We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Save
Share
198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$107
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
Booking.com
BestWestern.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (337)
Room & Suite (236)
Pool & Beach (70)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 11 hotels in Healdsburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Designed as a Tuscan-style villa, Best Western Dry Creek Inn is a charming hotel in Healdsburg, California. We recently completed a $5 million renovation of the hotel. Relax in beautifully appointed-rooms in the Casa Siena and luxurious Villa Toscana in the heart of Sonoma "Wine Country". Enjoy comfortable pillow top beds, ergonomic workspaces, and free Wi-Fi in our now completely non-smoking hotel. Our newly designed Villa rooms each have a fireplace, patio or balcony, double sinks, a large walk in 5 foot tiled shower or a soaking tub along with freshly appointed designer furniture. Enjoy Free Parking, lounge by our 2 pools, energize in the fitness center, or unwind in our 2 hot tubs, steam room or sauna. Nestled between the Russian River, Alexander Valley and Dry Creek Valley Wine regions, our hotel is minutes away from 200 world-renowned wineries, dining, arts, culture and outdoor activities. We are located 1 mile from the famous Healdsburg Plaza. Explore local attractions like the Raven Theater, River Rock Casino, Russian River & Lake Sonoma. Experience the food and wine culture of Sonoma County, by enjoying farm-to-table cuisine at our local restaurants and enjoy our wine tastings every Friday evening in our beautiful Piazza where you will find 2 outdoor fireplaces and a fire pit for social gathering. The hotel is located conveniently just 10 minutes from the Sonoma County (Santa Rosa) airport.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2,346Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 743
  • 868
  • 409
  • 196
  • 130
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
2020Sherree wrote a review Nov 10
1 contribution
This Tuscan style property is beautiful!. They have 2 pools, a hot tub and a workout. The king sized bed was were very comfortable. Dry Creek wineries and down town Healdsburg were very close by. We are planning a trip in the spring and will stay here for sure!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Mollita wrote a review Feb 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota283 contributions47 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Booked a last-minute weekend trip and this hotel exceeded expectations! The staff was polite and helpful. The room was newly-updated and nice, and the furniture comfortable. No food onsite, but we received a voucher for dinner next door. The pool area was nice but we didn't use it. There was a lot of outdoor seating for enjoying wines, but it was too cold for us. Great location. I'd recommend this for no-fuss value!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from aarondci, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear Mollita: On behalf of myself and the entire Dry Creek Inn team, we would like to thank you for your lovely review on the property. We are thrilled you decided to stay at our hotel on a last minute weekend trip to Healdsburg. It is always so wonderful to see how much our guests have thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and all of our amenities. Additionally, I am excited to see how much you liked our recently remodeled Villa rooms. We are getting many positives comments like yours about them from other guests. All of us were very happy to serve you and are all looking forward to your return stay with us when you come back to the area. Thank you! Sincerely, Aaron Krug President and Chief Operating Officer Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Read more
Jennifer N wrote a review Nov 4
1 contribution
I never actually stayed here. My review has to do with their ridiculous refund on policy. I booked a room in late 2019 for a room in a group reservation for a wedding in may 2020. Coronavirus virus hit and I started trying to secure a refund in March. By the way they charged my credit card in november so they already had my money for 4 months. They were rude and unwilling to refund more than 50% which I find unfair due to a pandemic. I mean really?? It wasn't until I got a local tv station involved that I was able to get a full refund. The entire process took 11 months! So they had my money 11 months. They refused to do the right thing until they were forced to. As far as I am concerned they were trying to steal my money. I have never seen such poor customer service from a hotel, EVER.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Krug, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear jennifernQ5986DH: Thank you for posting your concerns with respect to our Group Contract Policies. In October of 2019, a contract was signed by the Bride to be, for a wedding occurring over Memorial Day weekend 2020. The Terms and Conditions of our Group Contract were fully explained to her and were agreed to at the time of the contract signing. Included in our Terms and Conditions are the deposit and refund policy, required to be adhered too by each individual guest at the time of booking. Therefore, when making a reservation within the Group wedding block, each guest is required to meet the following requirements, as stated in the contract: A first night's Non-Refundable deposit is required at the time of booking. If a guest cancels the said reservation 30 days or more prior to the event, a 50% refund is issued. If the guest cancels within the 30 days of the event, the entire deposit is nonrefundable. Unfortunately, to no one’s fault the pandemic hit the world. In May, when we received notice from the Bride that her wedding had been rescheduled to sometime in 2021. We offered two options for all wedding guests. One, was to move all Wedding guests holding reservations for no charge, to the new date when it was determined. Thus, securing their full deposit for the new date. Or cancel their reservation and issue a refund of 50% per the contract. We are terribly sorry neither of these options worked for you. In September, we were contacted by Best Western's Customer Care Department with respect to your individual reservation. After some discussion with them, we all felt it was best to ignore the Terms and Conditions of the contract and issue you the final refund. Putting an end to our mutual dispute. We are sorry you felt the hotel was attempting to steal your money. The hotel was simply asking you to perform under the Terms and Conditions set forth in the contract. We wish you to be safe during these stressful and unprecedented times. Sincerely, Aaron Krug President and COO Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Read more
jimjewell2020 wrote a review Nov 1
Twin Falls, Idaho1 contribution
I have stayed here a few times and enjoyed the experience. The only downfall that I have with this location is no microwave in the room on any stay. One time I had my grandson with me and he was able to enjoy the swimming pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Stan wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
Was very disappointed with this place. Falling apart. Not clean! Large gob of hair still in the toilet. They gave me 5 different rooms all with problems. They are not inspection the rooms after they are cleaned
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Krug, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest, Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. I am sorry you had concerns over the preventative measures our hotel has taken with respect to Covid-19. Our property meets or exceeds the guidelines of the CDC and Best Western's "We Care Clean" program. For example: All employees are required to wear facial coverings while on property, and provide a self assessment Covid-19 test prior to starting their shift. We provide touchless check in and check out, sanitizing stations throughout the property and each checked out room is sprayed with an electrostatic sprayer to eliminate the threat of the Covid-19, with a 24 hour hold in most cases. We require all guests while in our public areas to abide by California law and wear a facial covering and social distance. In reviewing the details surrounding your stay, it appears none of your concerns were Covid-19 related, but some poor maintenance and housekeeping practices. There is no excuse for this to happen and I will take action to have it corrected immediately. I will be sharing your feedback with both department heads and I can assure you we will take all necessary measures so this does not happen in the future. Due to all the inconveniences your experienced, I understand our Manager on Duty gave you a Complementary nights stay at our hotel. But I wanted to write your personally to assure you we greatly appreciate your feedback and I will be taking your feedback directly to our staff. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount and we are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (707) 433-0300. Sincerely, Erik Neztsosie General Manager Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus dry creek hotel healdsburg, best western healdsburg, healdsburg best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSonoma CountyHealdsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Nearby attractions include Healdsburg Plaza (1.1 miles), The Shed (0.9 miles), and Big John's Market (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Guiso Latin Fusion, Valette, and Baci Cafe & Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Dry Creek Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Dry Creek Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hudson Street Wineries (1.5 miles).