We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Waddell, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016

This property was convenient to our destination and clean. The beds were comfortable and we had enough towels. The staff was more than welcoming for our 3 night stay and seemed to enjoy their jobs. We were travelling with dogs for the dog shows, and they welcomed us with open arms. They addressed any needs requested quickly and efficiently. Although... More 

Helpful?
Thank deb4dogshows
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! Most of all thank you for coming to our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We know we're not a high-end hotel that's why we try our very best to compensate in some other avenues. I know it shows in our service and hospitality that we really do love... More 

OC CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

Cons- Pillows suck. I mean they had 3 really flat small ones for a king size bed. Called desk, asked for more, they said they were short, but gave me one. TV, sits too low on dresser, not comfortable to watch, while laying in bed, (on those flat pillows!) No clock in room, forcing you to look at your cell... More 

Helpful?
Thank SHONABB
Hazel T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Oooops sorry for the spoon issue! Don't worry my staff has been directed to be more efficient. Thanks for all the suggestions and it's all gladly noted and taken care off. Thank you for staying here and hope you can come back and give us a chance to be your host one more time. More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Room was ok but drafty at the door, the heater didnt work well and with it cold outside took several hours to get the room to a comfortable temp. even on high the heater only put out air slightly warmer than the room. Sheets were rough (Really folks fabric softener does alot for comfort. ) Old TV that didnt work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephan S
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We were a family of 5 adults. They allowed us to share one room which we really appreciated. We had a sleeping bag and were happy with the arrangements. The bathroom was well stocked and very clean. It was quiet there and we were able to walk across the street for dinner. Breakfast was very skimpy. Only oatmeal and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank CountryHarvestUSA
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear CountryHarvestUSA, I'd like to thank you first in behalf of everyone here at Americas Best Value Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As you mentioned, we do try our best to accommodate every request our guests have if it is possible. I believe we are some of the few hotels in the area who do... More 

Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Soccer team stayed at America's Best Value Inn, Hesperia (Victorville), CA for tournament in Apple Valley. Hotel was cheap, but terrible. 50% of the team checked out after 1st nite and went to any available nearby hotel. Problems included broken appliances, broken bathroom faucet (had to brush teeth in the bathtub) and filthy room. One family had a bug crawl... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Herrin, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed here for two nights. I arrived at 11am, they wouldn't let me into a room- even though they clearly had plenty available. I came back two hours later and finally got to check in. Upon first arrival into my room, it reminded me of a place they shoot a low budget horror film. My ceiling fan was loose... More 

Helpful?
Thank jsc9306
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear JSC9306, I'd like to thank you first for staying with us. I appreciate your comments specially with my Housekeepers since I do forward these to them so they will use this to evaluate themselves as well. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. I will do make it a point to call the attention of my housekeepers... More 

Grain Valley, Missouri
Level Contributor
319 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here overnight on business a couple of nights ago. The clerk who checked me in didn't bother paying attention to me noting it was a tax exempt stay and blindly charged me sales tax. Her boss removed the charge the next day but now my expense report will be more of a hassle to complete. The room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank osanida
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Osanida, I apologize for the inconvenience with regard to your expense report. We do seldom get those tax exempt forms already but please be assured that I have trained all my front desk staff with this. We try our very hard to be of service to everyone and hopefully this will not hinder you from staying with us again.... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Ice machines don't work, toilet was running and kept us up all night, gross sink, hair all over the bed, gross carpet, gross breakfast of rotten bananas and microwave oatmeal. The outlets wouldn't even hold my phone charger. No outlet by the bed. Totally terrible. I hated it. Skip!!!!!!! Stay somewhere else!

Helpful?
Thank Tarynlei
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Tarynlei, I sincerely apologize that you didn't had a relaxing stay in our hotel. Our ice is available at the front desk. We keep it there for the reason that the ice machines are too close to the rooms and they make quite a noise when guests get ice. For the room that you had, I apologize that it... More 

Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had noticed that the staff are more accommodating. Rooms are clean . Worth to stay especially if you are tired , you can relax well. The staff will help you find a better restaurant. I noticed that the staff on duty is making rounds at night and checking the whole place . I feel safe

Helpful?
1 Thank Mystic411
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Mystic411, We are so glad that you enjoyed and is very satisfied with your stay at Americas best Value Inn Hesperia! Your observation about our staff and the things that we do is greatly apprrciated. We work hard because this is what we love to do! We want to make out dear guests specially like you very happy! Thank... More 

Victorville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Hotel over all is ok room needs up graded outside also but really didn't mind all of that is was well priced and the bed was wonderful best bed I have slept in better than a 5 star hotel so I was happy outside was quite no noise overall happy will stay again

Helpful?
Thank Janelle S
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Janelle, Thank you for staying in our hotel and thank you for giving us some time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. As you observed, we are doing our best to maintain our rooms and the whole property as well. We are step by step renovating the hotel. We started with our beds... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesperia
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 17 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Adelanto/Victorville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 17 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 17 in Victorville
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia conveniently located off I-15 Freeway and Bear Valley Road four miles southwest of San Bernardino County Fairgrounds. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and wake-up service. Local calls available for a charge of $0.55 per call. A Jacuzzi is available in select rooms. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool the hotel provides a business center with computer and on-site laundry. Onsite parking is complimentary. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent’s room with existing bedding. Pets 10lbs and under are welcome for a small nightly fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia

Address: 12033 Oakwood Ave, Hesperia, CA 92345-1649 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Hesperia)
Location: United States > California > Hesperia
Price Range: $65 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hesperia
Super Eight Hesperia
Hesperia Super 8
Hesperia Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay