was fine. It was just normal and nothing really exceptional. The cockroach really was the main event for the whole trip.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded Apr 2, 2021
Dear chunlui, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are truly sorry your stay was not the positive experience you deserve. We strive to provide each guest with a seamless experience, and we regret not meeting this goal. Thank you for your patience, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. We would welcome another opportunity to make your next stay exceptional. Andrew Paulus Front Office Manager
Read more
JR O wrote a review Mar 2021
The property is lovely, our room clean and newly decorated, that the best I can say! Now for the bad- We were not made aware of the housekeeping policy when we checked in and that's a real problem when you throw your damp dirty towels on the floor expecting to get fresh one by the end of the day. Thank goodness we found a housekeeping cart to get some clean ones! The trash piled up from room service since there was no one to collect it, made you feel like there was no luxury to the room! I felt bad for the housekeeper that had to deal with 2 days of our room service trash when we check out! Food service is a mess! limited room service menu, with only one healthy option! Lunch is only available by the pool and the wait for service was unacceptable! There was no attempt to socially distance the lounges. There were dirty towels and cups everywhere! We made several attempts to see our bill during our stay which is not available online or through thein room TV. After the 3rd attempt to email it to us failed they had someone bring us a hard copy. And a day after checking out we have yet to receive a final bill!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded Apr 2, 2021
Dear jro971 We are genuinely sorry for not delivering the exceptional stay you deserve. We are devoted to giving each guest a memorable stay, so we are disappointed to know we let you down. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you experienced. If you still have not received your bill, please contact us directly and we will be happy to get that to you. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Andrew Paulus Front Office Manager
Read more
James Hytner wrote a review Feb 2021
Long Beach, California
Reserved a Copa Cabana for the day - amazing views, two large pools (spa was closed due to COVID-19 protocols). Outstanding poolside service (thanks Sandra) and poolside bar. Food menu was extremely limited due to COVID but you cannot hold that against them. A lounge chair or a cabana are a great choice. I would definitely want to stay and will be back. Felt very safe with their protocols. A true 5 star experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded Feb 26, 2021
Dear James_Hytner, Thank you for the generous rating of the Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells. We are delighted you enjoyed everything our hotel offers, and we appreciate you recognizing our team's efforts in maintaining a clean and safe environment for our guests. It is always a joy to hear our guests are excited about returning; we are looking forward to it! Andrew Paulus Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$230 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance esmeralda hotel indian wells, renaissance esmeralda resort and spa, renaissance indian wells, indian wells renaissance
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsIndian Wells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
560
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Nearby attractions include City Hall (0.7 miles) and Eisenhower Walk of Honor (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lantana, Vue Grille and Bar, and Agave Sunset.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Indian Wells.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sunnylands Center & Gardens (6.2 miles) and Coachella Valley History Museum (6.0 miles).