We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$159
BestWestern.com$159
Priceline$159
Travelocity$159
Hotels.com$159
Lol.travel$215
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (356)
Room & Suite (293)
Pool & Beach (69)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 12 hotels in Healdsburg
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Located in Healdsburg,CA, the Best Western Dry Creek Inn is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2409Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 756
  • 883
  • 422
  • 207
  • 143
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kef27 wrote a review Yesterday
redding ca5 contributions4 helpful votes
We couldn't use the breakfast, because they're was no breakfast. The website said there "might" be breakfast. So, that was disappointing. Our first room had ants, our second had a loud ice maker out front. Broken coffee pot in room. No microwave in any room. Rude older lady at check in. Couldn't/ wouldn't link our rewards card. "Hot" tub not hot. Pools with dirty/sandy bottoms. Great location, fine rooms for the price, but will likely look elsewhere next time
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Krug, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Responded yesterday
Dear kef27: Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I regret you were disappointed that we do not provide breakfast service at our hotel. In December of 2019, (prior to the pandemic) our hotel went to a breakfast package program with Adel’s our on site restaurant located just steps away from the hotel lobby in the parking lot. The breakfast package is available for booking on bestwestern.com. This information is also noted on our web page. With respect to not having microwaves in the room. As a Core Best Western hotel our hotel does not provide this amenity in our guest rooms. This is an amenity we have never had or advertise for. However, we do provide 3 microwaves in our public space room for guest usage. I regret the lack of microwaves disappointed you. I am sorry you experienced an unfriendly at the member at the front desk. Over the past couple of weeks we have been hit hard by staffing shortages. Unfortunately, we have been forced to use mostly new young adult employees who need more training in customer service. Due to general staffing shortages from people not returning to work and several of our employees testing positive for Covid requiring them to be quarantined. We have had no choice but to use many inexperienced employees just to cover shifts and keep the hotel open. These employees are not ready to command all of the front desk operations. They literally have been thrown into the fire. We are honestly doing the best we can with the limited recourses available to us in all areas of the hotel. Thank you for your patience and understanding. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Erik Neztsosie General Manager Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Read more
Foosh9 wrote a review Aug 2021
Camarillo, California419 contributions164 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Location is convenient to the freeway and great for access to Big John’s Market and downtown by car. Not walking distance from anyplace except Big John’s (great for picnic supplies). Large comfortable rooms. Spacious bathroom and shower. Nicer than any Best Western I’ve ever seen. A bargain for Healdsburg and great value overall.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
394vval wrote a review Yesterday
Gold River, California1 contribution
Paid for king room with balcony overlooking pool. Room provided overlooked parking lot, dumpsters, didn’t have a balcony. No pre-checkin email provided, no mobile key on app, and a/c took hours to cool room. I was simply told they ran out of room type I paid for and changed type. No discount in price offered either.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Krug, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Responded yesterday
Dear 394vval: Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. In researching your reservation, I found that the room type you received was exactly how it sent to us from Best Western. A Villa King Size room with no balcony. I apologize for the confusion and the fact the Front Desk agent misspoke. But the room you were given was correct. I am sorry you were disappointed with our electronic key entry system. Unfortunately, our hotel does not use the key system that allows "QR" codes sent to a cell phone for entry. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Erik Neztsosie General Manager Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Read more
mr4152022 wrote a review Aug 9
1 contribution
Truly the worst BW expeireince I have ever had. Outdated, dirty room and overpriced. If we were paying $99/night I woudlve expected what we got. Read the other poor reviews of this place, they nail it on the head.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Krug, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Dear MR4152022: Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. When you completed our hotels in house survey, you mentioned the hotel was understaffed and the staff not helpful. Unfortunately, we are like most all other travel and customer service related businesses we are extremely understaffed. Over the past few weeks we have been especially hit hard by staffing shortages. Unfortunately, we have been forced to use mostly new young adult employees who need more training in customer service. Due to general staffing shortages from people not returning to work and several of our employees testing positive for Covid requiring them to be quarantined. We have had no choice but to use many inexperienced employees just to cover shifts and keep the hotel doors open. As you experienced, these employees are not ready to command all of the front desk operations. They literally have been thrown into the fire. We are honestly doing the best we can with the limited recourses available to us in all areas of the hotel. I regret you felt our hotel was overpriced. However, Healdsburg is a highly sought-after weekend destination for those who live in California, particularly Northern California. Since, Governmental restrictions were lifted in Sonoma County last March, demand for rooms in leisure destinations like the Sonoma Wine Country have been overwhelming. Since demand for rooms in the Sonoma Wine Country are in high demand, our prices have been changed to reflective this demand. In Healdsburg, we actually are the best price option both on weekdays and weekends, as compared to the other luxury and upper mid-scale properties charging rates starting from $600 per night to over $2,000 per night on Friday and Saturday nights and $300 to $1,800 per night on weekdays. Making our rates 30-60% lower than those same properties on any given day. Thus, making our hotel the most reasonably priced option for any weekday or weekend stay in Healdsburg. Once again, thank you again for taking the time to complete this review. Sincerely, Erik Neztsosie General Manager Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Read more
SisBoston wrote a review Aug 7
Arlington, Massachusetts645 contributions108 helpful votes
This hotel was recommended to us by someone who had stayed there many times before the pandemic. I don’t know if things changed that much or if our standards are just somewhat different, but we were not nearly as enthusiastic. First, the positives. The place is well laid-out, giving the feel of a hacienda. There is sufficient parking close to the rooms. The beds are comfortable, the air conditioning superior. They have really figured out how to keep the bright sun out of the room, using both shutters (that actually close all the way) and black-out shades. Since light coming into the room is one of the things we frequently complain about, we appreciated this accomplishment. It also had sufficient horizontal surfaces and computer charging stations, and a clock. It was the design and features of the room that were particularly disappointing. There was a desk that seemed perfect for a laptop – it was where most of the computer plugs were. Next to the desk was a chest of drawers. Next to the chest was the TV. Unfortunately, the chest of drawers was so high that we couldn’t see the TV from the desk. That poor design left us scratching our heads – didn’t they have “regular” people test the room when the place was first built? The king-sized bed had nightstands on both sides. But only one of them had a lamp. When I requested a second lamp for “my” side of the bed,” I was told, “Sorry, just one lamp per room.” Really? Again, didn’t they test out the room with two guests? There was lighting in the bathroom, but the door that closed off that area had a glass pane, which meant the light came through into the main room. So, when I wanted to make coffee while my husband was still asleep, I had to do it in the dark. We were also disappointed in the soundproofing; we could hear virtually everything through the (locked) door in the connecting room beside ours. We knew in advance that we would not get maid service and that the hotel no longer offers breakfast, but we were disappointed that there wasn’t even coffee in the lobby. (This has changed since our stay.) The Dry Creek Inn was fine for the couple of nights we were there, but we probably wouldn’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Onthego906 wrote a review Aug 6
La Palma, California3 contributions
The motel is in a great location Safe walking path to the Healdsburg Plaza area, Big John's market across the street for all your gourmet picnic items. Nearby park for a great morning hike and lots of wineries just down Dry Creek Road.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SJTraveler123 wrote a review Aug 1
San Jose, California103 contributions71 helpful votes
+1
Stayed in a 1-bedroom suite, room 236 aka wine country suite. This suite was recently updated with tasteful farmhouse decor. Unfortunately, the room was already showing signs of wear. For example, the light colored sofa and chairs had stains and were in need of deep cleaning. Some slats on the plantation blinds were also off track, one of the posts on the four poster bed was wobbly, and I couldn’t get the fan in the bathroom to work. This is a motor lodge, with most rooms facing parking. Ours overlooked the two swimming pools. However, because this facility is close to Highway 101 and a major street, you should expect to hear ambient street noise. In addition, the walls didn’t seem very well insulated, and it was easy to hear people walking along exterior corridors or up nearby staircases. I found this two room suite to be spacious and comfortable. However, at nearly $330 per night, I’d say the value was just OK. FYI, although there is a full sink, microwave, and mini refrigerator in the room, there are no utensils, paper products, dish soap, Dishes, etc of any kind. So if you plan on having people over during your visit or want to have a snack in the room, bring your own dining amenities. Friends stayed in a basic room during the same time. They indicated it was rather noisy, although they stayed on the first floor, which is probably the worst choice in terms of noise.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sunny-waters wrote a review Jul 2022
Foster City, California18 contributions11 helpful votes
The room seem clean enough but is dark and dreary. The plumbling seem old, worn and not working well. Almost have to pull the knob off the wall to get the shower going. Did not get maid service for the two nights we stayed. Front desk staff not welcoming and always seem to be in a bad mood. No breakfast served. Paid way too much for the quality of the hotel. Nor worth it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Krug, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sunny-waters: Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Like most all businesses in California and throughout the nation, we are extremely short in personnel willing to return to work. Most of our team members are currently working overtime just to keep up with the demand. Each team member is doing their best to provide quality service to our guests with the limited staff we currently have available. This combined with our Counties current stage 3 drought restrictions, does not allow us to provide housekeeping service for stay over guests. We do provide fresh towels, room amenities, paper products and empty the trash daily, upon request. This information is posted at the Front Desk and on our hotel web page. We are aware of the shower fixture issue and are currently replacing all the fixtures. We currently have completed 80% of the replacements. I am sorry your room was not one of them. With respect to our hotels price structure. I regret you felt our hotel was overpriced and not a good value. However, Healdsburg is a highly sought-after weekend destination for those who live in California, particularly Northern California. Since, Governmental restrictions were lifted in Sonoma County last March, demand for rooms in leisure destinations like the Sonoma Wine Country have been overwhelming. Since demand for rooms in the Sonoma Wine Country are in high demand, our prices have been changed to reflective this demand. In Healdsburg, we actually are the best price option both on weekdays and weekends, as compared to the other luxury and upper mid-scale properties charging rates starting from $600 per night to over $2,000 per night on Friday and Saturday nights and $300 to $1,800 per night on weekdays. Making our rates 30-60% lower than those same properties on any given day. Thus, making our hotel a great value for any weekday or weekend stay in Healdsburg. Thank you again for taking the time to complete your review. We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me . Sincerely, Erik Neztsosie General Manager Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Read more
Kimberly E wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Hotel was very clean, updated and offered many amenities. It was very convenient to wineries as well as downtown, shopping, and coffee. The staff was very kind and responsive. Additionally the rooms are very quiet and even with July 4th fireworks, there was minimal noise.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bonnielizzette wrote a review Jul 2022
Marina del Rey, California19 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed here in a pinch because the other place we booked was not available, so I was grateful we were able to get a room here. The staff was extremely friendly, which was positive. Our room was on the first floor. There is no carpet and it seemed like the room hadn't been mopped in a while. We were constantly kicking up dirt and dust. There were ants EVERYWHERE and we could not figure out where they were coming from! Unfortunately the hotel was booked so we were not able to change rooms. The lesson here is to make sure to PLAN AHEAD when heading to this town. There are limited places to stay and this is one of the more popular ones because it is one of the largest.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you are offered a choice, don't stay on the first floor!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Krug, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Responded Jul 2, 2022
Hi Bonnie: Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I am sorry you had ants in your room. Despite having our pest control service at the hotel 2-3 times a month, the ant problem in Northern California is at an epidemic point, due to the extreme drought conditions. Especially, in rural areas like Healdsburg. With respect to our hotels price structure. I regret you felt our hotel was overpriced. However, Healdsburg is a highly sought-after weekend destination for those who live in California, particularly Northern California. Since, Governmental restrictions were lifted in Sonoma County last March, demand for rooms in leisure destinations like the Sonoma Wine Country have been overwhelming. Since demand for rooms in the Sonoma Wine Country are in high demand, our prices have been changed to reflective this demand. In Healdsburg, we actually are the best price option both on weekdays and weekends, as compared to the other luxury and upper mid-scale properties charging rates starting from $600 per night to over $2,000 per night on Friday and Saturday nights and $300 to $1,800 per night on weekdays. Making our rates 30-60% lower than those same properties on any given day. Making our hotel a good value for any weekday or weekend stay in Healdsburg. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Erik Neztsosie General Manager Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$189 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus dry creek hotel healdsburg, best western healdsburg, healdsburg best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSonoma CountyHealdsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Nearby attractions include Healdsburg Plaza (1.1 miles), The Shed (0.9 miles), and Big John's Market (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Guiso Latin Fusion, Valette, and Baci Cafe & Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Dry Creek Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hudson Street Wineries (1.5 miles).