We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Huntington Beach Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Huntington Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Boerne, Texas, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff was accommodating. Didn't have the breakfast. Parking was good and the location is ideal. Room was adequate, clean, with a decent oceanview (view of the oil derrick as well). It was quiet for being right on PCH. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shauna M
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a perfectly adequate hotel, very clean, in a great location to walking the downtown and the beach. The breakfast is pretty bland and the breakfast room is tiny but Starbucks is 2-3 blocks away. They need to add some fruit to their menu. Would stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy t
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy to inform you that we will be doing some upgrades the next couple of months therefore we will be having more new items for breakfast and a bigger breakfast area. We hope to see you again in the near future on your next visit...

newcastle
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was our last night before flying out of LA and my partner really wanted to stay in Huntington. Hotels were all exxy so I booked this one and paid for a view because it was oceanfront (across the highway). The room was disappointing. Very average, the balcony overlooked a building site...which thankfully has no work happening because it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seaspirals
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments towards the amenities in the room and i agree we could certainly take care of these issues to make sure we...

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is awesome. Perfect location as it is close to the beach and views from balcony. The maid service was exceptional, i'm a slob on vacation and they really cleaned and organized the room each day, which was nice to come back to after a long day. Walking distance to downtown with lots of restaurants. Friendly staff members. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Villageresident1
Huntington Beac... I, Guest Relations Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for such positive review. I am beyond happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were very pleased with the services housekeping provided as well as the Front Desk Staff. We lool forward to your next visit and we encourage you to contact us directly to better accomodate your stay. We hope...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my partner and I chose this place for location. a short walk to the bars and pubs. great beach location. staff friendly, check in /check out quick. staff very friendly. rooms basic but very clean. breakfast average, but it is complimentary. nothing fancy. but a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enncle
Huntington Beac... I, Guest Relations Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the Trip Advisor community. I am very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to your next visit and if you have any concerns or questions always feel free to contact us at any time to better assist you on your bookings. Best Regards, Leslie A

Ocean, New Jersey
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Huntington Beach Inn was in a perfect location, 4 blocks walking distance to the main part of huntington beach pier. My husband and I go to California a few times a year, and always spend a day in huntington beach, but never actually stayed over. We booked this room last minute, and the front desk was more than happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaclyncurreri
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jaclyn, We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay. As you mentioned we are located just in the right place near Main St. ,restaurans and shops, the pier, and of course across from the beach. I am very delighted to know our staff did a great job with accomodating our guests. Our hotel aims...

Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed October 18, 2016

My stay was only one night. We stayed in the first floor, ocean view, jacuzzi room. The rate was slightly less than others in the area which is always a plus. The location was awesome for walking the beach, pier, and shopping/restaurant row area. The room had two separate balconies with a great view. Underground parking was a plus, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandyinlv
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay and fo not being able to meet your expectations. I do want to share with you however that we will be doing renovations in the next few months on the Jacuzzi rooms meaning they will have new carpets asnd...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful motel large room with all facilities. Basic nothing fancy clean and adequate for the price. The air con was too noisy to use however so the choice was fry or stay awake humming! Our room was ground floor at the side so no view. Its reasonably central a short walk to bars shops and restaurants. Large basement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david t
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. I do want to apologize for the inconvenience of the A/C not working properly and for the noise you may have encountered. We will definitely let our maintenance crew know about the issues so our future guests wont...

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The room was clean and update with new carpet, furniture, and television. We stayed on the first floor with no view although we had a porch. Contentinal breakfast is self served and much to choose from. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChooseUP4real
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you had such a pleasant stay and you were able to enjoy from our breakfast. We look forward to serving you in the future do not hesistate on contacting us for a better experience. Best Regards, Leslie

Reviewed October 7, 2016

If I could give it a one I would. We arrived and Our room was not ready. we where offered to pay for parking and get a call when it was ready. They said 20 min. seems to be routine. so we sat on the steps and waited in the sun. I then noticed that they don't allow you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, I want to apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused you during your stay i want to reassure you we have taken care of the issues. As far as our policy on no visitors we are sorry that was an issue for you we like to minimize as much as we can on partys and disruption we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
2,881 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 20 in Huntington Beach
160 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#7 of 20 in Huntington Beach
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 20 in Huntington Beach
471 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#11 of 20 in Huntington Beach
334 reviews
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#6 of 20 in Huntington Beach
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the scenic Pacific Coast Highway in Huntington Beach, the Huntington Beach Inn is just steps away from one of the most beautiful and popular beaches in Southern California. Open your front door and feel the warm Southern California air gently wash over you. Known as "Surf City USA" and for good reason, Huntington Beach offers travelers an array of exciting activities and attractions. Learn how to surf, rent a kayak, go paddle boarding, bike along the sparkling sandy beaches, or just lounge around catching some rays. The Huntington Beach Inn offers a beach paradise at unbelievable low Huntington Beach hotel rates. After having a day of fun in the sun, take a short stroll to Main Street in Downtown Huntington Beach and enjoy the lively nightlife in one of the local bars or restaurants. From surfer's seeking the perfect wave, to couples looking for a romantic tryst, to families on holiday, the Huntington Beach Inn offers comfortable and contemporary ocean view accommodations and an unbeatable oceanfront location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Huntington Beach Inn

Address: 800 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5036 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Price Range: $144 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Huntington Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Huntington Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Huntington Beach Inn staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Huntington Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed on the first floor in a corner-very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
“The 1st floor jacuzzi room was great.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyinlv, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“The upper floors must have some pretty wonderful views of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Hispanophile46, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Poor management!”
 of 5 bubbles danal566, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles marilynb885, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay