We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Surf City

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Surf City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had two adjoining rooms on the 2nd floor. Both had 2 beds, but one had a king and a double and was considerably larger, which was nice. It had newer carpet and bedding, but dated furniture. The desk chairs are uncomfortable, and are ripped, needing to be replaced. The pillows were horrible - too big and overstuffed. The larger... More 

Helpful?
Thank pickytravelermommy
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

We're sorry you were unhappy with your last visit with us, we'll work harder to fix the issue you had experienced thank you for letting us know. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location is perfect for either the beach, Knott's Berry Farm or both! It is clean both inside and out, the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially May - she was just great! The breakfasts are very well stocked with some really great items. The fridge in the room was very cold and there were extra pillows in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feed back, we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Gilroy, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For folks with families on vacation this is probably a decent option here. For business travelers expect to hear people on the floor above, neighbors TV from rooms with a connecting door, and the occasional slamming door. Probably pretty normal stuff for a budget family oriented hotel. Room was clean and reasonably updated.Price good for this area.

Helpful?
Thank DKBillin
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feed back, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was not too far from beach. Our room ground floor near pool was handy for the kids. Many items to choose from for breakfast! Rooms were clean and spacious. Overall very nice and clean! Front Desk was very helpful and nice! Would stay again if in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette L
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feed back, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean, simple and the beds were very comfortable. The fridge was cold, extra pillows and blanket in the huge open closet nestled in the back away from view. Quiet at night, during the day a little loud due to the screams of children at the daycare next door, but you should be at the beach, right?! There are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bacardi R
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feed back, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first morning of our stay, we were notified that there would be no water from 9:00 am to noon. That meant early wake up to make sure we got in a shower. No water to even flush the toilet. Office staff not particularly friendly, just business. Overall, the stay was very nice. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carly Z
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

We're sorry you were un happy with your lasr stay with us, we'll work harder to fix the issue you had experienced. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Burbank, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is located on east side of Beach Boulevard so if your traveling down south you will have to go to the light and make a U turn. Being close to a major street you can hear traffic noise from passing vehicles I suspect it would diminish the further you are away. Being on the second floor of four... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Reuben F
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback. More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed one night after graduation. Room was large enough for 4 of us, convenient having a fridge for leftovers, table & chairs for cards or board game. Free parking. Location was not near beach but was convenient to suit our needs.

Helpful?
Thank TWSnoopy
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is not the greatest, but the service was excellent. Kudos to the staff for letting us arrive late and using the microwave for heating our leftovers from Don Jose. Caesar greeted us when we arrived and went out of his way to make sure our stay was comfortable. The jacuzzi was pleasant, but it closes at 10:00pm. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank chprone
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback, we look foward to seeing you again real soon. More 

Redondo Beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

This Best Western was just average. I have stayed at several Best Westerns all along the West coast and Northwest coast of the US recently and I gave great reviews of them all except for this one, which is in my own back yard. The room was average and the price was high. No microwave and we were given a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all wirk hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,521 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#10 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#12 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#17 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Surf City

Address: 19360 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Regency Inn)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Price Range: $126 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Surf City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Surf City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Huntington Beach
Best Western Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay