We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells

Save
Share
44400 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Renaissance Hotels
$233
View deal
Expedia.com$233
Priceline$233
Booking.com$233
Travelocity$233
Hotels.com$233
FindHotel$233
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (880)
Room & Suite (228)
Pool & Beach (134)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/16/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Updated 05/16/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Indian Wells
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
3.8
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Discover the natural beauty of Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells. Our sophisticated golf and spa hotel resort in Indian Wells, California is a restful sanctuary set against the backdrop of the beautiful Coachella Valley. Ideal for business, leisure, romance, bachelor or bachelorette parties, or family getaways, our hotel offers a luxury lifestyle experience with superb service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Golf course
Tennis court
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1450Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 615
  • 497
  • 172
  • 93
  • 73
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Liv R wrote a review Sep 17
Lake Forest, California7 contributions
Went for my husbands birthday. Amazing for the kids! They had a shallow beach like pool that was perfect for the kids and daily activities on the lawn. The food selections were not plentiful but we were able to order food delivery and enjoy breakfast on site. Really memorable for kids. The rooms are all suites too! Two queens and a pullout couch. Really great for our family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 1 week ago
Dear LivinLaVidaLuca, We are pleased that you chose Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells, for this special occasion. We are delighted you enjoyed everything our hotel offers, including our amenities, suites, and food offerings. With the beautiful Coachella Valley as our backdrop, we love to provide our guests with a restful sanctuary for weekend getaways and family vacations. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family, and we look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
makarije wrote a review Aug 2022
Vancouver15 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The resort is as it supposed to be: well maintained, reasonably priced, rooms are comfortable, bathroom with walk-in shower, fast elevators, plenty of things to do in the resort, golf courses, nice and sunny pool, not quite for swimming but enough to cool you down during hot summer days. You can get tanned very fast so make sure you protect yourself if needed. The resort has its own restaurant for meals or you can grab a parfait and cup of fruits for a breakfast that can be charged to a room. Highly recommended to do so since you have to pay resort fee; if you spend up to 20 bucks per day in resort facilities, it will be deducted from the fee at the time you leave. All resort staff are wearing a face mask so it appears to be safe during these weird days. The rooms are clean and well maintained, again if you don’t need a room service daily, just let the reception desk know. They will take care of it. Parking is charged per night, 15 US$ or you can get a valet for more bucks. There is a garage that is highly recommended to keep your vehicles as cool as possible. Otherwise you want be able to sit in your car if you have a leather sits. Palm Springs is nice city to wonder buy; we spent few days just walking around the city, car parking is free, sponsored by the city itself. There is no much people sleeping on the streets if you compare it with for example Los Angeles due to the fact that there is a bylaw preventing all activities of that nature. Stores are all oriented towards tourists so you will be able to find all kind of stuff, very reasonable priced and well made. Restaurants are a bit on a expensive side but not anything overpriced. There are few ghost towns converted into regional parks around the city if you are willing to drive up to 200km. Worth visiting. So, the conclusion: PS becomes one of my favourite places to spent a vacation. It is a bit of a drive from my place (Vancouver, BC) but will go back as often as I can. Driving or flying. Regardless….
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Any room will make your stay worth.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear makarije, Thank you for the generous rating of the Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells. We are so grateful for your kind words and for claiming us as the most favorite hotel you have ever visited. We are delighted you enjoyed everything our hotel offers, including our location, rooms, and all the amenities we offer. With the beautiful Coachella Valley as our backdrop, we love to provide our guests with a restful sanctuary for weekend getaways and family vacations. Thank you again for your recommendation; we look forward to welcoming you to come back to see us soon. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaeleena V wrote a review Aug 2022
34 contributions2 helpful votes
Rob and Rianna at the front desk were so welcoming and accommodating! They truly made our stay so special. This is one of my favorite hotels, i always have the best experience here with the staff and their pool of course is my favorite! The renovations of the guest rooms are beautiful. Just another fantastic stay, thank you to rockstar front desk team for being the highlight of our stay! We of course will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded Aug 14, 2022
Dear Kaeleena V, Thank you for the generous review and for being a loyal guest. We enjoy hearing from our regular visitors, and we are pleased we exceeded your expectations once again with our spotless accommodations and abundant amenities. We appreciate you mentioning our exceptional team members, Rob and Rianna. Our associates truly encompass the warmth and comfort of genuine hospitality. It was our pleasure serving you at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells, and we are excited about your next visit. Have a wonderful day and travel safely. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer C wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The most ridiculous thing about this hotel is the entire row of chairs- the largest row facing the pool is blocked off for “VIPs” of which there were NONE the entire 4 days I was there. At least make 1/2 of the chairs available or something. I’m stuck in row 3 in front of the pool while there’s an entire huge row of chairs empty for no reason. It’s very disrespectful to the “non VIP” guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded Aug 12, 2022
Dear jennifercE9968CM, Thank you for your visit to our hotel and your review. We are committed to offering every one of our guests an exceptional stay; therefore, we apologize that we did not do so for your visit. We are always looking for ways to improve, and we will consider your feedback. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future stay. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happiest Mama wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I can't say enough good things about our stay at this property. Everything was great - check in was very warm and welcoming, Charlie the Bellman was very helpful - and so kind and informative! I was very happy with our room - it was clean, spacious, remodeled and the view of the golf course was really nice. We had dinner at Cava one night and then returned for breakfast two days in a row. We had Oscar as our server for breakfast and he was so hospitable. He even recommended some places to take our 3 year old on our way back to LA. I wish I would've caught our server's names for dinner and at the pool, because they were both excellent as well. Now, let's talk about the pool! So much seating, ample areas with shade for children, a sandy beach - and from what I could tell, the pool didn't go deeper than 3 feet, which was great for our 3 year old! The food at the pool was delicious as well. My husband and I have already recommended this place to friends and we will most certainly be back! Thank you for the hospitality and impeccable customer service!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded Jul 26, 2022
Dear abellazadeh, Thank you for being a guest at the Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells and for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know you were pleased with our refreshing accommodations, excellent views, and delicious food. We also take great pride in offering thoughtful, genuine service, so thank you for recognizing Charlie and Oscar for their efforts, and we will share your compliments with them and the rest of the team. Thank you again for your recommendations, and we look forward to your return visit. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KentuckyChuckles wrote a review Jul 2022
Kentucky4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here about five years ago, and as I recall, it was fine. This trip was a different story. I checked in via the Bonvoy App, It said a virtual key would be forthcoming, but it never arrived. When I texted via the app, I was told I could not have a virtual key cause I was only a standard Bonvoy member. So why did they offer it? When we checked in at the desk, I asked if they had something to hang on the door at night to order breakfast the next day. I was told that had to be done via the app. So, I tried that (and the app said I could order for the morning), but it wouldn't accept the order, though it would accept dinner orders, if I had wanted that. I called the room service number and was told I if the app didn't work, I should use the TV, so I tried that but all the TV did was refer me to a website, I took out my computer and went to the website and it also would not take my order. So, I gave up on that. We then decided to watch some TV on what appeared to be a very nice new TV attached to the wall, but when I got Netflix going, the picture was very dark and there was no obvious way to fix that with the remote. While trying to watch TV, we noticed that there was a strong perfume smell. It did not seem to be coming from the pillows, but we could not figure out where it was coming from. We cannot tolerate strong perfume smells, so at that point since we could not order breakfast in advance, we could not watch TV and we were faced with a night smelling strong perfume, we decided to check out. My wife tried to get us some sort of credit but we got nothing. We left and went somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded Jul 12, 2022
Dear KentuckyChuckles, We appreciate your loyalty to our hotels and thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize for the issues you encountered using the Bonvoy application while ordering breakfast and the inconvenience you experienced with the television unit in your guestroom. We will address this appropriately. We are always grateful for the feedback that helps us improve our guest experience, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Epic3333 wrote a review Jun 2022
Laguna Beach, California16 contributions65 helpful votes
I love this hotel and have been attending a convention annually for 30 years here. They recently did a renovation on the property and changed the air conditioning units in the rooms. You can not turn it below 74. I complained that I was sweating at night and 74 is not cool enough. They gave me like a $15.00 target fan to use . I might let it slide at the convention rate I paid, but I would be VERY upset, if I paid the $375 a night advertised price + resort fees.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded Jun 23, 2022
Dear Epic3333, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your observations. We are grateful for your continued support over the years. We were so glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us. However, we would like to apologize for the issue you encountered with the air conditioning unit. Our rooms are checked on a regular basis by our engineering team, so we will have them address this issue immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we are grateful for your patience. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Andrew Paulus, Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsR wrote a review Jun 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Overall this is a very family friendly resort. Everyone here seemed to have small kids under 4 years old. The pool area is very crowded. We could not find any lounge chairs, despite most of the chairs being "claimed" but not necessarily actively being used. The lounge chairs are very close to each other, hardly any space to walk in the pool area. Also found it very weird that all the lounge chairs had this VIP placard on them. Most guests were perplexed and confused with this. Since the pool is the main attraction to even visiting the resort, I think they should really work on making it more pleasant experience. The pool area had some trash here and there and should be more regularly cleaned. At other resorts I've noticed staff disinfecting lounge chairs THROUGHOUT the day, but not here. You can also order drinks from the pool bar which was nice. We didn't order any food off the pool menu but they did sell food too. The rest of resort was top-notch. The rooms are modern and renovated. The Cava Restaurant onsite was excellent for both dinner and breakfast. Really top-notch service and delicious meals. All the staff throughout our stay was excellent. Parking is $18 per night, plus about $40 in resort fee.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear roxyl2016, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you were pleased with our modern accommodations and outstanding service and that you could take advantage of being able to dine in our hotel restaurant, CAVA. However, we apologize for the frustration you experienced at our pool. We are grateful for your patience and are pleased you left the hotel with an overall good impression. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to host you again. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
On_The_Roam_55 wrote a review Jun 2022
Denver, Colorado82 contributions62 helpful votes
I chose this hotel because it seemed to be upgraded compared to the JW. Although the rooms are "new", the quality is poor. The pool, if you can secure a lounge chair, offer good shade. However, we ran into a group from the JW and realized our mistake after it was too late. I'll echo the complaints of the other reviews: it is not a luxury hotel, the food is overpriced and mediocre, and the entire stay felt like a waste of time and money. If I could go back with this knowledge before I booked the hotel, I would stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Dear On_The_Roam_55, Thank you for your visit to our hotel. We are committed to offering every one of our guests an exceptional stay; therefore, we regret not meeting your expectations. We are always looking for ways we can improve, and we will take your feedback into account. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future stay. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Foufikins wrote a review Apr 2022
New York City, New York88 contributions45 helpful votes
The hotel is decent and the rooms are newly renovated; however, this is my no means a luxury hotel. It’s a 3.5 star hotel trying to dress itself up as a five-star hotel.The service at all the restaurants is exceptionally slow and the food quality is mediocre at best. The resort fee is steep given that the kids club and spa were closed, and there really is nowhere great to bike with the complementary bicycles. The pool area is nice but you’re forced to pay for a deck chair if you want to watch your small children at the beach area. The Cava buffet breakfast is the best thing there but it’s quite expensive at $31 US. It is $10 for children which is a good deal for them. Overall, the service is OK but there is no one offering cleaning or turn down services in the rooms and most of the resort features you have to find out by yourself. I wouldn’t pay $1000 a night for a room here – better off using Bonvoy free night stay instead.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Despite the large number of children there is no kids club available during the week which is a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded Apr 22, 2022
Dear Foufikins, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are happy your overall stay was good, but we want it to be perfect. We always want to exceed our guests' expectations, and we genuinely apologize for not doing so during your time with us. We are disappointed that we did not meet all of your expectations. Thank you for sharing your concerns about not being able to make good use of the offered benefits with our destination fee. We will share your feedback with our team as we are committed to providing the best experience for our guests. As with most cities, certain times of the year are busier and command higher rates; however, we make every effort to be priced competitively. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for the perfect stay you deserve. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$291 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance esmeralda hotel indian wells, renaissance esmeralda resort and spa, renaissance indian wells, indian wells renaissance
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsIndian Wells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
560
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Nearby attractions include Eisenhower Walk of Honor (0.7 miles) and City Hall (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lantana, Vue Grille and Bar, and Agave Sunset.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Indian Wells.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sunnylands Center & Gardens (6.2 miles) and Coachella Valley History Museum (6.0 miles).