We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveler (1007)
Room & Suite (495)
Pool & Beach (151)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or ocean view suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. We are thrilled to announce that Drift, a Waterfront Spa is now open. Join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner at Boardwalk Restaurant. Lounge at Offshore 9, the highest rooftop bar in Orange County that over looks the Iconic Huntington Pier and Pacific Ocean. Complimentary sunsets every night!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
123Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
17Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2,401Reviews
1,371Photos
80Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,430
  • 610
  • 200
  • 98
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wonderful experience for the whole family, including our bulldogs. The kids really enjoyed the breakfast choices and the milkshakes from the coffee shop. Our room was nicely prepared for our arrival and kept very clean during our stay. The kids and the dogs enjoyed the hotel and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Hotel's Favorite
Our daughter ran the surf city marathon last weekend and we booked this hotel for two nights to visit with her. It’s a beautiful building. We were in the twin dolphin tower and were assigned an ocean front balcony room. The view was spectacular (in spite of the rain storm).
Read more
Response from Kim-Erin J, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Responded Feb 7, 2019
Dear CALItraveler47, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the Surf City Marathon. It is our honor to be the host hotel for such a world class event. We are thrilled you and your daughter enjoyed your time with us. Our apologies for the volume of our steel drummer. He is normally positioned outside but with the impending rain he was moved inside. I will speak to our Food & Beverage team in regards to the volume when he plays indoors. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will visit us again next year for the Marathon! At your Service, Kim-Erin Justice Guest Experience Manager
Read more
My vehicle was broken into because valet parking did not lock my vehicle. The hotel Manager, Mr. Ajit did nothing to resolve the issue. He did not compensate us anything even though a few thousand dollars were taken from our vehicle. Huntington police were called and reviewed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from Kim-Erin J, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear OnAir320128, We are so very sorry that you had such an upsetting stay with us. We are equally as upset that you and you property were violated during your stay. Our sincere apologies to you and your family. I understand that Ajit Acharya, our Director of Operations, has been in contact with you. During your stay you did receive one complimentary night stay and full breakfast for your troubles. Ajit then communicated that once everything is settled with your insurance claim, he will be in touch with you to arrange for Making things Right. Please feel free to contact Ajit at 714-845-8000 if there is any need for clarification at this time. Again, our sincere apologies for your experience. At your Service, Kim-Erin Justice Guest Engagement Manager
Read more
The hotel is located right next to the beach. Lots of shopping and eating places around. I lucked out, as I intended to stay in long beach- but could not get any rooms due to the Indy car race. Great experience for my family. It is ideal for a family vacation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
The room had a great oceanfront view and nice size balcony. Overall the experience was a pretty good one. Second year in a row they held our convention here so we did have a lot of fun. It will be nice when all the construction is FINALLY done here - 2 years in a row one pool
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Bedroom in the Studio Suite at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
The Standard King Room at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Deck 2 in the Governor Suite at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Bedroom in the Governor Suite at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Living Area Windows
PreviousNext
12345699
Thank you for your questions. In our Huntington Tower, we have Cuisinart 2-cup Brewer system that uses one pod per cup brewed. The branded coffee pods used by Hilton are made by Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf. In our premium Twin Dolphin Tower, we have upgraded amenities which include a Keurig K130 Brewing System.The K-Cups provided are by Peerless.
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for your inquiry! Yes, we do offer pool side Food & Beverage service. At our Driftwood Beach Club we have Riptide Bar and at our soon to reopen Huntington Pool it is serviced by Surf Hero Market. Please note we do not allow any outside food and beverage at either pool. We hope to see you soon. Thank you!
1 vote
Show all answers
Good morning! You can find out details by calling or emailing our in-house reservations team. They would be more than happy to go over our amenities with you at 714-845-8000 or email can be found on our website. We also offer different packages that include breakfast, parking and a spa package as well. Please note; I am not aware of any all-inclusive hotels in the state of California. That is something usually found in Mexico & The Caribbean. Thank you!
0 votes
Show all answers
I think so. But everything is close for walking.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345616
"Totally worth it to pay extra for the Dolphin tower and an ocean view"
"if you are coming with your doggie try to get a room as close as you can to the lobby"
"The 1st floor is great, you may not have a balcony with a view but you have a spacious patio by the pool!"
"higher floors for better views"
"View of the beach and ocean"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$276 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton waterfront beach hotel huntington beachhilton huntington beachhilton hotel huntington beachhilton waterfront beach resort
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaHuntington Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
290
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing